Travel Insured International
Overall Rating 4.41 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.41 out of 5 3,137 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    March 4, 2022
    Joseph from ME Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Squaremouth is my go to for travel insurance and has been for years. real options and very good rates.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    March 4, 2022
    Bab from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Worth the price in these challenging times.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    March 2, 2022
    Rocco from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My clam would only cover about 200 hundred dollars. At 81 years old .the paper work was ridiculous .

    Was this review helpful to you?

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    February 15, 2022
    Ursula from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I contacted Travel Insured Int'l immediately when I found out I tested positive and needed to quarantine in Lima Peru. The representative opened a claim for me. I needed to end the call since American Airlines was calling me back and I needed to change my flight plans. I called back again and got the claim # (the 2nd call took longer). Just like in Squaremouth.com, the wait time is hit and miss. Sometimes I get someone immediately and sometimes I have to wait. If it is less than 1/2 hour I am okay; otherwise calling from overseas can take a long time. I'm note sure if there was a toll free number to call from overseas. My cell # is 602-315-7533.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    February 14, 2022
    terri from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I will never get this insurance again!!!! We cancelled our trip due to a WORLDWIDE PANDEMIC in which the CDC said outright not to cruise because the ships were like petri dishes of germs for covid. Being in a high risk category, we did the logical thing and cancelled. When I spoke to the representative she was less than helpful and in fact bored with our problem. I realize we got a policy that did not include cancel for any reason but come on...REALLY!?!? When the leading health leader of the free world says DO NOT GO, we respect his thoughts! Besides, all the places we would be visiting had a #4 rating which meant high risk of getting covid. What sane person would go?!?! We did get most of our money back. The cruise money was returned to us as a future credit instead of a refund but we can live with that.I am just writing to let you know the $200 we spent on insurance with your company was worthless. We were made to feel stupid, wasting the representative's time and above all gave us zero help. Bad enough to have had to cancel our long awaited trip but then to be treated like this....terrible!!!! We will not be using you again. Sincerely terri and alan degroote

    Response From:
    Travel Insured International
    Travel Insured International:
    Isabelle
    Response Received:
    February 17, 2022

    Thank you for your feedback. We strive for customer experience excellence. Our apologizes for the frustrations you’ve experienced. Please email your contact information to customercare@travelinsured.com , to further discuss your situation. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    February 5, 2022
    Manoj from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The lady who answered my query was very knowledgeable and provided me with me some very helpful information,

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    February 3, 2022
    N from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It’s taking a long time for the claim to be processed - just short of a month and still waiting. I understand there is a major influx of claims due to the pandemic, but it’s a lot of money tied up right now that I can really use!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    January 26, 2022
    Melody from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very slow to respond to emails . Better off calling. An extremely exhaustive list of requirements to file claim. Use the application to send the documents as you can track the status.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    January 16, 2022
    Petronella from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I spent hours on the phone trying to get to a person…..i never did

    Was this review helpful to you?

    20 out of 20 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    January 16, 2022
    DUNCAN from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Travel Insured is a very reliable company we have done business with before. It used to be associated with USAA as an insurance vehicle for military members and families. We had to file one claim with Travel Insured several years ago but they took care of it right away. Trustworthy company.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful