Trawick International
Overall Rating 4.15 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.15 out of 5 2,041 Reviews Since 2012

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels International excl US
    Review Received:
    August 17, 2014
    Willem from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I cancelled this policy before I left because it excluded mountaineering over 15,000 ft, replaced it with another one that did cover higher altitude risks, but still get emails for the initial policy from Squaremouth.

    A bit sloppy, and I am now worried that my refund might not have been processed carefully.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels International excl US
    Review Received:
    July 16, 2014
    Christopher from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Great value, with peace of mind traveling outside U. S. Customer service answered all my questions and help me pick a plan which was good for me. They where not pushy and did not try to sell me extra stuff. Will use they again next time I travel overseas.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels USA
    Review Received:
    July 11, 2014
    Ezra from QC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My mom was 89 at the time of the travel (Dec 1 2013 - March 23 2014 to Ft lauderdale Fl. She developed a severe bronchitis with shortness of breath and was admitted for 2 days to hospital. Because of her age I (her son) handled her claim. She has a pre-existing heart condition which I called about PRIOR to purchasing the policy. I asked if the $1000 for a pre-existing condition treatment for her heart applied, because there was also a clause in the contract excluding heart conditions. I was (mistakenly) told by the Trawick agent that the $1000 maximum benefit would apply for any heart condition treatment. Then after filing the claim and talking to GBG assist and also Trawick, I was given the opposite interpretation, i e that heart condition treatment was excluded. I should have been recording conversations just like companies often do as proof but obviously cannot do so. I actually called back and spoke to that same agent afterward and got a different story than pre-purchase of the policy (heart condition treatment is not compensable at all).
    Anyway, that's all I have. My mom is not wealthy enough to sustain the added cost of the heart treatment which consisted of dispensing her usual daily oral heart meds while in hospital + blood tests to "rule out" an acute heart event, all of which were negative, and all of which cost about $1000). So I had to pitch in.

    In summary, I'm upset about a favorable interpretation of the heart condition clause being compensable up to $1000 before purchase of the policy, and then a different interpretation afterward.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    48 out of 51 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels International excl US
    Review Received:
    June 24, 2014
    Eve from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was the only policy available that fit our requirements. Having it gave us great peace of mind, and we were glad we didn't have to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels International excl US
    Review Received:
    May 11, 2014
    C. M. from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Submitted two claims via the website. One got stuck somewhere in the process, but I was able to call and speak to someone. It went through quickly after that. Even though the costs of both were within the deductible, I was glad to see that processing went fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    40 out of 44 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels International excl US
    Review Received:
    May 6, 2014
    Denise from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This was an easy, inexpensive policy. Thank God it wasn't needed; but I had peace knowing I could have! If I travel out of the country again, I will go with this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels International excl US
    Review Received:
    April 5, 2014
    Vlad from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Did not need to use it but it was a great deal and purchasing was easy. will definitely purchase insurance from here again if ever need to!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 19 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels International excl US
    Review Received:
    April 2, 2014
    Michael from CT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    no claim

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels USA
    Review Received:
    April 1, 2014
    Clare from Barbados Verified Squaremouth Customer

    very good. prompt service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels International excl US
    Review Received:
    March 25, 2014
    Keith from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I did not have to contact insurance provider. Our trip was pretty smooth except for my delayed luggage on the way back home.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful