WorldTrips
Overall Rating 4.32 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.32 out of 5 221 Reviews Since 2008

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    February 22, 2016
    Laura from SC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far a good experience. However, the reviews I read for HCC are discouraging. I have only seen negative reviews for their claims processing.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    December 20, 2015
    Prasad from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    There were technical glitches. Although I paid using my Amex, because of the glitches the transaction apparently did not go through. I had to call twice about this before leaving for my trip to S. Africa. Then I had to leave for my trip. Then I called back again from overseas, they told me that my transaction did not go through. Then I purchased the insurance for the remainder of my travel. I had to spend a lot of time on the phone with your representatives. They were very helpful and courteous but I had to spend extra time on the phone, which I was not happy about.

    I'd still recommend Squaremouth based on my prior experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    November 9, 2015
    Sri from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It took a while for the claim to be processed (about 2 months), but to their credit they did mention a 60-day processing time upfront. I would buy this insurance again/recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    September 8, 2015
    MC from Korea (South) Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Inadequate agreements for pre-paid claims in China. Purchased insurance thinking that there were agreements in place rather than the medical department trying to negotiate with the medical facility to accept payment. Otherwise insurance company tried to be responsive. It was a bit confusing trying to get to the medical department as the various people trying to help did not have the information at hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas America incl US
    Review Received:
    August 31, 2015
    Maria from Mexico Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Did not file a claim and never contacted the insurance company.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    July 23, 2015
    Mary from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I did not file a claim so I can not rate HCC service in regards to that. However, signing up for the insurance, receiving confirmation and all necessary information regards insurance gave them a 5 star rating. I would use them again on my next trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    July 6, 2015
    Fredrick from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was i nthe emergency room with perfroated diverticulitis. there was a little communication probelm due French / english. But they got it done, as far as i know.
    Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    June 25, 2015
    Michael from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Medical assistant agent wasn't entirely clear on what dental procedures would be covered.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    June 20, 2015
    Julie from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Price was reasonable; placement was simple; documents were promptly delivered and wallet card was handy to take on trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    April 2, 2015
    Olha from Ukraine Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I wrote a few emails to them and they never responded. I wonder what would happen if I had to file a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    29 out of 31 people found this review helpful