Tin Leg
Overall Rating 4.62 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.62 out of 5 2,801 Reviews Since 2014

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Economy
    Review Received:
    June 25, 2014
    Bruce from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We purchased a policy with Tin Leg (TLE13-100277) to cover our trip from Chicago to Costa Rica. Our itinerary required us to make a connecting flight in Houston both ways.
    My wife came down with intestinal cramps and diarrhea on the 4th day of our trip and had to be seen by a doctor
    In addition to that on our return trip, bad weather in Houston delayed the departure of our plane from there by about 6 hours. This caused us to miss the last connecting flight from Houston to Chicago and forced us to stay overnight there. We filed a claim for medical expenses and the cost of the hotel room.
    We filed a claim on June 9th. As of this date (June 25th) we have not even had an acknowledgement that the claim has been received. We would not recommend this company to other travelers.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    206 out of 217 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    June 25, 2014
    Shlomo from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    A most useful and effective service; thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    June 25, 2014
    Michael from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Customer service was very helpful and polite in answering questions and providing information about the insurance we were seeking. We did not need to file any type of claim but the price for the insurance we needed was pretty fair.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    June 23, 2014
    Rosemarie from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Tin Leg insurance offered more coverage and better pricing for our trip than all other insurances.
    we would take them again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    June 22, 2014
    Jeff from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The ability to comparison shop withy ease was a huge plus!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    June 22, 2014
    Richard from AR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very user friendly site. Great reviews as well.
    The comfort level with this site was high, and we felt supported all along our trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    June 22, 2014
    Eugene from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Two days before my scheduled departure I had a cardiac cath and had to cancel my entire trip. A quick call to your customer service number helped me get the claims process started. On June 9th I saw my doctor for my follow up and got all of the papers signed to make my claim. Now I am waiting for payment. Would I recommend Square Mouth? It all depends on how quickly my claim is paid.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    June 19, 2014
    no name from NV Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Had some initial conusion re rates and dates--could not reach anyone to get facts

    Policy fine

    Yes

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Economy
    Review Received:
    June 13, 2014
    MH from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    No events during the trip. No claim to be processed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    June 12, 2014
    Gary from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Because of health reasons we were not able to make the trip to China. You folks were notified but no refund was given. We were given a credit for future trip but had to give dates for new trip in short period of time. This was not possible so we will lose all premiums paid for this trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    169 out of 222 people found this review helpful