Arch RoamRight
Overall Rating 4.52 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.52 out of 5 2,146 Reviews Since 2012

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    October 17, 2019
    Kip from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It turns out we should probably purchase primary medical instead of secondary, as finding a way to get to a doctor in Madrid was going to be a big hassle. The only recommended sources were hospitals (ER's) and that is not useful for a cold/flu situation. A doctor in a clinic would be much better and easier to access the services.

    Took them a long time to get back to us after we initially called.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    October 8, 2019
    Linda from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I lost a NorthFace triclimate jacket at Reykjavik Airport going through security. While I thought it was unlikely that it would be retrieved and planned to file a loss claim, I made multiple queries and took several weeks of communications to see if there was an airport lost and found and security finally found the jacket. Instead of a complete loss of a costly jacket, I found the jacket and was charged about $50 mailing fee from Reykjavik. I filed the claim for the mailing cost and this was denied as they said there was not a loss and mailing is not covered. I now regret the due diligence of the correspondence and contacts to get the jacket back through Airport security. As it is said, ‘no good deed goes unpunished.' Arch RoamRight encourages claims of full loss!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    October 4, 2019
    Laird from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I purchased a basic policy and then when I completed my payment to travel agency, upgraded my policy. The customer service rep I spoke with on the phone made it quite painless to do so.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    October 2, 2019
    Robert from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We filed a claim for two airline tickets we had to buy as a result of a lengthy delay of a transatlantic flight (missed connection in CDG). Just received two checks for teh entire amount about 6 weeks after filing. This was definitely a good investment! Will use RoamRight again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    September 28, 2019
    James from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Everything was fine. But it was confusing at times in terms of trying to pick the best policy option for me. I figured it out eventually, but my conversation with customer service was not very helpful. They could not adequately answer my questions. The email prior to our trip was extremely helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    September 28, 2019
    JAMES from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy to work wit6. Answered my questions about the policy. Great price

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    September 23, 2019
    Susan from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Quick & easy service, would recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    September 19, 2019
    Anonomous from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    No contact means that there were no problems that would be addressed by policy. That is good. The purchasing of policy was easy once we decided what we wanted.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    September 17, 2019
    Elaine from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Buying the policy was easy. It was clearly explained to me. Since happily I didn't have to file a claim, I can't comment on that part of the process.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    September 17, 2019
    MS from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Did not have to file a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful