Trawick International
Overall Rating 4.23 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.23 out of 5 1,445 Reviews Since 2012

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Voyager
    Review Received:
    January 17, 2022
    Jennifer from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Do to the high volume of claims, I waited on hold for a very long time with no assistance. I was going for a little more assistance

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Journey
    Review Received:
    January 17, 2022
    Michelle from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Two people in our party contracted Covid 7 days before our departure. I immediately contacted Trawick International to find out what documentation would be needed to file a claim, as it looked like we would have to cancel our trip. The customer service rep went over the plan with me and gave me a detailed list of what would have to be filed and the timing of it. Turns out the CDC changed the quarantine period from 10 to 5 days so we were able to go on our trip after all! I really appreciated the kind, professional service I received from Trawick. I was a bit emotional when I spoke with her because we had planned this once in a lifetime trip to Hawaii and I really thought I’d have to cancel. She was incredibly patient and nice and I will absolutely use Trawick International for future trips.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Explorer
    Review Received:
    January 17, 2022
    Julie from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I filed a claim and I am still waiting on response. I have experienced long wait times when attempting to talk to someone directly

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Voyager
    Review Received:
    January 16, 2022
    Penny from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have attempted to glean information through their website www.cbpconnect.com. I cannot proceed on this site however as I receive a security warning that my connection is not secure and “…attackers may be trying to steal your information.”

    I have made 3 attempts to phone and speak with a representative. Hold times are extensive and my call was disconnected twice. When I did reach a representative after a 17 minute hold, she confirmed that I was accessing the correct website at www.cbpconnect.com. The agent transferred me to the claims department. I was placed back in the hold loop for an additional 15 minutes before being disconnected.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels First Class
    Review Received:
    January 15, 2022
    Jo-Anne from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Trawick uses cbpcomment site ( sp) which is horrible. You can't talk to anyone. NO CALLS returned. .I am trying to file a claim for hotels and gas. Our auto train trip was can ellef and we had to drive to Florida. This was because of the snowstorm. I am still on my trip and will try again to get hold of them after Feb 1, 2022. Trawick isn't customer friendly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Voyager
    Review Received:
    January 15, 2022
    Tracey from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I am still waiting to hear back from them about my claim. I understand they are very busy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Voyager
    Review Received:
    January 13, 2022
    Sandra from IN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have a claim in and responded both on the online claim system and email with more supporting documents to say we were unable to travel. I haven’t heard anything.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Journey
    Review Received:
    January 13, 2022
    Paul from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Slow communication. Policies are unclear. I will not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Voyager
    Review Received:
    January 12, 2022
    William from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far, great to work with

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Voyager
    Review Received:
    January 12, 2022
    carl from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have filled a claim and I have not heard anything. Not even a confirmation it has been received. There have been no updates or contact of any kind.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful