HTH Travel Insurance
Overall Rating 4.25 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.25 out of 5 409 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Preferred
    Review Received:
    September 24, 2022
    Joanne from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far so good. Have never had to fike a claim so can't say for sure but hopefully my loyalty brings your loyalty

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Classic
    Review Received:
    September 14, 2022
    Maria from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My trip was canceled d/t "regional issues" in the Baltic Sea. HTH Insurance is denying my claim stating it was Covid related. Virgin Cruise at no time indicated it was covid related. The cancelation letter clearly states "regional issues"

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Classic
    Review Received:
    August 19, 2022
    Steven from KY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    On my initial call to HTH, someone answered the phone in five minutes. After a brief discussion, she switched me to I believe it would be Claims. I waited over an hour and they never answered. I called a second time a day or two later. After waiting about an hour, I left my callback number. They never called me back. I also sent an email that went unanswered. Upon returning home, I began the claims process, and this time they answered the phone in about 20 or 25 minutes . At this point, I am almost ready to submit my claim. I expect to do that in the next few days.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Economy
    Review Received:
    August 6, 2022
    Thomas Darcy from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have not received any response to my claim nor any refund

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Preferred
    Review Received:
    July 28, 2022
    Cheryl & Karsten from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We received helpful information in respect of our travel situation as SAS (Scandinavian Airlines) was hit by a pilot strike at the time of our departure from Copenhagen to San Francisco. However, SAS re-booked us on a Lufthansa departure. Thus we did not have to utilize the insurance to pay for alternative tickets.

    However, Karsten unfortunately lost his wedding ring during the trip. He will contact you by phone to address this matter.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Economy
    Review Received:
    July 24, 2022
    Louis from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Too early to evaluate.
    I spoke to an agent who sent me a form for lost luggage.
    I have competed the claim and forwarded it to the company.
    I am awaiting a response.

    Response From:
    HTH Travel Insurance
    HTH Travel Insurance:
    Aubrey
    Response Received:
    July 25, 2022

    Thanks for your review! We’re happy we’ve been able to meet your expectations thus far, and hope you continue to be happy with your coverage!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Classic
    Review Received:
    July 12, 2022
    victor Schlesinger from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Fraud fraud fraud , my baggage was lost , I Emailed I called and you guys didn’t respond back, my calls were left hanging for hours. Buyers be aware.

    Response From:
    HTH Travel Insurance
    HTH Travel Insurance:
    Aubrey Lehman
    Response Received:
    July 12, 2022

    Thank you for your review! In order to process lost baggage claims you must submit a baggage loss and delay claim form. Please fill out and return so we can process your claim accordingly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Preferred
    Review Received:
    June 29, 2022
    Deborah from HI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I needed to change the dates on my policy due to travel changes. When’s speaking to customer service everyone was kind and considerate but the job never got done. It seem to have been held up in the review department
    It literally took two months to get the paperwork documents to be able to send to my travel agent, Along with a phone call every week.

    Response From:
    HTH Travel Insurance
    HTH Travel Insurance:
    Aubrey Lehman
    Response Received:
    July 1, 2022

    We are sorry about your experience. Due the strain of the pandemic and higher than normal inquiry volumes, we are doing our best to respond to all inquiries in the order they were received. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we work through these unprecedented circumstances.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    18 out of 18 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Preferred
    Review Received:
    May 17, 2022
    Ron from OK Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My experience with HTH is the worst experience I have ever had with a company. I was injured in South America and could not get in touch with anyone to have my flight changed or find a Dr. the 24 hour assistance is a lie . What one does not understand is there is no way to print the forms HTH wants in a 3rd world country .Then there is no customer service as well.
    Thank you,
    Mr. Middleswart

    Was this review helpful to you?

    53 out of 54 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    TripProtector Classic
    Review Received:
    May 12, 2022
    Melissa from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I sent in my claim on March 30th, prior to my cancelled trip, due to an injury with subsequent surgery and PT.
    March 31st, email stating they received my claim.
    April 26th, another email stating they were sorry they were so busy.
    Then nothing, nothing, Nothing. Not an email or a call
    Today is May 13th, it has been 2 1/2 months and I have no idea what is being done regarding my claim.

    How can I recommend this company. I have no resolution. The company had good ratings which is why i bought the insurance in the first place. At this point I am out the money for the trip as well as the cost of the insurance.

    Response From:
    HTH Travel Insurance
    HTH Travel Insurance:
    Ashlee
    Response Received:
    May 13, 2022

    We are sorry about your experience with us. Please provide us with your claim number and we can send you an update on its status. Due the strain of the pandemic and higher than normal inquiry volumes, we are doing our best to respond to all inquiries in the order they were received. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we work through these unprecedented circumstances. Our customer service team can be reached directly at customerservice@hthworldwide.com or 610.254.8769 for claim status inquiries. We are constantly striving to build products that will better serve our customers and we accept your valuable feedback.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    27 out of 27 people found this review helpful