Trawick International
Overall Rating 4.13 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.13 out of 5 2,495 Reviews Since 2012

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels International Cost Saver excl US
    Review Received:
    January 25, 2023
    Francoise from Mexico Verified Squaremouth Customer

    A pleasant transaction which made me feel secure

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Explorer
    Review Received:
    January 25, 2023
    Hagi from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was instructed to file my claim "trip interruption" online, it is unclear how to create an account ID and the ID number (other than policy number) was not included in my policy card/confirmation.
    To create a claim account, the ID number must be followed by a dash symbol followed by the policy number.
    Such information was only made available when calling the helpline, which was very helpful.
    Claim was filed on 18 Jan, it is not certain how long will it take for the claim to get processed. I haven't heard back from claim dept since 18 Jan.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Explorer
    Review Received:
    January 23, 2023
    Phyllis M from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to increase the policy value and the agent I spoke with was very helpful and the transact went very smoothly! I have used this company on other trips and feel they have good value!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Voyager
    Review Received:
    January 21, 2023
    Jennifer from NM Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful in answering my questions. Website was clear and informative. Insurance options were broad and covered my needs. I would purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Single Trip
    Review Received:
    January 20, 2023
    Sue from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I e-mailed them my questions about a possible claim and what proof of loss they required, but have only received automated responses so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Explorer
    Review Received:
    January 19, 2023
    Ana from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Fortunately, we didn't have to file aclaim. Everything went well throughout our trip. I only called Customer service once to ask a question; they directed me to the right source.
    I t makes a difference to travel with peace of mind.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Explorer
    Review Received:
    January 18, 2023
    Lisa from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This was my first time purchasing travel insurance. The customer service department was very helpful with answering all of my questions and getting me the correct policy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Journey
    Review Received:
    January 17, 2023
    Grandma from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Comparing plans and choosing one was fairly clear. Printing the policy and finding the policy numbers on the documents was easy. Filing a claim for damaged, unusable luggage was a little complicated. Having to file with the airline carrier first and submit their response was a tedious process having to scan, copy, save, upload various documents, photos, receipts, all different for both companies, including completing the Trawick forms as well. I guess I didn't read the "fine print" about having to contact "primary" insurer first . I thought that meant another travel insurance company we had subscribed to (none of which we had), not the airline we flew on. However, each submission to Trawick received an auto reply acknowledging receipt. Their messages had explicit instructions, albeit involved. American Airlines responded quicker, with less hassle, and paid without question. Their check arrived as promised in a timely manner. I notified Trawick that the claim had been settled outside their venue. Never heard back from them after that. Realizing the process now, I still would use Trawick again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Explorer
    Review Received:
    January 17, 2023
    Michael from NV Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Awaiting a credit from Trawick for insurance that was cancelled and not used.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Explorer
    Review Received:
    January 16, 2023
    Gene from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was fine. Thankfully we were able to go on our trip after a 3-hour flight delay.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful