Tin Leg
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
2,622 Reviews Since 2014

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Economy
    Review Received:
    August 18, 2014
    Barbara from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I am disappointed that Tin Leg rejected my claim, which was clearly eligible for reimbursement based on the information I had. I am appealing this decision.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    August 18, 2014
    David from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was great to have this for peace of mind, and was inexpensive. Glad we didn't have to use it. Will purchase from Tin Leg again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    August 18, 2014
    Traveler from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Company service is slow, which is why I'm still waiting to hear appeal on my claim, which they initially denied, for a rather bogus reason, imo.
    It's a huge pain to get thru on the phones -- I've been disconnected at first almost every time I call -- but they are extremely slow to respond to email. And then the response, after several days is usually some auto reply.
    What I've been told over the phone by agents is contradictory. Whether they approve my claim or not, I'd say stay away from this company. Filing and appealing a claim is an incredible, frustrating, time-consuming pain.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    August 18, 2014
    Rachel from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My luggage was delayed on my return flight. I called customer service to file a complaint and was told I wasn't covered for return journey as I should already have clothes at home. I told them I am moving to the country I was just in in a few week and left all my stuff there except what was in my suitcase. After a while on the phone they said I could buy a shirt and pair of pants and they would reimburse me. Spend very long time filling out paper work, waited weeks for a reply only to be told they wont cover the cost. Even thought they assured me on the phone when I called that they would. I would not have bothered wasting to much time to file the claim if they would have told me the truth in the beginning.
    No point using them if you may need to file a claim!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    August 18, 2014
    KENNETH from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Wonderful easy process! I have already recommended you to many people who will be traveling! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    August 18, 2014
    S.R. from CT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Had to wait on hold a bit but the 24 hour assistance while I was travelling was fine.
    The claim process is taking way longer than I would have hoped.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    August 16, 2014
    Stephen from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was disappointed with the amount of time it took to process the claim, hence the 4 stars. I'd suggest claimants at least be notified their claim has been received and offered some estimate of when it will be processed. However, given what I consider the unusual nature of our claim, as well as the unconventional documentation, I can understand more time than usual might have been needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    August 15, 2014
    J & T from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    On line information was excellent; easy access, straight forward information and comparison, no confusing language, easy to purchase.
    At our age the ability to cancel without loosing all of our deposits and final payments was very important (had a Mother who was very ill prior to our departure).
    Although we did not expect any medical issues while traveling, we did have an issue, so it is nice that we were covered for that too.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    August 15, 2014
    Kiran from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Too early.
    WIll see how they handle my claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    August 15, 2014
    Mary from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I don't know why an extension of ANY policy one on a trip is not available. While I'm told it is internationally, it makes no sense to not have it for domestic travel. People's travel plans change and to not have further piece of mind available after purchase is a loss to the purchasers along with the provider (business).

    This issue should be clearly stated as I'm told it is common practice PRIOR TO PURCHASE.

    The only other option I could think of is to buy out past any time of trip extension (while not getting a refund for time not used), which I'm told is not possible as there must be a start and end date. I'm told it is an industry standard as the reason for not providing the extension - rebated my monies for second policy purchase.

    I love Squaremouth but gave a 4 star as I was sold a policy that should not have been sold to me when I tried to extend my coverage after departure to keep insurance, instead I was sold a new policy, which I found should not have been done. I gave TIn Leg while I liked the policy a 4 star since I was unable to extend my policy.

    Again, as I always state perhaps there could be the option of adding or eliminating protections that are not needed - for example extra car rental, life insurance, trip protection to make a more customized policy prior to purchase.

    Think about it - people's plans change if no claim has been put forth at the time of the extension request = what is the difference especially if you do it internationally with more opportunity for issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more