HTH Travel Insurance
Overall Rating 4.28 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.28 out of 5 396 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Preferred
    Review Received:
    May 17, 2022
    Ron from OK Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My experience with HTH is the worst experience I have ever had with a company. I was injured in South America and could not get in touch with anyone to have my flight changed or find a Dr. the 24 hour assistance is a lie . What one does not understand is there is no way to print the forms HTH wants in a 3rd world country .Then there is no customer service as well.
    Thank you,
    Mr. Middleswart

    Was this review helpful to you?

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Classic
    Review Received:
    May 12, 2022
    Melissa from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I sent in my claim on March 30th, prior to my cancelled trip, due to an injury with subsequent surgery and PT.
    March 31st, email stating they received my claim.
    April 26th, another email stating they were sorry they were so busy.
    Then nothing, nothing, Nothing. Not an email or a call
    Today is May 13th, it has been 2 1/2 months and I have no idea what is being done regarding my claim.

    How can I recommend this company. I have no resolution. The company had good ratings which is why i bought the insurance in the first place. At this point I am out the money for the trip as well as the cost of the insurance.

    Response From:
    HTH Travel Insurance
    HTH Travel Insurance:
    Ashlee
    Response Received:
    May 13, 2022

    We are sorry about your experience with us. Please provide us with your claim number and we can send you an update on its status. Due the strain of the pandemic and higher than normal inquiry volumes, we are doing our best to respond to all inquiries in the order they were received. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we work through these unprecedented circumstances. Our customer service team can be reached directly at customerservice@hthworldwide.com or 610.254.8769 for claim status inquiries. We are constantly striving to build products that will better serve our customers and we accept your valuable feedback.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Economy
    Review Received:
    May 10, 2022
    Cynthia from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Provided a competitively priced policy. Customer service representatve was able to answer questions. Policy was understandable.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Preferred
    Review Received:
    May 7, 2022
    Jessica from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I’m thankful that I didn’t have to use the travel insurance during my trip to Europe, but I did have an experience interacting with customer service prior my trip. I had an info that need to be corrected. Called for assistance and the nice lady helped fix it without any issues. She was very helpful, enthusiastic and assured me that things will go smoothly with my insurance. It did! Definitely going to use the same travel insurance later on!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Preferred
    Review Received:
    May 7, 2022
    Pam from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The experience was seamless and it gave me comfort knowing if something happened I was covered. We will be using it again for our next adventure. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Classic
    Review Received:
    April 23, 2022
    Jessica from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    HTH made it easy to change dates of the policy when we needed to reschedule due to Covid. It took a little longer than I expected for someone to respond to my emails, but eventually everything was sorted out well in advance of our trip.

    Response From:
    HTH Travel Insurance
    HTH Travel Insurance:
    Ashlee
    Response Received:
    April 26, 2022

    Thank you for your review, Jessica! We are constantly striving to build products that will better serve our customers and we accept your valuable feedback. We wish you safe travels on your upcoming trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Classic
    Review Received:
    April 11, 2022
    Shannon from LA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Fortunately I did not need to file a claim. However, I chose HTH Travel due to their excellent customer service rating in the event I had to file a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Classic
    Review Received:
    April 6, 2022
    Nancy from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I asked to transfer the policy to the exact same trip scheduled for 2023 since mine was cancelled due to covid. They refused to do this and did refund my money. The problem is it took so long for them to make a decision that I was unable to get the normal pre-existing condition waiver for the trip. Had they told me that it would take months, then I would have simply purchased another policy.

    My complaint is simply that they took so long to make a decision.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Preferred
    Review Received:
    April 4, 2022
    Yotvat Adi from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    terrible service when I was abroad. wait time forever and could not speak to anyone, just moved through menu back and forth. God forbid if I had a need for anything urgent from youy guys. I was sorry I made this insurance, what a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Preferred
    Review Received:
    April 4, 2022
    Suzanne from NM Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We are in the process of filing a claim and the easiest and most efficient step thus far was getting the initial information and forms from HTH Travel Insurance. The customer service representative from the claims department was extremely helpful and we received our forms within seconds. The forms are easy to read and understand.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful