Cat 70
Overall Rating 4.05 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.05 out of 5 97 Reviews Since 2017

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    February 7, 2022
    M from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    SquareMouth made it easy to pick a provider. Cat 70 offered what we wanted & the price was right. Their coverage inclusions were clear; their expectations of their customers were clear. We obtain trip insurance every time we travel overseas, but this time it was important to have a COVID policy. A little peace of mind goes a long way. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    February 6, 2022
    Darlene from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I cancelled because the US state department recommended that due to crime, and Covid not to go! The claim agent didn’t think that was a good enough reason. When I took out the policy, I thought it was covered. I would not go through that insurance company again. I thought it was a big rip off.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    January 30, 2022
    Gregory from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Representative was able to provide me a letter stating that coverage applied to Covid 19 illness as required by Chile. A big stress reliever as all paperwork was check thoroughly at the airport on arrival.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    January 17, 2022
    Christopher from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Regarding Cat 70 policy 80017051
    So basically i bought covid coverage - or so i thought for a Christmas trip to Mexci..unfortunately the day before i was to come home i came down positive and was sick in bed for three days and then stuck for another 7 days waiting to test negative to return to the USA.
    I had to leave the house i had rented and move to several hotels. On the 4day of being sick - and 3 days past my come home day.. i called to explore my coverage. First call I waited 45 min to be connected to an agent. I gave up and then tried later after 30 min I was connected. After speaking with an agent i found i had i had two issues. One was that my covid coverage didn’t cover any expenses related to additional time spent in the destination. 2nd issue was my coverage ended the day i was scheduled to come home.
    The agent was nice enough but basically said their was nothing they could do for me.
    I guess I should have know to extend my policy beyond my flight home?? But its not obvious.
    I am disappointed that my hotel expense was not covered – I really thought I had that type of coverage.
    My suggestion is you give better guidance on the type of real world expenses you are covered for – and give guidance about extending the coverage beyond your projected return date

    Chris Torella
    christorella@gmail.com
    646.5287502

    Was this review helpful to you?

    52 out of 52 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    January 10, 2022
    Donna from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I gave a low rating for customer service because I had several questions about how filing a claim would work should I need to do that. The poor girl had no idea. It seemed like she was shuffling papers searching for answers. She did keep apologizing. In the end she she sent me a claim form. It was all she could do.
    I asked several times for another cs person but I don't think there was one.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    18 out of 18 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    January 6, 2022
    flavia from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I became sick on 12-26. The next day I called the number on my insurance declaration page. The international collect number had me on hold for almost 1 hour and then someone who spoke no English came on. I explained the situation. He told me a doctor would be coming in 3-4 hours to see me. I waited and waited and nothing. I then received an email that the doctor came and I wasn’t home which isn’t true since I was sick and unable to leave..
    I called again and every time the same thing. Finally I get an email from the local provider saying that they were given the wrong address. I replied with the correct address to no avail. Assist card would write me emails stating that they call and I don’t answer. I took screenshots of their calls to me. The times were 11:30pm, midnight, 2am and 4:40 am. I’m not a vampire…I happen to sleep during the night. My husband called the US number to ask regarding extending policy since it was the 30th and I still had no care provided. He was told no. Last night I get another call from assist card to verify the address. The rep gave me the wrong address again. I said to him, today is the 5th of January 2022; I have been trying to get care since December 27, 2021. I would like a refund of the premium I paid since I should have never tried a new company and should have stuck with the American Express travel insurance I always used to purchase. I decided to try CAT 70 due to its amazing reviews but I’m starting to think they are fake. There is no way, a company that horrible can have good reviews especially when none of the reps who called me spoke English properly

    Was this review helpful to you?

    33 out of 33 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    January 4, 2022
    Seakat from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far, getting in touch with the CAT 70 and getting answers has been relatively easy. The agents have all been very pleasant to interact with. I am not sure that I fully understood what I was buying but it is clear now. Hopefully, I will be reimbursed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    December 21, 2021
    Kent from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Everything worked fine on the trip did not do a claim

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    December 17, 2021
    Sharon from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I needed non-emergency medical attention while in Spain. It was a weekend and with the time difference I chose to use Cat 70's email system (which was recommended in my policy docs). I never heard back from them. I got the medical attention through Spain's public urgent care system and it was covered by the government. I have a daughter who lives there and was able to tap into that because of her. My interaction with Cat 70 was pathetic.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    29 out of 29 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    December 16, 2021
    Joel from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I needed to cancel my trip because my destination banned tourists due to COVID. I wrote to Starr insurance seeking a refund and then called them. I never heard back and am still out of pocket.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    35 out of 35 people found this review helpful