Trawick International
Overall Rating 4.14 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.14 out of 5 3,181 Reviews Since 2012

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels First Class
    Review Received:
    April 19, 2024
    Liqun from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I am very pleased with the process of filing claims. I was getting sick while traveling in Peru in February 2024. I had to see the local doctor, received some medical treatment, and took some prescription *****. I also had to change my travel plan with an extra hotel stay and additional flight expenses. I called the claim number after came back home. The gentleman on the phone was very helpful to explain the process and emailed me the claim forms. I completed both medical and trip interruption claim forms. I emailed back the claim forms with the requested supporting documents. The claims were proved pretty quickly and I received reimbursement checks in the mail.

    I have bought the travel insurance with Trawick International from Squaremouth website several times in my previous international trips. This is the first time that I have to make the claim. I am pretty happy with the process.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Single Trip
    Review Received:
    April 17, 2024
    Michael from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy to buy but hard to use. I was taken ill while in Costa Rica and had a hard time contacting anyone. My phone didn't have local service so I couldn't call back to the US. In the end, I used the doctor's phone.
    When I finally did, they kept telling me they couldn't locate my policy, but "don't worry - I'm sure we'll find it." Meanwhile, the clinic wanted to take me to hospital in an ambulance and wanted to know they would be reimbursed $3,000. Given the vague answers I was getting from your agent, I wasn't confident. In the end, I took a private car and flew back to the US (even thought I hadn't been treated and was in some pain) because I didn't have confidence in your service provider. First time I have ever tried to use Travel Insurance while actually abroad and not exactly impressed,

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels International excl US
    Review Received:
    April 12, 2024
    Linda from BC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The policy was the best I could find given my age of 75, and preexisting atrial fibrillation condition, and also given the length of my stay in Asia, almost three months. I did visit a doctor in Thailand, for an eye infection, and the charge was under my deductible amount, so I am not claiming. I wish the deductible had been less than $250, which is quite high, I think. But I did have coverage, that was the main thing.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Explorer
    Review Received:
    April 10, 2024
    Veronica from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was a great experience. The agent was knowledgeable and patient. The policy was comprehensive enough that I did not have to worry.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Explorer
    Review Received:
    April 9, 2024
    Val from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Policy's coverage was clearly stated. Website easy to use.
    When calling customer service for info or help, was always answered by a real person!
    Associates were friendly and knowledgeable and willing to help.
    No problems filling a claim and results were handled satisfactorily and within a reasonable timeframe..
    Will definitely be using this company again.
    Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels First Class
    Review Received:
    April 5, 2024
    Duane from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Hard to file a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels First Class
    Review Received:
    April 2, 2024
    Carol from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The representative at Squaremouth was very helpful in answering my questions about specific circumstances that the various insurances would cover, which helped me chose which one to pick.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels First Class
    Review Received:
    April 1, 2024
    Nelly from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Haven't received response from Trawick as of 4/1/24.

    Would appreciate if you can help with a follow up. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels First Class
    Review Received:
    March 31, 2024
    Rachel from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I understand once you purchase the insurance it is insurance, but we had paid for 2 people that ended up not being able to travel on this trip so we lost money, wish we could have been able to cancel their policy and get our money back for them.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Journey
    Review Received:
    March 31, 2024
    Patricia from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I will never buy another product with Trawick or Nationwide again. We travel 3-5 times a year on big trips so I feel more comfortable being covered by insurance. I bought $977.26 worth of insurance for a recent cruise to see the northern lights. Upon review of my policy two weeks before our trip I noticed that the date was wrong and I called to change by one day one the beginning and one day on the end to cover the travel days. I was charged $72.81 to do this. This is ridiculous to charge a good customer this for 2 days of coverage. I noticed this on another trip I have booked for August and that provider charged me nothing for the two days. Good luck doing business like this.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful