Dogtag
Overall Rating 4.03 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.03 out of 5 19 Reviews Since 2019

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Extreme
    Review Received:
    February 21, 2021
    TATYANA from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I got reimbursement, but had to provide every possible piece of documentation and then some.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Extreme Plus
    Review Received:
    July 24, 2020
    Mark from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    wish I could have canceled due to the COVID; i learned my lesson and will not be a customer again

    Response From:
    Dogtag
    Dogtag:
    Jane
    Response Received:
    July 24, 2020

    Mark, If you have received a full refund for the trip that the supplier cancelled, you may be able to get a refund of the insurance premium, but we show that you moved the insurance to a new trip at a later date. Please contact info@trawickinternational.com for details.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Extreme Plus
    Review Received:
    April 3, 2020
    Ralph from OK Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Do not use this insurance provider You can not get a claim paid, just excuses

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Extreme Plus
    Review Received:
    April 3, 2020
    Paul from VT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    not yet resolved but pandemic may be complicating...my claim was due to family member being hospitalized. Hope for resolution soon

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Extreme Plus
    Review Received:
    March 27, 2020
    Bonnie from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I won’t be filing a claim this time because I already got back all my money from original sources except $30.

    However, I got very sick on my last trip a few months ago, and Dogtag was great.

    I was very worried that I had already seen the doctor in that country and didn’t know a form needed to be filled out, even though I had the doctors notes, and was about to get on a plane home.

    I was told by Dogtag if my doctor at home filled out the form after examining me and corroborated the first doctors information that would be ok.

    They required quite a lot of other info too to pay my claim but once I provided it all they paid it very quickly.

    I had gotten travel insurance with them many times before that and had never used it until then.

    I was exceptionally pleased with how it was handled and will use them in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Extreme Plus
    Review Received:
    March 17, 2020
    NORMAN from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We attempt to present a claim as we ended up not taking the trip to Thailand and Singapore because of the Corona Virus. We were told that we could not be reimbursed . We are sick to our stomach that we were not able to be reimbursed the 4700.00 we paid for our trip. We did receive on half of our airfare.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Extreme
    Review Received:
    February 12, 2020
    Judith from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My husband broke his arm while we were on vacation. The Dogtag 24 hour assistance team was very responsive and even followed up to see if we would want to repatriate. When I got home, they answered all calls directly (no annoying voicemail). I am truly delighted with the service that Dogtag has provided.b

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Extreme Plus
    Review Received:
    December 3, 2019
    Heather from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far my experience has been positive, however, my claim is still being reviewed and I'm holding my judgement until that has been finalized.

    Review Updated: 01/02/2020

    My claim was handled quickly and with professionalism. I would highly recommend this travel insurance company - they made me feel much better about an unfortunate occurrence on my vacation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Extreme
    Review Received:
    November 25, 2019
    Margaret from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy to compare policies and reasonable quotes!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Extreme Plus
    Review Received:
    November 5, 2019
    Stephen from IN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I've never purchased trip insurance before because I assumed it would be a complete pain trying to file a claim and actually get compensated when doing so. I was 100% correct; a nightmare from the jump.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful