Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
Overall Rating 4.35 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.35 Out of 5
239 Reviews Since 2016

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    April 1, 2020
    Bradley from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I emailed to see if I could get an extension due to the pandemic and was told no. I contacted the insurance company and they said they would look into it. I got the policy extended three weeks by them directly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    March 24, 2020
    Richard from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE. FULLY REIMBURSED WITHIN A TIMELY MANNER.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    March 20, 2020
    Robert from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Unable to cancel an unneeded policy for a cancelled trip. Very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    March 2, 2020
    Ryan from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Thank you for providing a good customer relations. I have called to file a claim. I have been busy to put the claims together but prompt follow up from your insurance claims department was appreciated. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    February 25, 2020
    Elizabeth from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Reliable company with decent value for the comprehensive coverage I needed. Much appreciated knowing I would be cared for if something happened on the trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    February 25, 2020
    Tannika from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had a health issue develop during my trip that required several visits to a local dermatologist and prescriptions for oral meds and topical creams. Since it was not a typical vacation-type injury (e.g., broken bones from a fall, food-poising, etc...) I was concerned it would not be covered. However, after providing them with copies of my diagnosis from the doctor and copies of the receipts for the prescriptions, they quickly processed my claim and paid all my costs in full. And they deposited the funds directly into my bank account. I highly recommend them for travel insurance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    February 21, 2020
    Michelle from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    A very easy and pleasant transaction.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    February 16, 2020
    John from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The ending is fine, but the claim process took longer than we expected. From first filing our claim to receiving our check was about 6 weeks, not the promised 15 days. Twice we were asked to submit documentation that we had already submitted. When we asked to speak on the phone to the person processing our claim, she was busy on another line and our request on her voice mail for a callback didn't work. Nobody ever called us back. The operator who did answer wanted information about our claim and she seemed very confused by our answer. We wonder if she had the expertise or authority to handle our claim and, if not, why we had to share our information with her.

    So, three stars. Five stars for the final resolution, but a demotion for the length of the process and for the poor communication.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    February 13, 2020
    David from HI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our (wife and me) trip to China was canceled by the tour operator 24 hours before our scheduled departure of Jan 24. We are awaiting possible refunds from the tour operator before filing a claim for any unreturned funds. I spoke with a representative of Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection when the trip was cancelled. He said to wait until we know the status of any refunds before filing a claim. He did not seem to care.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    February 7, 2020
    MANUEL G from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We had some health problems in Colombia S.A. and contacted B.H.T.P. and they were very nice to answer and help us during our stay in Colombia.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more