Travelex Insurance Services
Overall Rating 4.43 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.43 out of 5 1,932 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plus
    Review Received:
    July 23, 2009
    Fidel Antonio from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    It was easy to get and affordable

    Claim Process
    We mist a bus in Santander, Spain, because the plane departured late, but was only €12.oo , I don't now if it worth the paper work.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    July 23, 2009
    Sylvie from SC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    During Trip
    Did not use

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plus
    Review Received:
    July 8, 2009
    Michael from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    The comparison and buying process is smooth and easy. Documentation after the purchase was fast and complete.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    June 30, 2009
    Ray from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    Friendly and helpul

    During Trip
    Did not need to call customer service

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    June 29, 2009
    Lynda from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    I haven't received anything via regular mail. They did send an email. I am waiting now for a claim form as the one online wouldn't work.

    During Trip
    Did not contact anyone during the trip.

    Claim Process
    I am in the middle of this now, so I can't really say if I will like this company or not. So far, I do not feel strongly one way or another. I am sure that will depend on if they pay my claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    June 22, 2009
    Mark from DC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    During Trip
    I did not need to use customer service during my trip, so cannot fairly comment.

    Claim Process
    No claim made.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    June 15, 2009
    Jaclyn from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    Rated three stars because it was as expected. Everything was done as it should be.

    During Trip
    The only reason I only rated the CS at 4 stars was when the accident first happened, the hotline got you to someone who could only take some information but couldn't really help.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    June 14, 2009
    Ellen from SC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    During Trip
    Our trip ended 1 hour after we got there due to the 4 ticks we found in the house after Mr. Lane had told us the danger of Lymes disease if someone got bitten by a tick...

    Claim Process
    I haven't received any response....

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plus
    Review Received:
    May 27, 2009
    Michael from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    Our trip was cancelled by Apple Vacations because of the swine flu ban on Mexico travel. The insurance carrier refunded almost the entire amount of the premium.

    During Trip
    The trip was cancelled.

    Claim Process
    N/A

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plus
    Review Received:
    April 23, 2009
    Ross from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    During Trip
    Did not have any issues during trip.

    Claim Process
    No claims

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful