Arch RoamRight
Overall Rating 4.52 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.52 out of 5 2,144 Reviews Since 2012

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    May 31, 2019
    Edmond from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My wife required treatment at a local clinic in St. John USVI and Rx . United Healthcare communicated by phone to steward us through the process. We are awaiting claim processing.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    May 8, 2019
    Alice from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    When I became ill in a European country I phoned 24 Hour customer service to ask questions about the best way to get care for which I could file a claim, if needed. My questions were answered.
    Happily, the care I received in Vienna, Austria was free under their socialized medical system, and I only paid a small amount out of pocket for antibiotics.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    May 8, 2019
    D.L. from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had a few questions about my policy medical payments (if needed), adding additional coverage as the trip plans grew, etc. All were answered quickly and completely.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    May 7, 2019
    Samuel from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We were delayed for 2 days due to the bomb cyclone and our claim was paid per our plan. I’d buy this insurance again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    May 7, 2019
    Shannon from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to make several changes to our itinerary and RoamRight made changing our insurance to reflect our new plans easy. They were always prompt in e-mailing the new insurance certificate.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    April 28, 2019
    Alex from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    These policies were cancelled and I was refunded the full amount on June 27,2018. The process for obtaining the refund went smoothly.

    "Dear Alex,

    Thank you for your email! We have cancelled Order #1239522 as requested, and issued $545.00 to the credit card used at time of purchase.

    If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

    Sincerely,
    Lili

    Customer Service Team | Executive Plaza IV 11350 McCormick Road, Suite 102 Hunt Valley, MD 21031 | Phone: 1-800-699-3845 | Email: customerservice@roamright.com
    ________________________________________
    From: Frank Hickey

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    April 16, 2019
    Daniel from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This recent trip was a "replacement" for one we intended to take a year earlier but had to cancel due to a medical situation. RoamRight dealt with our claim in a most helpful manner - this was a new experience for my wife and I - and we received checks for all of our cancelled expenses, which we used to fund this years trip. We would recommend RoamRight to anyone needing to purchase trip insurance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    April 4, 2019
    Craig from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our flight out of Denver was delayed by a day due to weather. This meant we would arrive at our hotel a day later than planned and would lose a day of our vacation. However, we contacted British Airways, with whom we had an air and hotel package, and they changed our hotel reservations for arrival a day later and departure a day later than originally planned, and they changed our return flight for a day later. This meant that our vacation would extend one day beyond the dates we provided when we purchased your plan. I called your customer service, explained the situation, and was told that you were able to change the end date on our policy to one day later. Thanks, we really appreciated this.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    April 4, 2019
    Wallace from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Representatives were very helpful and maintained a professional positive attitude. Pricing tool is first class including the explanation of coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    March 31, 2019
    Allan from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I called to ask about what to do if my scheduled airline did not fly - expected bankruptcy. Took forever and never really got an answer

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful