Real Vacation & Insurance Reviews

Squaremouth compares travel insurance from every major provider in the United States. We back every policy we sell with our unique Zero Complaint Guarantee, our promise that every provider on our website will handle all claims fairly and honestly.

Every Squaremouth customer is invited to submit a travel insurance review about their experience with our providers. We combine these reviews with our sales data to provide an overall snapshot of each provider on squaremouth.com.

We Maintain an Unbiased Platform

To provide the most accurate representation of each provider, we only allow customers who have purchased a policy on our website to submit a travel insurance review. We publish all reviews - both positive and negative - about a provider’s performance before, during, and after a customer’s trip.

View Real Travel Insurance Reviews from Customers Who Filed a Claim

We understand the importance of choosing a provider that has a reputation for handling claims fairly and honestly. For this reason, we give customers the ability to specifically view reviews from other customers who have filed claims, for every travel insurance provider on squaremouth.com. These reviews include useful information about the travel insurance claims process, including what was claimed for, how long the process took, and the result.

All Reviews are Original and Unedited

Every travel insurance review left on our website is published exactly as it’s written, without any alterations. We only monitor for profanity and obscenity.

Our travel insurance providers are able to comment on customer reviews about their performance, but reviews cannot be deleted. This ensures we are sharing complete, unbiased reviews with our customers.

How the Travel Insurance Review Process Works

We ask for permission to request a review when a customer buys their policy. If this is granted, we email our customers one time to allow them to submit a review on the following:

1. Their Experience Before The Trip

  • We ask each customer to provide an overview of the insurance provider’s performance before their trip:
    • Did the traveler have questions for customer service, make changes to their policy, or question how the documentation was presented?
    • What was the quality of the service they received before they traveled?

2. Their Experience During The Trip

  • We ask each customer to rate the insurance provider’s performance during a trip:
    • Did the traveler need help with lost luggage, an itinerary change, a medical emergency, or any other event?
    • How did the provider help?

3. Their Experience if They Filed a Claim

  • If a claim was filed, we ask each customer how the provider handled their claim:
    • How easy was it to file a claim?
    • Was it completed in a timely manner?
    • Was the traveler satisfied with the outcome?

Travel Insurance Provider Reviews & Ratings

Arch RoamRight
Arch RoamRight
4.52 out of 5

2,147 Reviews

Since 2012

Last purchased
20 hours ago

Learn More
AXA Assistance USA
AXA Assistance USA
4.31 out of 5

681 Reviews

Since 2015

Last purchased
7 minutes ago

Learn More
Azimuth Risk Solutions, LLC
Azimuth Risk Solutions, LLC
3.92 out of 5

58 Reviews

Since 2012

Last purchased
8 months ago

Learn More
battleface
battleface
4.2 out of 5

10 Reviews

Since 2020

Last purchased
27 minutes ago

Learn More
Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
4.29 out of 5

403 Reviews

Since 2016

Last purchased
22 minutes ago

Learn More
Cat 70
Cat 70
4.03 out of 5

89 Reviews

Since 2017

Last purchased
7 hours ago

Learn More
Cover-More
Cover-More
5.0 out of 5

3 Reviews

Since 2017

Last purchased
4 years ago

Learn More
Dogtag
Dogtag
4.03 out of 5

19 Reviews

Since 2019

Last purchased
1 year ago

Learn More
Generali Global Assistance
Generali Global Assistance
4.39 out of 5

3,521 Reviews

Since 2004

Last purchased
17 minutes ago

Learn More
GeoBlue
GeoBlue
4.66 out of 5

77 Reviews

Since 2013

Last purchased
1 hour ago

Learn More
Global Alert
Global Alert
4.26 out of 5

1,040 Reviews

Since 2007

Last purchased
4 years ago

Learn More
Global Underwriters
Global Underwriters
4.2 out of 5

6 Reviews

Since 2007

Last purchased
8 hours ago

Learn More
GoReady Insurance
GoReady Insurance
4.07 out of 5

818 Reviews

Since 2013

Last purchased
36 seconds ago

Learn More
HTH Travel Insurance
HTH Travel Insurance
4.28 out of 5

396 Reviews

Since 2004

Last purchased
49 minutes ago

Learn More
IMG
IMG
4.24 out of 5

1,303 Reviews

Since 2005

Last purchased
41 minutes ago

Learn More
John Hancock Insurance Agency, Inc.
John Hancock Insurance Agency, Inc.
4.28 out of 5

988 Reviews

Since 2012

Last purchased
50 minutes ago

Learn More
MedjetAssist
MedjetAssist
4.0 out of 5

6 Reviews

Since 2004

Last purchased
1 day ago

Learn More
Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company
Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company
4.0 out of 5

305 Reviews

Since 2018

Last purchased
21 minutes ago

Learn More
Seven Corners Inc
Seven Corners Inc
4.39 out of 5

2,951 Reviews

Since 2007

Last purchased
1 minute ago

Learn More
Tin Leg
Tin Leg
4.61 out of 5

3,194 Reviews

Since 2014

Last purchased
3 minutes ago

Learn More
Travel Insured International
Travel Insured International
4.41 out of 5

3,137 Reviews

Since 2004

Last purchased
9 minutes ago

Learn More
Travelex Insurance Services
Travelex Insurance Services
4.43 out of 5

1,953 Reviews

Since 2004

Last purchased
12 minutes ago

Learn More
TravelSafe
TravelSafe
4.3 out of 5

1,441 Reviews

Since 2004

Last purchased
2 hours ago

Learn More
Trawick International
Trawick International
4.15 out of 5

1,890 Reviews

Since 2012

Last purchased
38 seconds ago

Learn More
TripAssure
TripAssure
4.41 out of 5

579 Reviews

Since 2005

Last purchased
3 years ago

Learn More
USA-Assist Worldwide Protection
USA-Assist Worldwide Protection
4.4 out of 5

136 Reviews

Since 2007

Last purchased
2 years ago

Learn More
USI Affinity Travel Insurance Services
USI Affinity Travel Insurance Services
4.11 out of 5

84 Reviews

Since 2008

Last purchased
2 hours ago

Learn More
WorldTrips
WorldTrips
4.28 out of 5

247 Reviews

Since 2008

Last purchased
5 minutes ago

Learn More

Customer Reviews About Squaremouth

We want your experience with us to be second-to-none. Every Squaremouth customer is given the opportunity to review their experience purchasing a policy from our website.

ResellerRatings

Squaremouth is the number 1 rated finance and insurance company on third-party review website, ResellerRatings. Customer service has always been our number one priority at Squaremouth. We want to make sure we’re providing the best possible experience for our customers, every time, so we invite every customer to review their experience with us on ResellerRatings.com.

View Squaremouth’s profile on resellerratings.com.

LiveChat

Our multi-award-winning customer service team is available on LiveChat seven days a week from 8am to 10pm ET, to help customers search and compare travel insurance to find the best policy for the trip for the lowest possible price. After each conversation, customers are able to leave a review of their experience.

As of May 2022, Squaremouth Travel Insurance has been reviewed by 37,598 customers on ResellerRatings.com and has an average rating of 5 stars.

Get Travel Insurance

"I was scared because of all the airline cancellations last weekend and I thought getting insurance would be a pain, but it was quick and easy, the price is right and I feel better having it."

Kelly from MI
04/07/2022

Quick and Easy

"I was concerned at the start of my search but very relieved after getting a list of potential companies. Did my research and am very happy with the results. Relaxed and ready to travel now!"

Jeffrey from NY
04/06/2021

Great Comparisons

"Super quick and efficient. Unfortunately, I had to use travel insurance multiple times due to covid...the policies I have received have been very easy and efficient on processing claims."

Chris from PA
03/29/2022