Trawick International
Overall Rating 4.31 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.31 Out of 5
828 Reviews Since 2012

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Single Trip
    Review Received:
    August 21, 2020
    Sandra from VT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We filed a claim which took some time to resolve owing to first having to deal with medicare (getting their refusal for an out of USA claim) and next with our medicare supplement insurance...all this took extra time because of covid.
    However, after all that was done (almost 5 months) the claim balance was fully covered and paid by Trawick through it's claims handler.
    We had paid the entire cost of the hospitals, ship hospital, doctors, etc. All this was eventually reimbursed by one of the three outfits mentioned above.
    Through all this we were able to keep in touch with Trawick through it's claims handler.
    Five stars for all.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Single Trip
    Review Received:
    August 19, 2020
    Karen from ID Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The denial of our claim by First Nationwide was a blatant effort of putting profit above customer. The intent of travel insurance, if not the exact letter, was totally disregarded. I will never again be a customer of First Nationwide and neither will my friends, family, or social media contacts.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Single Trip
    Review Received:
    June 15, 2020
    Margaret from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Out trip was posponed until 2022 and through Margaret at Trawick we were able to transfer our coverage for 2022 at no additional cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels First Class
    Review Received:
    June 15, 2020
    Susan from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Out trip was posponed until 2022 and through Margaret at Trawick we were able to transfer our coverage for 2022 at no additional cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels First Class
    Review Received:
    June 9, 2020
    Sharon from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This questionnaire seriously undermined my comfort with SquareMouth. When I read this email which I was hoping was about the status of our claim, I was disappointed to see it was not only NOT than, but was asking me about the status. Why would you not know internally that we are processing a claim? Now I wonder if that is in progress as we are waiting patiently thinking all is well and now I am not so sure since you didn't even know we were filing...

    discomforting and bad timing. I would have been all 5's if not for getting this premature and ill timed request for review.

    Response From:
    Trawick International
    Trawick International:
    Jane
    Response Received:
    June 9, 2020

    Squaremouth does not process claims and is not aware of claim status due to privacy laws in the USA.

    I am not sure when you filed your claim but COVID 19 has slowed the normal claim process down for a few reasons including the volume of claims that have been filed in the past two months. You should have received an auto-generated email that the claim was received and the approximate time to process the claim. You can always contact the claims administrator at CBP-Safe Travels Trip 888-352-3169 NWTravClaims@cbpinsure.com and ask for updated status.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels First Class
    Review Received:
    June 8, 2020
    James from SC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Don't feel their decision addressed the situation fairly and the circumstances we faced. Given that the travel never started and never occurred, disappointed that they didn't even offer any consideration or credit for a policy for future travel. Will not use that firm again plus it brings into question the value of that insurance coverage. $1700 was totally wasted and their denial was a standard reply of legal rationale that didn't appear to even address the merits of the claim. I may take action in a small claims court to force them to spend some $ to at least reply.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels First Class
    Review Received:
    April 13, 2020
    Willow from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Purchasing the policy online was very easy and filing a claim for cancellation for covered reason was very easy as well. I will purchase coverage again for future trips.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels 3 In 1
    Review Received:
    April 10, 2020
    Arlene from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our trip was cancelled by the tour company, and though we are still waiting for a refund from them, when I
    contacted Trawick and provided the information asked for, my credit card was charged back immediately.
    Thank you for such prompt cooperation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Single Trip
    Review Received:
    April 9, 2020
    T from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very disappointing experience in dealing with Trawick International. We had to cancel our trip due to COVID 19. Delta cancelled our flight to our destination and the country also closed it's borders one week prior to our departure. The Trawick International staff -- claims and customer service -- were so lacking in sympathy and professionalism that I will never work with them or Squaremouth again. I received far better service from the airline industry and hotels then from the industry that is designed to assist travelers in need. Not only did we lose the trip of a lifetime but the interactions with Trawick International made the experience even more awful. I have requested a refund of the insurance policy and am waiting to hear back.

    My advice -- don't bother with Trawick International.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    27 out of 29 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Single Trip
    Review Received:
    April 8, 2020
    Marilina from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Cancelled my cruise due to coronavirus. Have requested to extend the coverage until next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more