GoReady Insurance
Overall Rating 4.05 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.05 out of 5 952 Reviews Since 2013

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    November 4, 2022
    Lorraine from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My trip went well. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Trip Cancellation Plan
    Review Received:
    October 31, 2022
    Joe from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Talked to Eddie (1222). He told me the unfortunate information that I was not covered for my trip interruption in a very nice way. Thanks.

    Response From:
    GoReady Insurance
    GoReady Insurance:
    Jason
    Response Received:
    November 1, 2022

    Yes, we never like to be the bearer of bad news but were glad to hear that our call center helped soften the blow. We’re sure our Trip Cancellation Only plan saved you some money upfront. Next time be sure to take the Trip Interruption upgrade to cover a similar situation. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Pandemic Plus
    Review Received:
    October 30, 2022
    Bradley from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My trip was interrupted and I could not fly home as planned, so I filed a claim based on "cancel for any reason". They denied my claim saying that only a total cancellation is covered under "for any reason."

    Response From:
    GoReady Insurance
    GoReady Insurance:
    Jason
    Response Received:
    November 2, 2022

    After receiving this review, we contacted Bradley once more to reconfirm if by chance he interrupted his trip for one of the reasons listed in the policy. Unfortunately, it was by choice. This also gave us the opportunity to explain that Cancel For Any Reason coverage is no longer available to be used once you’re within 2 days of departure on all travel insurance policies, not just ours. He understood the situation better now.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    October 24, 2022
    Mat from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My interaction with GoReady was as expected. My experience is that you can easily get in touch with pre-departure agents and they are very helpful. I will not be filing a claim but recommend those interested in purchasing a policy read other reviews from those who have filed claims.

    Response From:
    GoReady Insurance
    GoReady Insurance:
    Jason
    Response Received:
    November 1, 2022

    We greatly appreciate Matthew’s warm comments about GoReady’s service team. Our claims staff, like most companies, was temporarily backed up by record-level claim volume in 2021/22. However, our claims department has caught back up to pre-pandemic service levels. We are also in the process of rolling out major upgrades in that area to increase the speed & ease of the claims process even more.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    October 24, 2022
    Matthew from MT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    On September 26 I had a medical problem while traveling in Italy and reached out to GoReady for assistance. I was told by the customer service representative that the medical insurance on our policy was handled by a different provider and was given their contact info. After a few international phone calls and being put on hold, I was finally connected to the GGA representative regarding health care. What a miserable experience. My problem was that they were of absolutely no assistance or use in providing me help or a course of action. Why have insurance when you can't even get a simple answer or recommendation of where to go for assistance?

    At the time I was dealing with a tremendous pain in my back and leg. (still have the problem) I needed to see a physician as this was unlike any pain I had ever encountered. After receiving absolutely NO HELP from the GGA representative (other than him requesting a copy of my policy, passport, primary medical care insurance card), I went to an emergency room the next day. I was told I had sicatica.

    On October 12, I contacted your "urgent" help and received the following reply: "Thank you for contacing the Travel Assistance Team At Generali Global Assistance. One of our specialists will review your correspondence and respond to you shortly". Today it is October 24. I have not yet heard ANYTHING from you. What type of customer service is this? Your policy was worthless to me and I will not be purchasing this or any other policy from you or Squaremouth again.

    Review Updated: 11/21/2022

    Customer service was difficult to contact, unresponsive and when I finally did make contact, extremely uncaring. It was a miserable experience and I cannot reccomend this policy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Pandemic Plus
    Review Received:
    October 22, 2022
    Sara from ID Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very helpful via email and phone.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Pandemic Plus
    Review Received:
    October 22, 2022
    Leslie from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We filed a claim with GoReady for trip cancellation due to a medical reason for which a doctor had advised against travel. Because it was the week before our departure our tour company refunded nothing, so the claim was for the whole amount of the trip ($13,000+). We received a check for the full amount of our claim today, exactly 14 weeks after first contacting GoReady. When we first called GoReady we were informed that processing was taking 6-8 weeks so it took a little longer than expected, and some follow-up calls were necessary. However, the various representatives were always pleasant and helpful, and the process to submit documentation online was very easy. I would give them five stars except for the amount of time it took to get the refund.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Pandemic Plus
    Review Received:
    October 20, 2022
    Jeffrey from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Insurance co has cumbersome portal to upload documentation. They are also inflexible about missing receipts.

    Response From:
    GoReady Insurance
    GoReady Insurance:
    Jason
    Response Received:
    November 1, 2022

    It is a standard process in our industry to require proof that an expense was incurred for payment to be provided. For example, it’s not enough to just say we spent $200 on food with no receipts.

    In terms of the portal, we are in the process of rolling out major upgrades in that area to increase the speed & ease of the claims process even more.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Pandemic Plus
    Review Received:
    October 12, 2022
    Pamela from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    While on my trip, I contacted Covid on day 6 of the trip. I was removed from the group and sent back to the capital Ulaanbataar of Mongolia. There I was quarantined for 6 days. Right away I contacted via email GoReady Insurance asking for help and direction as to what I could do and gather for a claim. I mentioned that I could not call as my phone was not working and that the hotel where I was quarantined could not call outside of the country. I did NOT hear back. I had my sister call the emergency assistance number for GoReady inside the US and she explained my situation and they assured her they would call me at my hotel room. They did NOT. She called 2 days later as I stated I had not heard from them. They again assured her they would call me. NO call. the next day she tried again--NO call to me at my hotel room even after again an assurance!!! So no, I have not been impressed with GoReady. I did file a claim since I have returned home and I have my fingers crossed on that.

    Review Updated: 11/26/2022

    This is pertaining to Policy #45GRWASM1495922 and the provider is GoReady Insurance and the underwriter is Starr Indemnity. & Liability Company.
    During my trip to Mongolia leaving the US on September 14th, 2022, and returning on October 5th, 2022 I contacted Covid on September 23rd, 2022, and had to be removed from the tour group and was put into quarantine in the capital of Ulaanbataar for 6 days. During that time, I tried emailing GoReady from Mongolia since my phone would not call out of the country. I was trying to know what articles I would need to collect in order to file a claim for trip interruption. I did NOT get a response from GoReady insurance. I had my sister who is in the US call the Emergency Assist number for those needing assistance inside the US. She talked with representatives on the emergency number 3 different times and they stated each time they would call me at my hotel in Mongolia to help me. They did NOT call. Upon my return on October 5th, 2022 I started a claims procedure with GoReady and they did not reply. The initial claim submission was on October 12, 2022. I tried an additional time and again, but they did not reply. Square Mouth contacted me with a survey asking how I liked GoReady. I replied that I was rating them as low as I could and stated the above reasons. The very next morning after stating this via an email to Square Mouth I received a call from GoReady apologizing for the "mixup" and they filed a claim. I was given a claim with Affinity for Trip Interruption #4059448 and another #4059449 for Trip Delay. When I was speaking with the GoReady representative, she was able to pull up the forms I had already submitted and stated that she would forward them to the two policies for Trip Delay and Trip Interruption. When nothing happened for several days, I again contacted GoReady and spoke with Carolyn Payano at 904-513-7495 about the trip delay. I was asked by Carolyn Payano to submit additional forms which I did. She also gave me Judith Joseph's contact 404-885-8539 regarding the trip interruption. I talked with Judith Joseph on November 4th. At that time she quickly reviewed what I had submitted and asked me to submit 3 additional forms. She also asked that I email her at judith.joseph@us.crawco.com to let her know when I had downloaded the additional forms as well as leave a voice mail on her phone to also let her know these forms had been downloaded so she could look for them. I did both the email notification as well as the voicemail on November 4th. I heard no confirmation from her. I again tried calling on November 9th as well as emailing reiterating that the forms had been downloaded as she requested and could I please have a confirmation regarding this and please give me a status on the claim. Again, no response. On November 17th I once again contacted Judith Joseph asking if she had received the forms and what was the status. Again, NO response. The forms that I have downloaded so far are:
    the Broadspire claim form with signature
    receipt from Hotel Bayangol for the 6 days at the hotel during quarantine
    the official Mongolian confirmation that I was tested positive for Covid at a state testing site on October 21, 2022
    an updated travel itinerary from Exodus travel--the company I was with on the tour
    the original bill for the tour from Exodus that was sent to me on May 30, 2022--$12,698.00 US for both my husband and myself
    the official letter from Joe Figueiredo who is Customer Services Executive at Exodus stating that I was removed from the tour on the 23rd of October and rejoined the tour October 29th thus missing 6 days of the tour. He also stated the tour was 17 days long and my price was $6,349 US--my half of the May 30th bill of $12,698.00
    my flight schedule and payment from Expedia showing the itinerary as well as the $6,216.74 US cost for both my husband and myself
    Delta airlines cancelation policy in full
    my Visa credit card statement showing the charge for the airfare--mine singled out at $3,108.37 US
    the Visa statement showing the $12,698.00 from Exodus travel. I could not find the total $12,698.00 US charge but was able to find the $12,063.10 charge from Exodus but could not find the receipt for the remaining $634.90. I do not know where that is.
    an additional receipt for 95,000 Mongolian Turk ($27.00 US) for a PCR test done again on September 26, 2022, also stating I was continuing to be testing positive

    When I talked with the first GoReady representative on October 12, 2022, I was assured by her that there would be a response in 2-3 days. It has now been 46 (!) days and still nothing. I have had email confirmations from Affinity Broadspire stating "Successful Upload Notification "On November 4th, November 4th, and October 21st. I also received an "Acknowledgement Letter from Broadspire Claims for both 4059449 and 4059448 on October 12. I also received an email on October 12th that "Your Claim has been Initiated.
    What more can I do??? Help---please.
    Pamela and Scott Woodward
    1-509-627-3621
    woodfish24@charter.net
    480 Columbia Park Trail
    Richland, WA. 99352

    Response From:
    GoReady Insurance
    GoReady Insurance:
    Jason
    Response Received:
    October 12, 2022

    Immediately after receiving this review, we contacted the insured. It turns out that they were using the wrong contact information to reach us by email. Meanwhile, our emergency assistance team who spoke with his sister said that they tried calling the number provided but were unable to reach the insured.

    We clarified our correct contact information for the insured & assisted them with their claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Pandemic Plus
    Review Received:
    October 10, 2022
    Cynthia from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I cannot make an adequate review at this point. I have submitted my information, and am waiting for a response. I will say that the agent, while quite pleasant, described a procedure that is not at all consistent with the information on the actual insurance document. I became concerned during our conversation that having my claim filled is going to be problematic. However, time will tell.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful