WorldTrips
Overall Rating 4.29 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.29 out of 5 246 Reviews Since 2008

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Premium International excl US
    Review Received:
    May 16, 2022
    BARBARA from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    pLEASE CALL ME! I NEED HELP!! bARBARA STAINT CLAIRE 512-663-3046! yOU TOOK M MONE WITH NO PROBLEMS! GETTING HELP HAS BEEN IMPOSSIBLE!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    May 16, 2022
    AMY from Virgin Islands, US Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy, fast, efficient and meets my travel needs every time. I like the appreciate the ability to design the coverage I want for up to three generations of travelers.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    May 15, 2022
    Jon from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Just all around great customer service from assisting with the proper coverage, expediency in e-mail responses, live phone support was excellent and follow up after phone conversations was just fantastic as well. All the coverage I needed was here and available for the current state of the world (COVID) travel.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Journey Preferred
    Review Received:
    May 7, 2022
    LENIE from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Just sent an email your forms of claim that I filled and my documents you need pls call me at 213 422 5205

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Journey Preferred
    Review Received:
    April 22, 2022
    Christiaan from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I opened two claims, but haven't heard anything back in over a week

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    March 19, 2022
    Efstratios from Greece Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Although i purchased the agreement , I submitted a covid clarification question while on my travelling,
    I never got an answer,
    thus the company is not reliable and probably you should not be selling their insurance,
    By chance i got sick form covid 3 days past my return... nothing serious as i was triple vaccinated.
    imagine if this was happening during my trip and I needed their support,
    Better buy a product form a another reliable partner

    Was this review helpful to you?

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    March 9, 2022
    Dereka from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I cancelled this policy because auto entered the wrong name. Waiting for refund.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Premium International excl US
    Review Received:
    March 6, 2022
    Peter from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Process was slow, took a little longer than expected. But at the end they solved the problem professionally.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Premium International excl US
    Review Received:
    December 30, 2021
    Khan from Pakistan Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Baggage's claim missing from airline during handily not deliver at arrival time sir lanker air line Colombo

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    December 3, 2021
    Janet from Mexico Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I read the material prior to the purchase of the insurance. Only prior claim in 60 years of travel was 2009 for a dentist in Florence (squaremouth insurance). This trip to Paris injured my knee so very painful to walk.

    Notified WT I was going to the ER and a auto generated emai stated it would be 5 business days for a response-really, I'm needing help and it'll take 5 business days to get a response although I did call the phone number they provided in case of an emergency. I had just wanted to be sure I did not miss in the policy that I had to contact them first prior to getting any medical treatment. CS rep was very nice and hepful.

    Crazy me felt that since I could not walk, in Paris, I might need med evac, or more likely, assistance getting an earlier flight out. But even so, the forms I received from my 2 ER visits were not sufficient. It appeared that information needed to be on their forms and with MD's signature which was an impossibility. Fortunately United Airlines came to the rescue and I was able to leave 6 days earlier.

    I filed my claims with all the documentation, hospital forms, prescriptions, paid prescription receipts, etc. An email now informs me it will take 35-40+ days to evaluate my claim. Again, I say really! I offered to provide ER patient bracelets in case they felt the paperwork was doctored.

    The hospital has informed me it might take longer than the 60 day limit imposed by WT for me to receive my bill. From the tone of the emails from WT , 60 days sounds like a concrete date, no if ands or buts, but how am I to control the hospital billing system. We shall see.

    Not saying any of the above is not within policy but it's like explicit, very detailed policy information once you need assistance and then make a claim. I think it is the over 35 days they need to evaluate my claim that seems a little unreasonable. In my mind it will be interesting to see the timeline for WT and the other claims that I filed with my secondary health insurance providers for other claims for the same trip and injury.

    Nadine Jordan was very helpful and explained the Oncall role in the process. So the star ratings were due to the explanations above, the personnel were helpful, sympathetic and responsive.

    I would appreciate waiting until the 4 weeks is up before Squaremouth uses my comments to determine how the whole process played out. jk

    Was this review helpful to you?

    35 out of 37 people found this review helpful