Sales & Service Data

TOTAL SALES
34,628
Since 2007
MONTHLY SALES
209
Average Monthly Sales Since 2007
REVIEWS
2,001
Since 2007
Overall Rating
4.42 Out of 5
Detailed Ratings
  • Customer Service Before Trip
  • Customer Service During Trip
  • Customer Service During Claim
Overall Rating

34,628
policies sold

0.7%
negative reviews

0.7% (234) negative reviews to sales
Average on Squaremouth is 0.6%

  • 5 stars
    1235
  • 4 stars
    404
  • 3 stars
    128
  • 2 stars
    43
  • 1 stars
    67
Top Providers
RoamRight
4.52/5
Tin Leg
4.49/5
HTH Travel Insurance
4.49/5

Seven Corners Inc Reviews


  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    During Trip
    We had to cancel before the trip.

    Claim Process
    Been five weeks since claim and finally got a response asking for info that was ALREADY sent with the first claim. Now I'm waiting again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Economy
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It's been 4 months now since I started my claim and still not yet resolved . I purchased travel insurance because I bought a non refundable ticket only because it was cheaper, and squaremouth is trying to get the airline to reimburse me when the ticket I bought was refundable. I am very disappointed.

    Response From:
    Seven Corners Inc
    Seven Corners Inc:
    Kathy Haught
    Response Received:

    I do understand your frustration. However, Seven Corners emailed you on 10/16/2013. We advised that we had spoken to the owner of Path Finder Travel, and we were told that your ticket would be fully refunded with you forwarding the specific documentation listed. If you did not receive this information, please feel free to contact me directly, and I’ll be happy to provide the necessary details to you. Have a great weekend!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Economy
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claim Process
    Have not received a response to either the electronic claim submission nor the written claim sent 9/17/12.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Trip was cancelled by tour operator.
    Provider not paying claim.
    Legal action being considered.

    Response From:
    Seven Corners Inc
    Seven Corners Inc:
    Kathy Haught
    Response Received:

    I’m terribly sorry that you’re upset. Unfortunately, cancellation of your trip by a common carrier, is not a covered trigger for your policy.

    Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance and we’ll be happy to help you.

    Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Liaison International excl US
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    I purchased this travel insurance while in the UK, extending my trip there. when i arrived home in Canada I found the documentation had arrived here which didn't really help me while i was away.

    During Trip
    All those at Squaremouth especially Brandi Morse was wonderful when I spoke to her reassuring me all the way to the UK and back.

    Claim Process
    No claim was made

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Economy
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    These peope are TERRIBLE, and giving me a hard time for a very verysmall but legitimate claim

    Was this review helpful to you?

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Received confusing instructions regarding info needed from airline about cancelled flight. After I responded to first set of instructions, I received letter that claim was being closed; due to lack of response from me.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Everything was fine up until I had to make a claim. Part of it was paid. International cell phone charges to airline to track bags and taxi to airport to pick up bags were rejected. Will not be using them again.

    Response From:
    Seven Corners Inc
    Seven Corners Inc:
    Kathy Haught
    Response Received:

    Unfortunately, the policy that you purchased has a limited avenue of coverage for your specific situation. I’ve listed the actual policy language below, for your review. We paid the maximum benefit allowable, given your circumstances and within policy language. This coverage and language is an industry standard.
    Policy states: TRIP DELAY The Company will reimburse You for Covered Expenses on a one-time basis, up to the maximum shown in the Confirmation of Coverage, if You are delayed en route to or from the Trip for twelve (12) or more hours due to a defined Hazard. There will be a per day limit of $300. Covered Expenses include: (a) any prepaid, unused, non-refundable land and water accommodations; (b) any reasonable Additional Expenses incurred; (c) an Economy Fare from the point where You ended Your Trip to a destination where You can catch up to the Trip; (d) a one-way Economy Fare to return You to Your originally scheduled return destination.
    Cell phone call and taxi fare are not covered perils and hence no policy coverage can be provided for those items.
    Please let us know if you have any further questions or concerns and we’ll be happy to help you! Have a great day!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Wander Frequent Traveler excl US
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to call Seven orners several times and received the same answer "we will send your claim to the provider" It took a long time to get the claim to the provider. We are NOT happy campers.

    Response From:
    Seven Corners Inc
    Seven Corners Inc:
    Kathy
    Response Received:

    I’m sorry that you were not satisfied with the service received so far, on your claim. I’ve reviewed the file and can advise that there was some confusion. The policy that you purchased is actually a Travel Medical policy and not a Trip Cancellation/Delay or Interruption policy. As such, there are no delay provisions within your plan, for your specific situation.

    I do apologize for the confusion associated with your file. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our office.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Economy
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Processing of claim was easy without a lot of hussle.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful

$1,000 tips shine a light on service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on how to treat customers, rewards 20 who do the same.

BY KATHERINE SNOW SMITH
Times Staff Writer

See what happened

Silver Stevie Winner for Customer Service

Squaremouth wins national award for Customer Service Team of the Year by the American Business Awards.

Read more

Safe with our Zero Complaint Guarantee

Every travel insurance policy purchased through Squaremouth comes with the Zero Complaint Guarantee.

In the event of a complaint, Squaremouth will mediate with the insurance provider on behalf of our client.

Unless the complaint is resolved to Squaremouth's satisfaction, the provider will be removed from the website.

Read more

One of Florida’s Best Companies to Work For in 2015

Headquartered in St. Petersburg, Florida, Squaremouth’s unique work environment and core values have led to consistent recognition for company culture, outstanding office space and rapid growth.

In 2015, Florida Trend magazine named Squaremouth the 18th best small company to work for in Florida, highlighting the company’s exceptional culture in a special feature article.

Read More