Trawick International
Overall Rating 4.14 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.14 out of 5 1,900 Reviews Since 2012

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels First Class
    Review Received:
    June 23, 2022
    Kevin from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We did not need to make a claim. However, the two back-to-back tours we originally purchased insurance for were both canceled by operators and we needed to make adjustments to the countries visited and the dates of travel. Trawick provided prompt customer service and issued updated ID cards and documents. I would also comment that the Squaremouth website was very helpful in sorting through the wide variety of travel insurance options.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Voyager
    Review Received:
    June 22, 2022
    Ann from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Caught Covid January 2022 and my flight back to the USA was interrupted for a few days. Eventually got home and filed my claim. Took about 4 months, but got it all back plus interest.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Voyager
    Review Received:
    May 30, 2022
    Michael from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Still not paid claim since January. Filed a zero complaint report, but still have not received payment.

    Trawick's customer service is not helpful. They just shrug.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    39 out of 40 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Explorer
    Review Received:
    May 27, 2022
    Kim from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Please call my about my claim 1409107

    I have heard nothing and I files on April 3, 2022
    Kim Todd
    7623238444

    Was this review helpful to you?

    27 out of 29 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Journey
    Review Received:
    May 27, 2022
    J from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Trawick will not honor my claim because I did not provide baggage claim ticket for delayed golf clubs. I provided copy given by Aer Lingus but original was removed by airline on return trip

    Was this review helpful to you?

    21 out of 21 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Voyager
    Review Received:
    May 18, 2022
    Laura from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have tried multiple times to get through to customer service, I have waited for someone to answer for over an hour several times and I have yet to get any service. Very disappointing. I believe I have a interruption of trip claim. But have had zero help. Horrible customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    43 out of 43 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Single Trip
    Review Received:
    May 17, 2022
    Venkatesh from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It has already been over 8 weeks since I filed the claim. Trawick is saying they have high volume of claims and I only get an automated message. When I call the customer service, they had said the claim will be processed in 60 days, but I have not heard anything.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    30 out of 30 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels First Class
    Review Received:
    May 17, 2022
    Mary from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It took about 3 months to receive my payment but they had a lot of claims at the time because of weather and airline issues. Other companies were taking almost that long as well. I am happy with my payout and the process was easy. They also paid some interest because it took so long.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    29 out of 30 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Journey
    Review Received:
    May 16, 2022
    Margaret from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had no need to use policy. Trip went fine.
    Your policy is as good as any on the market.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 19 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Explorer
    Review Received:
    May 15, 2022
    Daniel from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Pretty happy with the purchasing process and the modifications and update process later

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful