Tokio Marine HCC - Medical Insurance Services Group
Overall Rating 4.33 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.33 Out of 5
216 Reviews Since 2008

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    August 7, 2020
    Marcelo from Brazil Verified Squaremouth Customer

    5 months after my reembusment claim, I still waiting with no resolutions.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    September 27, 2018
    Diane from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have finally finished. Was trying to get all this papers to you.

    I’ll do my best to fill out. So much! And do hope I can understand everything you need

    Thanks Diane

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 17 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    June 17, 2018
    John from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We have the Policy Numbers that you provided. Thank you. When I tried to submit a claim on the HCC Medical Insurance website, I was stopped because the website wanted a Certificate Number. The only document that I have is The Summary of Coverage from SquareMouth that I printed after purchasing the policy. The website will not proceed without a Certificate Number and the only advice the website gives me regarding finding a Certificate Number is to check the documents that I do not have. Can't download documents from their website without the Certificate Number! I do not want to call the company because I am very hard of hearing. Can you help? The claim is in regard to Policy Number: E91769923 for John Austin. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    18 out of 23 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    May 25, 2018
    George from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Customer service provided zero information on the policy or process; directed to the website. Website featured dead links.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    May 1, 2018
    Virginia from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was such a relief to be able to purchase the insurance and to give me the confidence to travel without any worries or concerns. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    March 15, 2018
    Joanne from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I filed a claim December 22, 2017 that has still not been resolved. I have called them at least 4 times and been given the run-around. Today’s date is March 15, 2018.

    I will NEVER use this company again and will tell all those that I know who use travel insurance to avoid this company. What a scam.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    36 out of 38 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    March 12, 2018
    unkown from China Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was a complete waste of money, not only paying for the insurance but wasting money calling to some automated messages that were unclear and have me going in circles and didn't get any useful information from them. I would never recommend or use this insurance ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    February 9, 2018
    Traveler from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I submitted my initial claim back in early November of 2017. I emailed them at the end of the month to follow up on my status, and it was in review. I checked online in mid December and it was still "in review". I checked again today 2/9/2018, and it is still "in review". I messaged them again and am waiting for a response. It is ridiculous that it has been this many months and my claim still hasn't been processed.

    Review Updated: 03/09/2018

    After jumping through countless hoops and constantly following up with the insurance company about my claim, I was finally reimbursed for my claim. When they finally let me know my claim was processed and approved, they told me they would deduct $250 out of my payment due to my "deductible". I had to show them that the policy I had purchased had a $0 deductible, so they had to take another few days to recalculate and reimburse 100% of my claim. I originally submitted my claim in November and was finally reimbursed the end of February.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    23 out of 24 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    December 14, 2017
    Haroon from Afghanistan Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The service was excellent. The help was also superb.
    Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    September 27, 2017
    Sonja from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I ordered my insurance through you with a company called world nomads. When I received my policy, it did not have their name on it. I called Squaremouth to ask why, and they told me they contracted out the medical portion of the policy with this other company. When I had to make a claim, I called World Nomad, and they said the information I was given is false, and that you are illegally using their name, and have no affiliation with them!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 16 awards in 6 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more