Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
Overall Rating 4.29 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.29 out of 5 447 Reviews Since 2016

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    September 6, 2022
    Steve from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My claim is for baggage delay. Submitted info to BHTP. And it is going to take 4-6 weeks? Ridiculous.

    Also, their site is not very user friendly. It did not have my policy in its system so I couldn't do anything on line. Had to call. Still a hassle because they sent me a link to a form I had to fill out. It was not easily accessible even then. Just a real pain.

    Plus it was very confusing in terms of who I actually had the policy with: BHTP or Squaremouth?

    You guys need to make things easy and simple. When someone needs help, their policy should be listed on the site, easily accessible, and detailed instructions of what to do to file a claim should be right there on the site.

    Just not very user friendly at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    August 27, 2022
    Kelly from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Berkshire Hathaway did an excellent job in many regards but did not pay the claim in full because they required a letter from the airline stating why the flight was cancelled. The airline told me the flight had been cancelled and I provided evidence of cancellation but the airline refused to provide me with a letter. They stated that they do not issue information regarding the cause of cancellations to passengers.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Lite
    Review Received:
    August 27, 2022
    Cheryl from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    After submitting my claim, I have not heard from anyone…over one week…

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    August 17, 2022
    Ralph from AL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We were not able to go on our trip. We did file a claim and are waiting to hear from Berkshire Hathaway.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    August 12, 2022
    Patrick from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very easy to review what we would like to insure and to complete the process. Great customer service to clarify the coverage and to file a claim as unfortunately we had a dental emergency during the trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    August 2, 2022
    Mei from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Great customer service, and quick response time.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    July 29, 2022
    Sareen from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I tried to make a claim but the website was not putting it through. Made a call and the people kept putting me on hold because they did not know how to handle my claim and just directed me to the website.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    July 21, 2022
    Amy from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Pretty easy, did not expect to file a claim and now that I would like to, BHTP says that I have no policies upon which to make a claim! Now what??

    Not sure, if I can't even find out whether I can make a claim of disrupted travel, that I would be willing to go with BHTP again...

    Was this review helpful to you?

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    July 19, 2022
    Richard from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The policy was reasonably priced, documents were downloadable immediately. It was easy to get and added piece of mind during my trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    July 7, 2022
    Barbara from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We purchased this policy to meet a requirement for a long-stay visitor visa in France. We contacted Berkshire Hathaway concerning a bicycle accident and subsequent treatment. However, our primary insurance covered the expenses, so we didn't need to file a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful