Arch RoamRight
Overall Rating 4.52 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.52 out of 5 2,144 Reviews Since 2012

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    February 21, 2020
    Rodney from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    In one word outstanding.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    January 16, 2020
    Alexandra from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I could not finalize the payment on the site. I had to call them.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    January 8, 2020
    Bruce from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The claim was handled to our satisfaction in most respects. I knocked off a star because we received an email asking for more information when all the necessary documentation was already in their hands. I had to send two emails to explain this. Also, telephone contact with our claim representative was impossible. No transfer to another rep, no phone message, just a dropped call in one instance. However, ARR was great acknowledging that they received our claim and were processing it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    December 28, 2019
    Samuel from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I tried to make a claim to cancel my trip due to the both of my twins but unfortunately was told it wasn't a good enough reason, lost out on refund from the insurance after getting no response but the cruise let me cancel with penalty. I will probably return but this experience wasn't that great

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    December 1, 2019
    Joanne from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to cancel my trip. Claims representatives were professional, polite, courteous, understanding, knowledgeable, and efficient. They answered my questions, and were very helpful and informative. Filing the claim was relatively simple. I received a check in about one month. I would definitely recommend this insurance company.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    November 12, 2019
    Howard from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    When it was clear that I needed to make a claim, I contacted Roamright who responded quickly and helpfully.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    October 29, 2019
    Wayne from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    great

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Elite
    Review Received:
    October 27, 2019
    TJRL from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We would purchase again for the peace of mind this brought for this trip. We had two friends have accidents while they were traveling and you just never know when you’ll need it. The small expense was well worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    October 17, 2019
    Kip from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It turns out we should probably purchase primary medical instead of secondary, as finding a way to get to a doctor in Madrid was going to be a big hassle. The only recommended sources were hospitals (ER's) and that is not useful for a cold/flu situation. A doctor in a clinic would be much better and easier to access the services.

    Took them a long time to get back to us after we initially called.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    October 8, 2019
    Linda from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I lost a NorthFace triclimate jacket at Reykjavik Airport going through security. While I thought it was unlikely that it would be retrieved and planned to file a loss claim, I made multiple queries and took several weeks of communications to see if there was an airport lost and found and security finally found the jacket. Instead of a complete loss of a costly jacket, I found the jacket and was charged about $50 mailing fee from Reykjavik. I filed the claim for the mailing cost and this was denied as they said there was not a loss and mailing is not covered. I now regret the due diligence of the correspondence and contacts to get the jacket back through Airport security. As it is said, ‘no good deed goes unpunished.' Arch RoamRight encourages claims of full loss!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 16 awards in 6 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more