WorldTrips
Overall Rating 4.27 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.27 out of 5 267 Reviews Since 2008

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    September 16, 2022
    Sharon from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    They were very helpful but limited in what they could do. Now that I understand their rules I would Segundo use them again but I would be careful to keep track of dates.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Journey Economy
    Review Received:
    September 8, 2022
    Maria from ID Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We found it a little difficult to get help and are somewhat concerned about filing a claim properly. We'll have more information after filing the claim (we are waiting on documentation of a delayed flight from Delta airlines).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Journey Preferred
    Review Received:
    September 3, 2022
    Melody from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Website was down when I initially tried to file a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Journey Economy
    Review Received:
    August 23, 2022
    JOANNE from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We have not filed our claim yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Journey Preferred
    Review Received:
    August 9, 2022
    Jennifer from HI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our luggage was delayed and we didn't receive 2 out of the 3 bags during the trip. We came home to our bags, which we never saw. All of our outbound flights were delayed by 3 hours as well. We reached out inquiring about the process and timing for filing a claim and all we received back were emails stating that they're backed up and not able to respond / answer our simple questions.

    Response From:
    WorldTrips
    WorldTrips:
    Andria
    Response Received:
    August 9, 2022

    Hi Jennifer – travel inconveniences are never fun to deal with and we apologize for not being more helpful when you were reaching out to us for assistance. We’re actively working with our claims team to ensure situations like this do not occur in the future.

    Someone from the team will be reaching out to discuss your situation. Thanks for your business and for allowing us the opportunity for improvement.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Journey Premier
    Review Received:
    July 25, 2022
    Melinda from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    From when I sent in my claim details, it took the company almost an entire TWO MONTHS to get back with me by email asking for more information.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Journey Preferred
    Review Received:
    July 15, 2022
    Levi from DC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    They were very pleasant but ultimately unhelpful when we missed our connection and needed to rebook.

    Response From:
    WorldTrips
    WorldTrips:
    Andria
    Response Received:
    July 15, 2022

    Hi Levi – sorry to hear about your missed connection in Madrid. We aspire to provide the best customer service we can during travel and it appears we fell short this time. We appreciate the feedback and will work with our team internally to improve this experience going forward. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Journey Preferred
    Review Received:
    July 8, 2022
    Jenn from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I liked being able to compare different insurance options and then choose the appropriate one for our situation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Journey Preferred
    Review Received:
    June 30, 2022
    Rudy from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Did not need to use insurance but it was an easy process to purchase policy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    June 29, 2022
    Miss z from Great Britain (UK) Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Hi my suitcase was damaged I got it bk I had to travel back to derby from Doncaster I had a lot of headache with dragging the suitcase so I want to make a claim for my suitcase and compensate me to with all the headache

    Response From:
    WorldTrips
    WorldTrips:
    Andria Frederickson
    Response Received:
    July 1, 2022

    Hi Miss Rahman,
    Sorry to hear about your luggage situation during your recent trip. We are actively working your case now and will correspond with you directly with updates as we proceed. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful