Trawick International
Overall Rating 4.15 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.15 out of 5 2,041 Reviews Since 2012

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels First Class
    Review Received:
    August 2, 2022
    David from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very responsible and above board company.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Journey
    Review Received:
    August 2, 2022
    elizabeth from NV Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We will not be using Trawick on future trips.

    In February 2022, we were advised by Seabourn that the ship would not be ready so we called to get a refund for the insurance we paid. We were told we needed to file a claim.

    2/25/22 filed trip cancellation claim as we were instructed.

    5/17 received an email saying we were not eligible to get reimbursement.

    5/18 I sent another email saying we had requested a refund of our insurance premium.

    Still have not received an email back.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Explorer
    Review Received:
    August 2, 2022
    Katherine from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It took awhile to reach Customer Service, but when I did the agent was friendly and helpful. She advised me on which form to use for my claim and what documentation would be needed. I filed my claim the same day by email, with attachments. I immediately got an auto-response saying they had received the claim and that they process claims in the order received. It also said that, due to high claim volume, it would take awhile to process it. It's been one week and I am still waiting for further response. Wish me luck!!

    -- Katherine Williamson

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels First Class
    Review Received:
    August 2, 2022
    MICHELLE from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was in a situation where I was going to France to visit an elderly relative in the hospital but was continuing to test positive for covid.
    I called to ask what to do in the situation where I was not restricted by government mandates to enter or leave countries but would be restricted by hospital policies for visiting. The answer was so vague and almost unrealistic as to the problem that I was disappointed.
    However, I finally was able to go because I tested negative. However, due to policy cancellations with hotels and car rental, I cancelled them. Once I tested negative, I had to rebook and lost my initial reservation at the hotel and to book elsewhere. All was well in the end so no I did not put in a claim. This was not a clear cut situation but the answer was robotic.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Single Trip
    Review Received:
    August 2, 2022
    Patrick from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Excellent customer service during the ordering process.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels First Class
    Review Received:
    August 1, 2022
    Michael from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Trawick has been most accommodating to the many changes in travel dates and destinations due to Covid. They could not have been more friendly, professional, and flexible. I would use them again in a heart beat!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Journey
    Review Received:
    August 1, 2022
    Anonymous from NV Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very slow to respond and their online claim form is unclear. It would benefit from being restructured for each type of claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Journey
    Review Received:
    July 31, 2022
    William from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    An excellent customer focused organization that offers the best service and beneficial coverage. In phone conversations they are pleasant and seek to adjust policies for the wellbeing of the client.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Explorer Plus
    Review Received:
    July 31, 2022
    Richard from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Taking 60 days to process claim. Way to long.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Explorer
    Review Received:
    July 30, 2022
    Suzanne from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I originally purchased the policy when the numerous flight cancellations were big news in June and was worried that a delay or cancellation would ruin my trip entirely. Well, we only had two slight airline delays, but made it to our cruise destination in Tahiti on time. We had to have proof of testing negative for Covid to board the cruise ship and tested negative at LAX, so all was good. On day 3 of the cruise, my husband came down with Covid! We were told we could not leave out 188 sq ft stateroom for the duration of the voyage (5 days).
    I have filed a trip interruption claim and I'm waiting for Trawick to contact me regarding the status and any further details I need to provide. I just filed it on June 24 and received an email on June 25 that they are backed up with claims and will process in the order of receipt, so I'm hoping they get to my claim in the coming week.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful