GoReady Insurance
Overall Rating 4.05 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.05 out of 5 952 Reviews Since 2013

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    December 16, 2014
    edna from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to cancel for medical reasons I mailed the claim on
    12/6/14. Did not hear from you yet.

    Edna Herrmann
    drednah@aol.com

    please let me submit review

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Trip Cancellation Plan
    Review Received:
    November 29, 2014
    Margery from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The person I spoke to was very helpful and pleasant.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    November 28, 2014
    Scott from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    After purchase, price of trip increased, so I contacted APRIL to increase coverage. They did not get back to me until the third call, some months later, and finally did increase coverage. It was a poor experience with customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    24 out of 28 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    November 19, 2014
    b from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Your survey is inadequate for someone who did not access the coverage....there should be a selection for "didn't use it". Since I'm not filing a claim I really have NO opinion on your coverage. The store front help was excellent and I appreciated the range of choices. I always purchase this type of insurance when traveling international. I chose this particular insurance for the coverages....they suited my need.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Multi-Trip Plan Universal
    Review Received:
    November 5, 2014
    jj from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The response to my initial email, following the incident for which I submitted a claim, was reasonably prompt. So far I don't know what the result of the claim will be, however.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Multi-Trip Plan Universal
    Review Received:
    November 5, 2014
    william from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This is the best travel policy I ever had. It is very affordable, provides excellent coverage, customer service is great and reimbursement of expenses is prompt. April Travel Protection is truly a 5 Star company that I would be proud to recommend to any traveler.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    October 13, 2014
    Michael from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    April representatives were very helpful and understanding. Our claim
    was reviewed and a determination was made very quickly....No
    hassle at all.
    I would recommend April Travel Protection to other travelers.
    If we travel in the future, I definitely would buy the April Travel
    Protection Policy

    Was this review helpful to you?

    57 out of 65 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Multi-Trip Plan Elite
    Review Received:
    October 7, 2014
    Kath from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This should be zero star, not one. Appalling. Absolutely the worst insurance policy service I have ever experienced in 50 years. The front end people were fine, but as soon as the claim was sent back to head office, they showed themselves to be incompetent, uncaring, and uninformed. I would never ever use these people again or recommend them to others. They left me open-mouthed with their inability to deal with simple, basic insurance issues and most of all with their complete and utter lack of communication.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    111 out of 120 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    October 1, 2014
    Hub from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Quick response from customer representative and medical bill have all been reimbursed within 30 days. Will definitely use APRIL again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    60 out of 65 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    September 25, 2014
    shura from MT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Awesome help finding the correct policy. Wonderful staff, very helpful and knowledgeable, prompt and complete.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful