Trawick International
Overall Rating 4.15 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.15 out of 5 2,041 Reviews Since 2012

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels First Class
    Review Received:
    July 29, 2022
    Tita from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was comfortable traveling to the Philippines and Thailand knowing that if anything happens to me, I have a medical insurance that will help me.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels International Cost Saver excl US
    Review Received:
    July 29, 2022
    SHU from Japan Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I signed up in April and in May my child injured his finger in Malaysia and was hospitalized in an emergency... I have filed a claim with trawick in June but have not heard from them yet. I would like to know what is going on now, even if it is by email.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Voyager
    Review Received:
    July 28, 2022
    Victoria from DC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    one of my flights was canceled due to a strike. I called Trawick wondering if they could assist, and the rep I spoke to said there wasn't much they could do but maybe I could submit a claim afterwards if my trip was impacted. In the end, I submitted a claim with the airline, but my new flight was more expensive. Maybe I just didn't know what travel insurance was for, besides medical emergencies. So I'll submit a claim and see what happens.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels First Class
    Review Received:
    July 28, 2022
    Andrew from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Smooth process. No incidents. Easy to get and find answers.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels First Class
    Review Received:
    July 25, 2022
    Jane from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Will likely use Trawick again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Single Trip
    Review Received:
    July 25, 2022
    Patrick Malone from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Submitted a claim months ago and still don't have it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Explorer
    Review Received:
    July 25, 2022
    Jean from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I only communicated with Trawick after my return from tour. I felt the representative was abrupt when I spoke with her.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Explorer
    Review Received:
    July 25, 2022
    AK from RI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I submitted a claim but it doesn't show up on my account because it is pending. I would feel more assured of its receipt if the account at least said "pending" instead of "no claims". I am also not convinced that the claim I submitted is the claim that was received in that I had no option to save an in-process claim but still needed to write the claim over several days. I'm not sure what the computer saved or not. I took screen shots of what I think got submitted.

    All that is to say I'm not confident in the process of filing a claim so far. Even a follow up email from Trawick to say it had been received or even an inkling of how long it might take to get processed would be helpful. In this era of heightened insecurity, any touchstones along the way would be helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Voyager
    Review Received:
    July 25, 2022
    Erin from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I made a claim and it’s been over a month and I have heard absolutely nothing

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Explorer
    Review Received:
    July 25, 2022
    Nanette from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This year is travel year for us! It’s interesting that I chose Trawick Travel insurance for all of our trip insurance needs. Their prices are the best and they have the best reviews, too! Although we don’t want to cancel our trip, having Trawick trip insurance is a good backup in case we need to cancel.
    We just finished our one trip and all’s well. We didn’t need to make a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful