HTH Travel Insurance
Overall Rating 4.23 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.23 out of 5 423 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Preferred
    Review Received:
    November 13, 2022
    Santina from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Filing the claim was very straightforward and I was contacted for some clarification and the claim was paid. It took about 2 months which seems very fair considering the amount of claims being processed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Preferred
    Review Received:
    November 6, 2022
    David from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Questions answered with respect to car rental coverage both personally and adequately!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Economy
    Review Received:
    November 3, 2022
    Julia from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We did not file a claim and I can only refer to purchasing a policy. The process was easy and clear, and I contacted customer service once with a question to clarify the policy. The representative was very helpful, friendly and professional. I will use HTH travel insurance again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Economy
    Review Received:
    October 27, 2022
    Gail from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    we sent in also the forms for a claim - medical- and the doctor's note and are waiting to hear from your about the return of the Celta air fare for both of us. The information was sent to you on October 11th. Please reply ASAP.

    Response From:
    HTH Travel Insurance
    HTH Travel Insurance:
    Aubrey
    Response Received:
    October 28, 2022

    Thank you for your review! Due to the in depth nature of claims, our claims process can take 30-45 days. Our claims department will reach out to you if they need any further information, or once the claim has been fully processed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Preferred
    Review Received:
    October 17, 2022
    Lisa from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I’ve never heard back and this email says my claim is closed??

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Preferred
    Review Received:
    October 11, 2022
    Brian from NH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The process for filing a claim is complex and burdensome. So much so that I may forgo making a claim. Our flight was delayed by four hours and a bag was lost for two days. They require extensive paperwork which is understandable. The very poor communication about that paperwork both on the phone and in their claim materials is irresponsibly bad. My time is worth more than the effort it will take to work their system to recover $400 to $600 in losses.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    24 out of 24 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Classic
    Review Received:
    October 4, 2022
    A from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    HTH Travel says it has 24/7 customer service, but this only applies for emergency medical care. For everything else, you have to contact them during regular business hours on Eastern US time zone, which is very difficult to do from many international locations. They are also very busy during their business hours, so I was never able to speak to an agent during our trip. I left a message with my contact information to receive a call when an agent was available, after being prompted to do so due to the high call volume. I was never contacted.

    Response From:
    HTH Travel Insurance
    HTH Travel Insurance:
    Aubrey
    Response Received:
    October 4, 2022

    We are sorry about your experience. Due the strain of the pandemic and higher than normal inquiry volumes, we are doing our best to respond to all inquiries in the order they were received. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we work through these unprecedented circumstances.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Preferred
    Review Received:
    September 24, 2022
    Joanne from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far so good. Have never had to fike a claim so can't say for sure but hopefully my loyalty brings your loyalty

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Classic
    Review Received:
    September 14, 2022
    Maria from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My trip was canceled d/t "regional issues" in the Baltic Sea. HTH Insurance is denying my claim stating it was Covid related. Virgin Cruise at no time indicated it was covid related. The cancelation letter clearly states "regional issues"

    Was this review helpful to you?

    24 out of 25 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Economy
    Review Received:
    September 13, 2022
    Hansel from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    9/19/22 I emailed my claim the forms wouldn’t up load properly finalll after three uploads and emails I sent the claim. By US mail no response as of today

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful