Sales & Service Data

TOTAL SALES
26,257
Since 2007
MONTHLY SALES
0
Average Monthly Sales Since 2007
REVIEWS
1,040
Since 2007
Overall Rating
4.26 Out of 5
Detailed Ratings
  • Customer Service Before Trip
  • Customer Service During Trip
  • Customer Service During Claim
Overall Rating

26,257
policies sold

0.5%
negative reviews

0.5% (127) negative reviews to sales
Average on Squaremouth is 0.4%

  • 5 stars
    605
  • 4 stars
    203
  • 3 stars
    105
  • 2 stars
    41
  • 1 star  
    45
Top Providers
Tin Leg
4.6/5
Arch RoamRight
4.52/5
IMG
4.46/5

Global Alert All Reviews

Sort all reviews by Most Helpful First, Most Recent, or Star Ratings, or select “Filed Claim” to only show reviews from customers who filed a claim.


  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I wish it was less expensive

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred Plus
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I believe that one should prepare for the unexpected for all vacation trips. After evaluating possible insurance providers I chose Squaremouth for its competitive rates and ease of procuring the insurance. Didn't worry about a thing while I enjoyed my cruise on the Mediterranean!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred Plus
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We cancelled our plans. Me made a claim in February and still the claim has not been resolved.

    Review Updated: 06/26/2018

    SquareMouth Reps helped me get my claim handled in the right way.!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We purchased a Global Alert policy that included trip interruption coverage for a cruise. Due to engine problems with our aircraft we missed the embarkation port and were 2 days late boarding the ship. After the trip we filed a claim with Global for the 2 day trip interruption and received the claim forms which we completed and sent on 1/23/18. This was a simple claim since the airline provided all of our hotels, meals and flights due to the delay. I checked the claim status online on 2/7/18, 2/24/18 and 3/21/18. The only information shown was Global's receipt of the documents and that an "acknowledgement letter" had been sent. We never received any such letter. On 3/22/18, I called Global customer service and spoke to Kathy who told me that she could "push" the claim forward promising that I would see progress within a couple of days. I checked the online claim status again on 3/28/18 and the only new entry was "Phone call from claimant". On 3/29/18 I again called customer service and was told that the policy was "verified". Again, nothing happened!
    I am so glad that I purchased this policy through Squaremouth because on 4/30/18, I submitted a claim against Global with Squaremouth. Within 2 days I spoke with their representative and a few days later we received our trip interruption payments from Global . However, after reviewing the payment details, I discovered that Global miscalculated the payment by dividing our 24 day cruise cost by 26, not 24, which lowered the payment amount. This time I went directly the Squaremouth and, again, they quickly resolved this issue and told me that we should be receiving the extra amount soon. Thanks, Squaremouth!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very difficult getting thru to file a claim

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred Plus
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Satisfactory

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had a loss prior to the trip (a travel agent stole our airfare payment before purchasing our airfare.) Global Alert said at first this was a covered loss but, when I started to file a claim, I was told by a supervisor it was not a covered loss because it happened prior to our trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Good coverage and really liked having the primary medical coverage for our out of the US trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We filed a claim by email with Global Alert on 4-24-18 but haven't received any correspondence as of 4-29-18 or even a confirmation that they received our claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    You need to add the "PLAN number" on the information that you send out to avoid the need to call global Alert to find the plan number to file a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 12 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more