Aegis
Overall Rating 4.06 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.06 out of 5 1,092 Reviews Since 2013

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Go Ready Choice
    Review Received:
    February 21, 2024
    Marie from RI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We found them very informative and very helpful. We also asked them to send a paper copy in the mail as we do not do many things on the computer. They were very obliging and we got it fairly promptly.

    We have use your company before , and are always pleased with the suggestions you make for us regarding what insurance company to use.

    Thank you for all of your help and have a blessed day.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Go Ready Choice
    Review Received:
    February 16, 2024
    Customer from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    No feedback until we get the results from the claim, which involved some medical expense, an expedited return home, and trip interruption. The medical filing, for only a little over three hundred dollars, is incomplete, pending an explanation of benefits from the primary provider, which is a Medicare supplement.

    The Aegis people, as well as the World Travel Plan people, were very supportive during the process of decision-making, and I would give them all a high rating. The main claim, for trip interruption and additional travel expense, was filed over three weeks ago. We were told that we would hear from the insurer within 3 or 4 weeks from the filing date, and have heard nothing as yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Go Ready Choice
    Review Received:
    February 16, 2024
    JC from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We are happy we purchased trip insurance through SquareMouth. Of course, we always hoped we would not need to use it, but unfortunately, we had to file a claim.

    We were on cruise between Australia and New Zealand, and my wife Brenda fell in the bathroom and broke her ankle with 3 fractures.
    After a visit to a local hospital in New Zealand, they put her in a cast and advised that we return to the US for surgery. So we interrupted our trip and flew home early.

    We filed a claim for trip interruption and are awaiting processing. We hope to have a quick resolution.

    Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Go Ready Choice
    Review Received:
    February 12, 2024
    Jewel from SC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I bought our policy on 9/2/2023. Policy#4GRCWSM1962527. I was diagnosed with breast cancer in mid-September and had to cancel trip. I filed all papers for a refund of our $900 trip deposit and the claim was approved in writing on January 3, 2024.
    It is February 12 and I have not yet received our refund check. Please take care of this as soon as possible.
    Thank you, Jewel Graner

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Go Ready Pandemic Plus
    Review Received:
    February 10, 2024
    Patricia from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    They have provided no claims forms-just want me to provide receipts. They also have initially denied my return via business class despite the fact that with a fractured humerus and my arm in a sling i would be subject to being bumped in other flight classes as well as the extreme discomfort I experienced, even flying business class. i am totally unable to use my arm. and have major swelling, bruising, and pain even with medication.

    Am still compiling other documentation to be submitted.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Go Ready Choice
    Review Received:
    February 8, 2024
    Linda from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Confusion with you when I contacted you that husband passed. I was still going with another couple. You requested cost of cruise and death certificate. Then was told you needed cancelation papers. To me, with insurance, I should get back his cruise cost. Had a call from your company to check what msc refunded me. It was $128.00. Please tell me what amount you will be refunding me.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Go Ready Choice
    Review Received:
    February 4, 2024
    Nancy from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    All went well - waiting on documents for verification to send with claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Go Ready Choice
    Review Received:
    February 3, 2024
    Sylvia from OK Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our daughter got sick in our claim. The requirement that we have a note from urgent care that specifically mentions a theme park instead of accepting a diagnosis and a school note seems a bit ridiculous

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Go Ready Choice
    Review Received:
    February 1, 2024
    Jeanne from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Signing up was easy. I liked that you could add on items separately according to my needs.
    I had a question about one item (since this was an unusual, slightly risky trip: in case of fatality, whom to leave insurance to)
    & I got an answer immediately by making a simple phone call. No waiting time on hold either.
    Pricing very reasonable. I'll sign up again with future trips. Very satisfied!
    I highly recommend this policy to all travelers!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Go Ready Choice
    Review Received:
    January 27, 2024
    Anonymous from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    There was little chance I would need to cancel since there is no pandemic now.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful