GoReady Insurance
Overall Rating 4.05 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.05 out of 5 952 Reviews Since 2013

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Pandemic Plus
    Review Received:
    December 9, 2022
    Frederick from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was unable to travel because of a medical problem but my wife did go on the trip. I filed a claim early this week (actually I started the process 3 weeks ago, it is a multi-step process), and it's currently in the hands of Affinity.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    December 8, 2022
    Stressed from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was a relief during the drawn-out claims process knowing that Squaremouth would guide me through a complaint process should it be needed.

    Response From:
    GoReady Insurance
    GoReady Insurance:
    Jason
    Response Received:
    December 9, 2022

    Thankfully, that wasn’t necessary as this claim was paid out without delay after documentation was received from the insured.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    December 5, 2022
    Bernice from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before my trip, GoReady provided me with handy information sheets to use to prove that I was insured and to let me know how to proceed in the event I needed help. I left for my trip, secure that I had the information and coverage that I needed. Thank you, GoReady!

    When on testing positive for Covid during my trip, I sent an email to GoReady Insurance, I received a prompt response that let me know that an official test result would be needed. I was reassured by the prompt and helpful reply. I will update my comments after I file documentation of my claim. Thank you, GoReady!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    December 3, 2022
    MARYGRACE from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    No comment yet as I haven’t filed my claim yet

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    December 2, 2022
    William from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Coverage summary is very misleading and incomplete. You have to read the policy very carefully to really understand what your coverage is. When I contacted claims and asked for compensation for lost luggage, the representative immediately started reading from page 9 of the policy and explained that the summary page was inaccurate. He said “you really have to read the policy”. Won’t use this company again!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    November 29, 2022
    Marie Louise from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Go Ready is reviewing my claim but although I have sent all the information they requested, they always come back wanting more information and for me to resend information I already sent.
    I don't know what to do anymore to get results. I don't have a name of a person I can contact to discuss the matter, nor do I have a telephone number to call.
    GoReady is disastrous...
    What shall I do??
    Marie-Louise Cole

    Response From:
    GoReady Insurance
    GoReady Insurance:
    Jason
    Response Received:
    November 30, 2022

    This insured has corresponded with our office 8 times over the last few weeks & is still for some reason confused about what backup documentation she needs to provide. Immediately after receiving this review, we had a manager call & email the insured. We left her a voicemail & she has yet to return our call or email.

    We’ll look forward to adjudicating her claim once she provides some backup documentation for the adjuster to review.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    November 26, 2022
    Anthony from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    appeared to provide competitive coverage at advantageous price.
    Will re-asses once claim has been processed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Pandemic Plus
    Review Received:
    November 22, 2022
    Bronwyn from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Initially, CS rep provided me assurance on some of the insurance policy details.
    My follow up call to request claim documents was a bit of a disappointment. The rep sent me a form to complete and a link which i uploaded all the documents.
    Your third party vendor who reviews claims advised me the wrong claim form was submitted after the go ready rep sent me the form. It was the difference between medical or non-medical reason for cancellation. I had originally told the rep the reason for the cancellation was medical and yet the wrong form was sent to me.
    That was a waste of ten days.

    Response From:
    GoReady Insurance
    GoReady Insurance:
    Jason
    Response Received:
    November 22, 2022

    We checked out system and can see that our GoReady Customer Service representative did correctly initiate your claim due to Sickness of the Insured. Our IT department is looking into the reason why you were sent the wrong claim form. We have also asked for your claim to be expedited due to the delay you incurred on the front end. Our apologies for that.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    November 17, 2022
    Carol from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was told I would be emailed a claim form. It has been 2 weeks and I have received nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Pandemic Plus
    Review Received:
    November 9, 2022
    NewGuy from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    When trip delayed due to Covid, you made it easy to amend dates to new itinerary

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful