Sales & Service Data

TOTAL SALES
22,708
Since 2012
MONTHLY SALES
628
Average Monthly Sales Since 2012
REVIEWS
493
Since 2012
Overall Rating
4.36 Out of 5
Detailed Ratings
  • Customer Service Before Trip
  • Customer Service During Trip
  • Customer Service During Claim
Overall Rating

22,708
policies sold

0.2%
negative reviews

0.2% (54) negative reviews to sales
Average on Squaremouth is 0.4%

  • 5 stars
    288
  • 4 stars
    107
  • 3 stars
    44
  • 2 stars
    12
  • 1 star  
    14
Top Providers
Tin Leg
4.57/5
RoamRight
4.53/5
HTH Travel Insurance
4.46/5

Trawick International Reviews


  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels International Trip Protection excl US
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Filed a claim for flight reimbursement due to cancellation illness and was told I needed to pursue a refund for my non refundable flight from the airline. Would discourage anyone from using SquareMouth.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    43 out of 45 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels International Trip Protection excl US
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I submitted my claim for a refund of air tickets due to the trip cancelation a month ago (12 January). Since that time I did not get any responces regarging an outcome of my claim that make me unhappy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels USA
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My mom was 89 at the time of the travel (Dec 1 2013 - March 23 2014 to Ft lauderdale Fl. She developed a severe bronchitis with shortness of breath and was admitted for 2 days to hospital. Because of her age I (her son) handled her claim. She has a pre-existing heart condition which I called about PRIOR to purchasing the policy. I asked if the $1000 for a pre-existing condition treatment for her heart applied, because there was also a clause in the contract excluding heart conditions. I was (mistakenly) told by the Trawick agent that the $1000 maximum benefit would apply for any heart condition treatment. Then after filing the claim and talking to GBG assist and also Trawick, I was given the opposite interpretation, i e that heart condition treatment was excluded. I should have been recording conversations just like companies often do as proof but obviously cannot do so. I actually called back and spoke to that same agent afterward and got a different story than pre-purchase of the policy (heart condition treatment is not compensable at all).
    Anyway, that's all I have. My mom is not wealthy enough to sustain the added cost of the heart treatment which consisted of dispensing her usual daily oral heart meds while in hospital + blood tests to "rule out" an acute heart event, all of which were negative, and all of which cost about $1000). So I had to pitch in.

    In summary, I'm upset about a favorable interpretation of the heart condition clause being compensable up to $1000 before purchase of the policy, and then a different interpretation afterward.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    28 out of 30 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels International Trip Protection excl US
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I am hoping this gets resolved easily, but I am very concerned and was planning to contact you.
    We were unable to go on our trip because my husband has become gravely ill. He is still in the hospital. I filled out the claim forms, and gathered all the information required for Trawick. I sent it certified mail to them, as they directed. My mail receipt says it should have reached them on Oct.14. I plan to go to the post office today to double check that.
    I called them yesterday to see if they needed anything else, and they had no record of my claim. I am hoping they can locate my info and notify me. As you can imagine, this is a very difficult time, and I hope it doesn't get more complicated.
    Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels International excl US
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I would love to provide more feedback once this claim is complete, but at this point, two months after I expected to be refunded for trip interruption, I still have not seen a refund.

    Response From:
    Trawick International
    Trawick International:
    Jane Pennington
    Response Received:

    h, that you for submitting a review. GBG just received the required documents to complete your claim on 10/17 which is just 11 days ago. Once they had the complete file they needed to have the documents translated to English which took a little more time than usual. Your claim now been processed and you should receive reimbursement for eligible expenses within 10-15 business days.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels USA
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I tried to use my insurance. However, when I called I figured out they only cover the expenses if I am dying and going to the hospital so they do not cover anything else. Therefore, the insurance I had was not useful as I could not use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels International excl US
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I submitted my claim back in November of 2017. I have contacted GBG aka Trawick multiple times regarding my claim. They have yet to process my claim completely, and it is now February 2018. The representatives I speak to are very nice but aren't the ones doing any of the processing. All they can do is ask me to give them my claim documents again via email and forward emails to the claims/customer service department and request that the claim be processed. However, it's a black box after that. Every time they contact me they tell me that they will get back to me in 7-10 business days. But every time they do contact me, it's to tell me that my claim is being processed. How many times do I have to email them my claim and how long does it take to process a claim??? I am very frustrated and annoyed with this Trawick/GBG.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels International excl US
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    policy # xxxxxx
    I consider myself ripped off by you.
    I bought this policy and submitted a claim because our luggage was stolen.
    we lost thousands of dollars yet trawick refused to pay. this is robbery.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    34 out of 41 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels International Trip Protection excl US
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I spoke with Pia with Trawick International on 7/31/14 and she advised me to email eclaims@gbg.com regarding our claim. I submitted our claim on 8/3/14 and received an email back on 8/5/14 from the Claims Service Department in Foothill Ranch, CA with our reference number 201408030000001 saying "Thank you for the email. This has been forwarded to the claims department and we will get back to you if we require any additional information. Please feel free to contact our customer service team at customerservice@gbg.com if you have any questions or concerns. Rajesh Matangi" I have heard NOTHING since and contacted Squaremouth this morning and spoke to Amanda in your Salem, New Hampshire office. She is going to forward our information to the appropriate people for handling. Thank you, Carol and John Lauck

    Was this review helpful to you?

    30 out of 36 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels USA Trip Protection
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Had to cancel trip due to medical issue. Very quick with refund and very easy to submit claim using email and attaching all needed information. Definitely would recommend

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service

Squaremouth’s out-of-the-box approach to customer service was recognized internationally in 2017, earning a Gold Stevie Award for Customer Service Department of the Year. This was Squaremouth’s first international Stevie and fourth customer service award overall.

Read more

Customer Service is Everybody’s Job

“Customer service is not a department, and Squaremouth knows it. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers.” New York Times and Wall Street Journal best-selling author, Shep Hyken, explains four core components of Squaremouth’s exceptional customer service.

Read more

$1,000 tips shine a light on service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on how to treat customers, rewards 20 who do the same.

BY KATHERINE SNOW SMITH
Times Staff Writer

See what happened

One of America’s Best Workplaces

Squaremouth is consistently recognized, both locally and nationally, as one of the best places to work. Fortune Magazine named Squaremouth one of America’s Best Small Workplaces and the No. 2 Best Workplace for Women in the nation.

Read more