Tin Leg
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
2,622 Reviews Since 2014

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    August 14, 2014
    Ernest from KS Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I became ill on our trip and had to be taken to a hospital - released after two days & spent the rest of the scheduled trip recuperating in our hotel before returning home with our tour. I called Tin Leg to inform them of the incident and received information about how to file a claim. So my rating really won't be available until the claim is settled.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    August 12, 2014
    Ronald from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Since there was no need for a claim, I really do not have an informed comment. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    August 12, 2014
    Sandra from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Communication with both Squaremouth and Tin Leg was excellent. They responded to all questions and concerns and were very helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    August 12, 2014
    Jose from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Had a very positive experience in the purchase of travel insurance. The agent was helpful in explaining certain aspects of the coverage i did not fully understand. The ability to compare benefits and pricing was extremely helpful and I was able to purchase the best policy for our family.
    I would certainly recommend the policy as it was a very fair price and covered all that I believed we would need.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    August 10, 2014
    Paul from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Tin Legs had a good price for "75% refund for cancellation for any reason." We were traveling to Russia and had concerns about the political situation when we booked the trips. Most carriers offer only a 50% refund on cancellation for any reason for a similar price to Tin Legs.

    Our concerns were unfounded--politics are bad but had no effect on our trip--but we had peace of mind knowing we could cancel if the situation had further deteriorated. We would recommend this policy to others in this situation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    August 10, 2014
    Dennis from SC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Purchasing the insurance was an easy process, and I even contacted the 24 hr number prior to the trip to confirm accessing the number prior to departure.
    Other than purchasing the insurance and verifying the 24hr number, I really don't have any additional information to evaluate Tin Leg. However, we may be filing a claim in the near future. While walking on a Shore Excursion in St. Petersburg, Russia, my wife tripped on some uneven pavement in the roadway and fell. She tried to break her fall, landing on her left wrist. The Medical Center back on the ship, the Norweigan Star, took x-rays that showed a fracture at the base of her little finger. It has now been over two weeks and the swelling has gone down significantly, but when she tries to close her fist, her ring finger does not close straight. It is at an angle. She will have to follow up with her personal physician in the near future.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    August 9, 2014
    George from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    No claim forthcoming on the recently completed overseas trip.
    Due to ease of purchase and value have already bought another policy with Tin Leg for a trip overseas in November this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Economy
    Review Received:
    August 9, 2014
    Randy from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Too expensive. Will find alternative in future.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    August 8, 2014
    Eric from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Customer service responded fast to my first question, but so far hasn't responded to my second (~48 hours).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    August 7, 2014
    Teddy from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Purchasing and finding information on line about the policy was very simple and friendly.
    The people we spoke with about the policy were helpful and affirmed our understanding of our policy and claim.
    We had to cancel our trip due to our my mother's sister being hospitalized. We have not heard anything from Tin Leg besides the fact that they have our documentation and need 3-4 weeks to process. It has been 3 weeks, so we are hoping to hear more, for example, I believe all of our paperwork is complete, but I would have liked to hear that for sure rather than waiting 3 weeks for that bit of information.
    If all goes well with our claim, we would happily recommend this company to friends and use it again ourselves.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more