IMG
Overall Rating 4.24 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.24 out of 5 1,436 Reviews Since 2005

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel LX Basic
    Review Received:
    December 31, 2022
    Larry from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claim filed 2 months ago and still waiting. Claim was for ~$108.00. Very dissatisfied!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel SE
    Review Received:
    December 24, 2022
    Juditha from LA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very helpful, customer service...answering quetions. Haven't had the need to use any part of my coverge for this trip but I have another one coming up shortly and hopefully all will go well. If not I am confident that I will receive the assistance I need.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel Lite
    Review Received:
    December 23, 2022
    Maria from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Too expensive

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel Lite
    Review Received:
    December 21, 2022
    Donna from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    There was alot of paperwork involved in filing the claim. The process has taken a long time to and I am still waiting for a resolution.
    I have received 2 emails indicating the claim is being reviewed and it should take approximately 10 working days for an answer. When last I spoke to an agent (today) I was told it could take up to 45 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel SE
    Review Received:
    December 21, 2022
    Sharon from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We had to cancel our trip due to our dog's illness and the vet's advice for him to not travel. (He was accompanying us to Italy.) I have submitted all the paperwork and am waiting for communication from IMG. I canceled all travel and hotel arrangements and secured refunds for all that I could before contacting IMG. Fingers crossed that I will receive some compensation for lost $$$$.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel Essential
    Review Received:
    December 16, 2022
    Jane from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very easy to deal with!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel Lite
    Review Received:
    December 14, 2022
    Julee from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to contact them because I made a mistake and put the wrong date for my trip return. Customer service quickly changed that on my policy for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel Essential
    Review Received:
    December 13, 2022
    Rebecca from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Took 3 calls to even get through and be told I wouldn't be covered for my cancelled trip. Complete waste of time and money.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel SE
    Review Received:
    December 9, 2022
    YVES from OK Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It took quite a while for the claim to be processed, but my medical expenses were paid.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel SE
    Review Received:
    December 2, 2022
    RJ from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was pickpocketed in Italy. I filed my claim timely and when I returned from the trip I provided all my supporting documents to IMG’s itravelinsured to process. They have responded 2 times with a boilerplate email that they need more support without specifying what else they would need. I’ve given them all relevant support and am starting to think they don’t intend to process my claim. I’m considering a letter to the state insurance authorities for fraud. I will never work with IMG again. I would value your help in resolving this matter.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    22 out of 22 people found this review helpful