HTH Travel Insurance
Overall Rating 4.34 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.34 out of 5 355 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Preferred
    Review Received:
    January 5, 2022
    Zuleika Hines from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The service was horrible despite receiving great reviews in Fortune Magazine. The 24 hours representatives were limited in viewing the policy and could not make the necessary comments or adjustments to the policy when a problem ensued. Furthermore, it was horrific in handling international issues which is the primary purpose of obtaining the policy in the first place.
    1- The online system did not work and did not enable actions to be taken.
    2. You wanted forms to be downloaded and written on then scanned and sent back. How difficult if you don't have a printer and access to a scanner. Instead of being able to fill the forms online upload pictures and use docusign to sign electronically. It assumed that all the conveniences of home were abroad and did not consider the limitations of technology abroad.
    3. The 24 hours customer service answered and then could not view the policy because it was handled by another department that kept you on hold for over 2 hours on multiple occasions.
    4. This did not serve the intended purpose by failure to provide adequate and relevant information on a timely basis.

    The experience has been horrible.
    Kindly,
    Zuleika

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Classic
    Review Received:
    December 17, 2021
    Melissa from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very easy to purchase a policy, and less expensive than many others I reviewed. Luckily, do not have to file a claim, but felt safer on our trip having purchased travel insurance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Classic
    Review Received:
    November 30, 2021
    Elliott from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The purchase process was reasonably simple

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Preferred
    Review Received:
    November 23, 2021
    Esteban from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very easy to purchase and work with.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Classic
    Review Received:
    November 3, 2021
    Manord from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We provided the information to HTH for processing a claim. We did receive confirmation from them that they received the claim and that it would take about 15 business days to review for processing. That time frame has expired and to date we have not heard from them as to the status of the claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    25 out of 25 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Classic
    Review Received:
    October 23, 2021
    SCOTT from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Thankfully didn't need to use our policy and our trip went on as planned. But HTH was great with the question I had about coverage when I needed to call them prior to traveling.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Preferred
    Review Received:
    October 22, 2021
    Adler from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I did not hear anything yet from my claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Preferred
    Review Received:
    October 21, 2021
    Patrick from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I spoke with the customer service representatives several times both before and after purchasing my travel policy. Everyone I spoke with was very courteous and very professional. They explained everything very clearly. Because I had such a positive experience speaking with the representatives I would certainly purchase another travel policy with HTH on our next trip. Thank You

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Preferred
    Review Received:
    October 13, 2021
    Wesley from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Good product with good customer service that helped with COVID travel delay benefit explanations. Hopefully, the claims process will be as smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Preferred
    Review Received:
    October 8, 2021
    Mark from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Long wait time on the phone. I was disconnected. Then had to call back. When answered they transferred me to another line. Then waited again. Finially after 30 min. Hung up phone

    Was this review helpful to you?

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful