GeoBlue
Overall Rating 4.66 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.66 out of 5 82 Reviews Since 2013

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Essential excl US
    Review Received:
    September 20, 2018
    Natalie from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was very impressed by how quickly and accurately my claim was handled! I was very pleased with my experience with this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    29 out of 32 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    September 1, 2018
    Annie from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This was money well spent for complete peace of mind. I left for the Far East knowing that if I needed help -- including in places where there might be less medical support than what might be necessary -- I had an insurance that will help get me what I needed, including transport to adequate medical care, or even get me back home if need be. It was especially helpful to have an insurance that would cover pre-existing conditions without limits, so that one doesn't have to worry about nitpicking which medical care or medication or procedure or part thereof 'fell in the category of' a preexisting condition and which did not.
    In the end, I did not need to activate my travel insurance. Other than an annoying but not dangerous allergic response to some critter bites, which I managed myself with steroid ointment and antihistamines I'd brought along anyway, all was well. Knowing that if I needed to see a doctor to assess whether anything else needed to be done for those or anything else, helped tremendously.
    Best money I ever spent and didn't use! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 21 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    August 18, 2018
    Dia from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Website processing was a little unclear, but aside from initial confusion everything else was fine. Didn't need to seek any medical treatment while away, but glad I had it available if necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    July 25, 2018
    TC from AL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Was disappointed that I had to pay out of pocket instead of GeoBlue paying direct. Waiting on reimbursement

    Was this review helpful to you?

    84 out of 90 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    July 21, 2018
    Richard from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Did not have to file a claim, so can't comment on this feature. Purchasing the insurance was easy, and follow and interaction with automated emails was
    easy to do. If this carrier provides the same type of service as to the actual processing and paying of claims as they did to the purchase and follow-up, then I'd be pleased to give them a 5 star rating. Don't need to file a claim, so will never know other than reviews by others. I'm one of the few who actually study and read thru policies so the summary plan description was not to difficult to interpret based on our needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Essential excl US
    Review Received:
    July 3, 2018
    CDR from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was very pleased with all aspects of my GeoBlue experience, except one. I purchased, first, the GeoBlue Voyager insurance, and then found out it did not cover pre-existing conditions. When I called a GeoBlue rep to ask about plans that cover pre-existing conditions, he said I don't qualify. Unfortunately, he didn't tell me that if I have Medicare A, B, and C, which I do have, I would qualify for the GeoBlue Choice plan, covering PE conditions. After looking at the GeoBlue site more on my own, I saw that I certainly did qualify. I called back, spoke with someone in the Sales Dept., and obtained the Choice coverage for my trip. I wish the first rep had asked if I had Medicare A, B, and C in the first call. However, all turned out well, and I felt very glad to have the Choice coverage on my trip. I will certainly use GeoBlue again, whenever I travel internationally.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    43 out of 44 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    June 3, 2018
    Lex from AR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I rated this service a 4 star because after securing the insurance through Squaremouth, I didn't receive the insurance information and insurance card I usually receive when I purchase directly from the carrier. I went online to Geo Blue and put in my policy number and got a card to carry with me. I submitted a question to Geo Blue online (prior to purchase) and it did take a few days to answer and I had already obtained the insurance by that time. I wasn't familiar with Squaremouth and how it worked. But it did make the selection easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    May 20, 2018
    MICHAEL from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Customer service person was very nice and helped me with extending my coverage when I lengthened my trip. She was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Essential excl US
    Review Received:
    May 19, 2018
    Georgia from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I found GeoBlue presents a very easily-navigated website, with very helpful staff when called. I think my policy was a big "bang for my buck."

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    March 14, 2018
    Lauren from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My husband had a sinus infection which worsened quite a bit during our air travel out of the country. During a layover, I called GeoBlue and the response was quick and courteous. I was provided a list of MDs, which they sent to me via email. I asked if there was an urgent care facility but the rep had no info on this, just individual MD name. I think this type of info would be a good addition to have. We purchased the insurance to cover major issues as a secondary policy so I don't think this is a fault but it did prevent me from giving 5 stars

    I ended up finding an urgent care center on my own and my husband was taken care of and got a prescription. It was under our deductible so I will not file a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    48 out of 52 people found this review helpful