Tin Leg
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
2,618 Reviews Since 2014

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    November 3, 2014
    Evelyn from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We regard your company highly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    November 3, 2014
    Martin from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Most travel medical insurance reviews are submitted by people who never made a claim. My wife was ill while we were traveling in England. She saw a local doctor whom I paid in cash. On returning to the USA I filed a claim for the physician fee (including a lab test fee). Tin Leg customer service was great. They explained the claims process and emailed me the forms. They require that the treating physician fill out their specific form, so I had to email the form back to England to be completed. After I submitted all of the documents they emailed me a question about a week later and paid the claim to me by check about 10 days after that. Except for the issue of having their form signed by the physician even though I had a signed copy of his initial report I thought that they were great and I will use them again on our next trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    November 3, 2014
    James from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I felt I should had received more for my claim. I had receipts that were not considered in my final settlement.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    November 3, 2014
    Linda from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I am in the midst of making a claim; my travel company has been slow to give me the information I need to complete the claim. Squaremouth has been supportive so far; hopefully we will be able to resolve issues efficiently.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    November 3, 2014
    Michael from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We had an overseas hospitalization and Tin Leg provided me guidance during the experience then paid the claim upon my return. The only improvement I could suggest is to have service agents who can speak foreign languages because it was difficult getting the hospital to send Tin Leg the needed documentation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    November 3, 2014
    gary from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    straight talk about differences in coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Economy
    Review Received:
    November 2, 2014
    Connie from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    great service and thankful not to have had to use you!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    November 2, 2014
    Robert from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We did not use the insurance. However I had to change the dates and it was very easy to do! It gave us peace of mind while out of the country!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    October 29, 2014
    Douglas from KS Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Unfortunately, Cindy and I were not able to make the cruise because I was diagnosed and began treatment for lymph node and larynx cancer in May, 2014. Recovery from the chemotherapy and radiation treatment took longer than hoped for. On September 16,2014 my oncologist prohibited travel by air or otherwise, for the next 3 months.
    I filed my claim (TinLeg Certificate Number: TLL13-100651) on 10/07/2014. Other than auto receipt acknowledgement, I am unaware of my claim status. Anything you can do to help expedite my refund would be greatly appreciated.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    October 27, 2014
    Robert from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far, pre- claim, so good. Sure am happy I got this insurance. My only complaint so far is the policy , as do ALL policies from insurance companies, is too wordy and a bit complicated to read and understand. Tin Leg see es better thN most. Time will tell as far as complaints go!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more