Arch RoamRight
Overall Rating 4.52 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.52 out of 5 2,146 Reviews Since 2012

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    May 3, 2013
    Gerald from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    During Trip
    NA

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Active
    Review Received:
    April 28, 2013
    Adi from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    Read the insurance information carefully. I bought roomright because I thought the price was reasonable and compared well with other insurances. I should have gone with my American Express. Apparently, I did not purchase the "cancel trip for any reason" and so I had only a few reasons to cancel my treip. Unfortunately, I came across a visa issue, and that was not a valid reason. Will not be doing business with roam right, which gave me a false illusion of being covered. The only reason I am giving 2 stars is that the customer service rep was relatively nice.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    59 out of 73 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    April 24, 2013
    John from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    Easy and straight forward process to obtain policy.

    During Trip
    No need to contact carrier during trip.

    Claim Process
    Did not file a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    April 20, 2013
    Arla from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    During Trip
    Did not use

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    April 14, 2013
    Kathy from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    My claim was slightly unusual but the reps walked me through filing & a few weeks later I received a check.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    32 out of 34 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    April 6, 2013
    carol from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    reasonable rate

    During Trip
    did not need to use it

    Claim Process
    did not need to use it

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    March 31, 2013
    Robert from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    During Trip
    I had no contact with the insurance carrier before or during our trip.

    Claim Process
    I will not make a claim

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    March 31, 2013
    Kurt from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    This is an easy to use site for comparing and selecting the travel insurance that meets your needs.

    During Trip
    Had no need to use the insurance during this trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    March 27, 2013
    Harold from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    Although I received immediate confirmation and policy information from Squaremouth, I NEVER received any confirmations from RoamRight and only received the promised hard-copy of the policy after contacting Squaremouth -- RoamRight did not respond. I'm not looking forward to an encounter with their claims processing, but feel reassured that I can call on SquareMouth for help with any glitches -- as they have done for us in the past.

    During Trip
    No emergency contact was necessary. I would hope that their service in this area would exceed their customer servicing before the trip.

    Claim Process
    Currently assembling claim details -- company responses at this point are unknown.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    174 out of 182 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    March 12, 2013
    Carol from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    During Trip
    Never needed any services

    Claim Process
    No claims

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful