Trawick International
Overall Rating 4.31 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.31 Out of 5 845 Reviews Since 2012

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Explorer
    Review Received:
    January 14, 2021
    Philippa from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Details were clear and therefore easy to select the appropriate insurance to cover us all incase a case of Covid in any of the three families traveling required them to cancel.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Voyager
    Review Received:
    January 13, 2021
    Robert from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We did not need to use the policy. Our travels went smoothly. In fact we would never asked to show proof of insurance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Voyager
    Review Received:
    January 11, 2021
    Bill from SC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    VERY pleasant experience. The agent explained the policies and differences between each one and help me select the right one at a great price!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Voyager
    Review Received:
    January 11, 2021
    Anonymous from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy to sign up. I didn’t use the policy, so I don’t have much feedback. I wish that you would provide the coverage documents in languages other than English, since the whole point of the insurance is for international travel.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Voyager
    Review Received:
    January 10, 2021
    Olga from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very easy to purchase and have access to the policy. Costa Rica accepted this insurance

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Explorer
    Review Received:
    January 10, 2021
    Janice from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    First time I have bought travel insurance and had no issues. If there had been a problem to where we couldn't have traveled, I don't know how the experience with your company would have gone but hope it would have been a good one. I am just glad we got to go and I didn't have to file a claim

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Explorer
    Review Received:
    January 10, 2021
    GS from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Overall ok. I needed to extend the policy and it was over a weekend so it took 3 days during which I was a little worried if I had coverage or not

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Voyager
    Review Received:
    January 9, 2021
    Christian from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy and affordable! My trip was to Costa Rica and submitted the insurance documentation as per the countries request. Upon arrival to the airport in San Jose (SJO) I had to reconfirm my insurance with an agent. I am not sure if this was an internal issue with the SJO their system. It was more time consuming because I had to not only make the immigration line but I had to go to another line to show proof of insurance. I printed mine so it was more efficient to show the paper work. Then,I had to make the immigration line again. This process took a lot longer however I was able to get through and the insurance meet the requirements.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Single Trip
    Review Received:
    August 21, 2020
    Sandra from VT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We filed a claim which took some time to resolve owing to first having to deal with medicare (getting their refusal for an out of USA claim) and next with our medicare supplement insurance...all this took extra time because of covid.
    However, after all that was done (almost 5 months) the claim balance was fully covered and paid by Trawick through it's claims handler.
    We had paid the entire cost of the hospitals, ship hospital, doctors, etc. All this was eventually reimbursed by one of the three outfits mentioned above.
    Through all this we were able to keep in touch with Trawick through it's claims handler.
    Five stars for all.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    48 out of 48 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Single Trip
    Review Received:
    August 19, 2020
    Karen from ID Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The denial of our claim by First Nationwide was a blatant effort of putting profit above customer. The intent of travel insurance, if not the exact letter, was totally disregarded. I will never again be a customer of First Nationwide and neither will my friends, family, or social media contacts.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    26 out of 43 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 16 awards in 6 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more