Travel Insured International
Overall Rating 4.42 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.42 out of 5 3,071 Reviews Since 2004

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    March 12, 2020
    STEVEN from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I used TII’s website on the 9th of March to inquire about filing a claim. After no response by yesterday, I called their assistance line and was requested to leave a callback number with an anticipated response within 90 minutes. I still have received no response from either contact method. I realize the Covid-19 outbreak is probably causing unexpected volume of inquiries but I’m not feeling optimistic about a resolution of my claim.

    Response From:
    Travel Insured International
    Travel Insured International:
    Erin
    Response Received:
    March 17, 2020

    We apologize as we are experiencing a higher call volume than normal. We will assist you as quickly as possible. Thank you for your patience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    March 10, 2020
    VICTORIA from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to cancel due to health issues. I have been assembling all the material to file with the claim and plan to finally submit it today. I am hoping for a smooth, expedient refund.
    Vicki Sebastiani
    vicki@vsebastiani.com
    707-484-2258

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    March 1, 2020
    Customer from CT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I sent. Liam material in la week ago and have no response, not even acknowledgement of receipt.

    Review Updated: 03/29/2020

    It was ok. Online process good

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    February 27, 2020
    Zulma from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    making. a claim is not easy. The company does not take the recite from the airline or the cruise. The make you go back and sent your credit card statement. The back and forth is a pain in the neck and when you send in information you have to wait days for it to be posted. Some information is requested again even if you have already submitted the information. Hope they finish with this claim soon it is very tedious, time consuming and one feels inadequate filling the same things over and over. Once my claim is done I will give a rating, because I understand that they must follow some regulations to do their job.

    Response From:
    Travel Insured International
    Travel Insured International:
    Erin
    Response Received:
    March 17, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback and apologize for the frustrations you’ve experienced. We thrive to provide each and every traveler with the best possible customer experience. A claims representative will further investigate your case. Thank you for your patience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
    Review Received:
    February 12, 2020
    Anonymous from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far, the claim process has been time consuming, cumbersome, and slow. I'm still waiting for the claim to be processed after almost six weeks.

    Response From:
    Travel Insured International
    Travel Insured International:
    Erin
    Response Received:
    March 17, 2020

    We apologize for the frustrations that you have experienced. We strive to provide the best experience to all our customers. A claims representative will be reaching out to you to discuss your case. We appreciate your patience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    February 7, 2020
    Nancy from SC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    professional, complete coverage and responsive for questions.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector Lite
    Review Received:
    February 5, 2020
    Delbert from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The whole process was easy and efficient. We were impressed with how quickly things were handled.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    February 2, 2020
    clark from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I disliked the amount of information to process the claim.I produced documents from the Disney Cruise Lines showing deposits made ,and final payments with dates.They also wanted copies from my credit card company showing the actual charges.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector Lite
    Review Received:
    February 1, 2020
    Richard from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very unhappy with the whole process. We were unimportant and ignorant. The claims process was especially frustrating. They continued to delay the anticipated time it would take to make a decision. The agent who was reviewing our claim was supposed to contact us by a certain date but didn't follow through. The wait time on getting anyone to respond to our phone enquires was excessive and frustrating. When the decision was made on our claim and we were finally able to have a conversation with the claims agent, we were not treated with respect or given answers that made any sense. We are extremely unhappy with this company and anticipate filing a complaint and request for review with both Travel Insured International and with Squaremouth.

    Response From:
    Travel Insured International
    Travel Insured International:
    Erin
    Response Received:
    February 3, 2020

    We extend our deepest apologies for the frustrations that you have experienced. We strive to provide the best experience to each and every one of our customers. A member of our customer care team will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your case. Thank you for your patience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector Lite
    Review Received:
    January 27, 2020
    Ditte from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I believe I sent Travel Insured all the required info, yet I rec'd an email asking for more, some of which was the same that had already been sent. It felt like they are delaying resolving the claim. I am working on it again. The note from the doctor gave dates that were pertinent and listed the medical issue. The
    request for a doctor to send this, never mentioned it had to be on a special form. Did not know of this form.

    I am hearing from friends that this is not a good company to deal with. They delay and nit pick details.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful