Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5 454 Reviews Since 2016

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    February 24, 2022
    Patricia from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Filed my claim after my entire trip was canceled. Still waiting to hear the outcome of that claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    25 out of 30 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    February 15, 2022
    Diana from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Customer service was promptly responsive when I requested proof that my coverage included covid-related medical issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    February 14, 2022
    Jackson from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far it has been fine, claim has not been reviewed yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    February 12, 2022
    Kyle from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to change my travel dates six weeks later because of Covid and they doubled the cost of my policy claiming costs had gone up. So I said I wanted to cancel it and they denied it saying I was past my window. I asked if this was a new policy and if so I had a right to cancel since I was within the cancellation window. No again. I then called you squaremouth asking for help and all I got was wow that’s too bad. You heard of that happening no recourse, no intervention on my behalf. I called Berkshire Hathaway again wanting to talk to a manager. After three calls and threatening to report them to various insurance regulators they refunded me. So I got other travel insurance with Travel Insure because I felt you were of no help to me as your customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    36 out of 36 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    February 7, 2022
    Jeff D from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The cruise line canceled due to Covid issues in South Africa. I was out my 600+ dollar mandatory insurance policy, something beyond my control.
    This type of situation was not written into the policy that should have been due to circumstances the insurance company was not very sympathetic and was not willing to reimburse my insurance policy funds.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    February 6, 2022
    Traveler from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We have had to cancel/delay our trip and they were extrememly helpful and professional in our interactions

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    February 4, 2022
    Ellen from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy to research and purchase. Customer service answered our questions in a timely matter.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    February 2, 2022
    Jahzell from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The customer service representative was incredible. She helped me resolve the issue I had of rescheduling due to covid. Very grateful.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    January 30, 2022
    James from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The policy only covers you for 7 days after the expiration date. If you were seriously ill you could be hospitalized far longer.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    January 29, 2022
    Gerald from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Was not able to take the trip
    Was not able to get a refund or delay for use in the future

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful