Real Vacation Insurance Reviews

We Ask all Customers to Review their Experience

Squaremouth compares travel insurance from every major provider in the United States. We back every policy we sell with our unique Zero Complaint Guarantee, our promise that every provider on our website will handle all claims fairly and honestly.

Every Squaremouth customer is invited to submit a travel insurance review about their experience with our providers. We combine these reviews with our sales data to provide an overall snapshot of each provider on squaremouth.com.

We Maintain an Unbiased Platform

To provide the most accurate representation of each provider, we only allow customers who have purchased a policy on our website to submit a travel insurance review. We publish all reviews - both positive and negative - about a provider’s performance before, during, and after a customer’s trip.

Read Travel Insurance Reviews from Customers Who Filed a Claim

We understand the importance of choosing a provider that has a reputation for handling claims fairly and honestly. For this reason, we give customers the ability to specifically view reviews from other customers who have filed claims, for every travel insurance provider on squaremouth.com. These reviews include useful information about the travel insurance claims process, including what was claimed for, how long the process took, and the result.

All Reviews are Original and Unedited

Every travel insurance review left on our website is published exactly as it’s written, without any alterations. We only monitor for profanity and obscenity.

Our providers are able to comment on customer reviews about their performance, but reviews cannot be deleted. This ensures we’re sharing complete, unbiased information with our customers, to provide the most useful travel insurance ratings available.

Travel Insurance Provider Reviews & Ratings
Squaremouth displays real traveler reviews for every travel insurance provider available on our website, to help our customers compare and select the best provider.
Travel Insurance Providers
Arch RoamRight
4.52 out of 5

2,149 Reviews

Since 2012

Last purchased
15 hours ago

Arch RoamRight
AXA Assistance USA
4.28 out of 5

724 Reviews

Since 2015

Last purchased
5 hours ago

AXA Assistance USA
Azimuth Risk Solutions, LLC
3.92 out of 5

58 Reviews

Since 2012

Last purchased
11 months ago

Azimuth
battleface
4.25 out of 5

12 Reviews

Since 2020

Last purchased
11 hours ago

battleface
Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
4.29 out of 5

419 Reviews

Since 2016

Last purchased
7 hours ago

Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
Cat 70
4.04 out of 5

92 Reviews

Since 2017

Last purchased
8 hours ago

Cat 70
Cover-More
5.0 out of 5

3 Reviews

Since 2017

Last purchased
4 years ago

Cover-More
Dogtag
4.03 out of 5

19 Reviews

Since 2019

Last purchased
2 years ago

Dogtag
Generali Global Assistance
4.38 out of 5

3,612 Reviews

Since 2004

Last purchased
1 hour ago

Generali Global Assistance
GeoBlue
4.66 out of 5

77 Reviews

Since 2013

Last purchased
23 minutes ago

GeoBlue
Global Alert
4.26 out of 5

1,040 Reviews

Since 2007

Last purchased
4 years ago

Global Alert
Global Underwriters
4.2 out of 5

6 Reviews

Since 2007

Last purchased
10 hours ago

Global Underwriters
GoReady Insurance
4.05 out of 5

866 Reviews

Since 2013

Last purchased
1 hour ago

GoReady
HTH Travel Insurance
4.27 out of 5

403 Reviews

Since 2004

Last purchased
8 hours ago

HTH Travel Insurance
IMG
4.24 out of 5

1,326 Reviews

Since 2005

Last purchased
50 minutes ago

IMG
John Hancock Insurance Agency, Inc.
4.26 out of 5

1,035 Reviews

Since 2012

Last purchased
4 minutes ago

John Hancock Ins Agency
MedjetAssist
4.0 out of 5

6 Reviews

Since 2004

Last purchased
11 hours ago

MedjetAssist
Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company
3.96 out of 5

329 Reviews

Since 2018

Last purchased
18 minutes ago

Nationwide
Seven Corners
4.39 out of 5

3,040 Reviews

Since 2007

Last purchased
1 hour ago

Seven Corners
Tin Leg
4.61 out of 5

3,197 Reviews

Since 2014

Last purchased
21 minutes ago

Tin Leg
Travel Insured International
4.41 out of 5

3,162 Reviews

Since 2004

Last purchased
2 hours ago

Travel Insured
Travelex Insurance Services
4.42 out of 5

1,964 Reviews

Since 2004

Last purchased
20 minutes ago

Travelex
TravelSafe
4.3 out of 5

1,449 Reviews

Since 2004

Last purchased
12 hours ago

TravelSafe
Trawick International
4.13 out of 5

2,067 Reviews

Since 2012

Last purchased
2 minutes ago

Trawick International
TripAssure
4.41 out of 5

579 Reviews

Since 2005

Last purchased
4 years ago

TripAssure
USA-Assist Worldwide Protection
4.4 out of 5

136 Reviews

Since 2007

Last purchased
2 years ago

USA-Assist
USI Affinity Travel Insurance Services
4.08 out of 5

87 Reviews

Since 2008

Last purchased
14 hours ago

USI Affinity
WorldTrips
4.26 out of 5

259 Reviews

Since 2008

Last purchased
7 minutes ago

WorldTrips

How the Travel Insurance Review Process Works

We ask for permission to request a review when a customer buys their policy. If this is granted, we email
our customers one time to allow them to submit a review on the following:

Experience Before the Trip

We ask each customer to provide an overview of the insurance provider’s performance before their trip:

  • Did the traveler have questions for customer service, make changes to their policy, or question how the documentation was presented?
  • What was the quality of the service they received before they traveled?

Experience During the Trip

We ask each customer to rate their insurance provider’s performance during a trip:

  • Did the traveler need help with lost luggage, an itinerary change, a medical emergency, or any other event?
  • How did the provider help?

Experience Filing a Claim

If a claim was filed, we ask each customer how their provider handled their claim:

  • How easy was it to file a claim?
  • Was it completed in a timely manner?
  • Was the traveler satisfied with the outcome?
Find the Best Policy for Your Trip
Quote and compare travel insurance policies from all major providers to find the best coverage for your trip for the lowest possible price.
  • Use more than 100,000 verified customer reviews to refine your search
  • Compare policies from every major travel insurance providers
  • Instantly search, compare, and purchase the best policy for your trip
  • Protect yourself with our Zero Complaint Guarantee - our promise to only sell policies from the best providers in the industry
  • Our multi-award-winning customer service team is available 7 days a week to answer your questions

Search & Compare Travel Insurance Quotes

All policies provide worldwide coverage unless stated prior to purchase.
Step 1 of 3

Customer Reviews About Squaremouth

Every Squaremouth customer is given the opportunity to review their experience purchasing a policy from our website.

As of August 2022, Squaremouth Travel Insurance has been reviewed by 39,528 customers on ResellerRatings.com and has an average rating of 5 stars.

Minutes Not Hours

"All the info you need to make what will probably be a good enough decision without spending your life reviewing options. Compare feature is great."

Arielle from NY
04/07/2022

Effortless Travel

"Easy website to use. Love that you provide basic coverage amount info in the search. Makes it easy to focus on the appropriate policies for review."

Michael from CA
02/08/2022

Easy As Can Be

"I shopped plans that included coverages I wanted. This one rated very high and included good COVID coverage. It was very easy to sign up and pay."

Diane from MT
08/05/2021

ResellerRatings

Squaremouth is the number 1 rated finance and insurance company on third-party review website, ResellerRatings. Customer service has always been our number one priority at Squaremouth. We want to make sure we’re providing the best possible experience for our customers, every time, so we invite every customer to review their experience with us on ResellerRatings.com.

View Squaremouth’s profile on resellerratings.com.

LiveChat

Our multi-award-winning customer service team is available on LiveChat seven days a week from 8am to 10pm ET, to help customers search and compare travel insurance to find the best policy for the trip for the lowest possible price. After each conversation, customers are able to leave a review of their experience.