Tin Leg
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
2,622 Reviews Since 2014

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    September 29, 2014
    Beatrice from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very pleased with Tin Leg, which I used for the first time this summer. I called customer service a couple of times for information and for help filing a claim, and each time spoke with people who were courteous and helpful. My claim (for one night's prepaid lodging forfeited because of a 22 hour flight delay) was processed quickly and easily. I will definitely continue to use Tin Leg for future travels! 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Economy
    Review Received:
    September 29, 2014
    Phillip from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We did not have a claim during our trip. However it was reassuring knowing that we had coverage if the need had developed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    September 27, 2014
    Shirley from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We traveled to Russia and luckly were abel to get out Visa's (a week befor we left ) I contacted you as to wheather my travel insurace would cover the USA imposing an imbargo on UA citizen from travel in Russia...your rep. was NOT sure that that would be covered. Luckly we didn't need to find out. Shirley Smith

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    September 26, 2014
    Patricia from OK Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Excellent customer service when purchasing. Appreciated the
    higher amounts of available health coverage. I definitely would recommend to other travelers.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Economy
    Review Received:
    September 24, 2014
    Carolyn from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My experience in purchasing Tin Leg was very positive. I am fortunate that I did not have to file a claim so do not have any experience with that.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    September 23, 2014
    KENNETH from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    picked rating due to clear answers got to my questions and value for price vs what others and trip provider was proposing to furnish.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    September 22, 2014
    Edwin from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Filed the claim (wife's sickness on the ship) last Friday (9/19). Waiting for reply. I can then rate my experience better.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    September 19, 2014
    Joan from CT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I selected this policy because it allowed me to buy medical and medical evacuation/repatriation coverage at a great price. I would recommend this to others because it provided primary medical coverage which was necessary for me, because I am on Medicare. Medicare will not cover any expenses outside the USA. It was very important to me to know I had primary emergency coverage if something unexpected happened. It was excellent coverage $500,000 at a very reasonable cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Economy
    Review Received:
    September 16, 2014
    William from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The policy worked fine. The only problem was that our cancelled trip was due to the serious illness of a close relative, not a trip participant. It was not immediately clear how to handle this scenario. Customer support assisted greatly in letting us know what to do. I would definitely recommend this policy to other travelers

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    September 16, 2014
    Gerry from IN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Tin Leg Offered a good policy at an attractive rate. easy online purchase experience.

    However, forms to file a claim were not always clear.
    I dropped off the claim forms because I live near your office. when I didn't hear back, i called after 10 days and was told there was "no record" of receiving my claim. Rep said she would "search manually" and then called to say she located it.

    Claim was paid after considerable delay and because the airline fully refunded our fares, Tin Leg actually had to cover only half of the nonrefundable total which i had insured.

    your time line for payment should be shorter and consistent with the 3 week time period your documents note.

    Marcia Goldstone

    Was this review helpful to you?

    28 out of 28 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more