WorldTrips
Overall Rating 4.32 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.32 out of 5 219 Reviews Since 2008

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    July 7, 2021
    Carol from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Have used square mouth several times and enjoy the experience. World trips customer service on the other hand was not a good experience. Was unable to get my visa letter to print and it took four emails and three calls to finally get a copy. Apparently their customer service is not hooked in to whoever can provide a visa letter and could not contact them directly to assist.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    May 10, 2021
    Y from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    amazing customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    August 7, 2020
    Marcelo from Brazil Verified Squaremouth Customer

    5 months after my reembusment claim, I still waiting with no resolutions.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    September 27, 2018
    Diane from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have finally finished. Was trying to get all this papers to you.

    I’ll do my best to fill out. So much! And do hope I can understand everything you need

    Thanks Diane

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 21 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    June 17, 2018
    John from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We have the Policy Numbers that you provided. Thank you. When I tried to submit a claim on the HCC Medical Insurance website, I was stopped because the website wanted a Certificate Number. The only document that I have is The Summary of Coverage from SquareMouth that I printed after purchasing the policy. The website will not proceed without a Certificate Number and the only advice the website gives me regarding finding a Certificate Number is to check the documents that I do not have. Can't download documents from their website without the Certificate Number! I do not want to call the company because I am very hard of hearing. Can you help? The claim is in regard to Policy Number: E91769923 for John Austin. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    25 out of 30 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    May 25, 2018
    George from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Customer service provided zero information on the policy or process; directed to the website. Website featured dead links.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    25 out of 26 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    May 1, 2018
    Virginia from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was such a relief to be able to purchase the insurance and to give me the confidence to travel without any worries or concerns. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 14 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    March 15, 2018
    Joanne from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I filed a claim December 22, 2017 that has still not been resolved. I have called them at least 4 times and been given the run-around. Today’s date is March 15, 2018.

    I will NEVER use this company again and will tell all those that I know who use travel insurance to avoid this company. What a scam.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    46 out of 48 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    March 12, 2018
    unkown from China Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was a complete waste of money, not only paying for the insurance but wasting money calling to some automated messages that were unclear and have me going in circles and didn't get any useful information from them. I would never recommend or use this insurance ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    24 out of 24 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    February 9, 2018
    Traveler from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I submitted my initial claim back in early November of 2017. I emailed them at the end of the month to follow up on my status, and it was in review. I checked online in mid December and it was still "in review". I checked again today 2/9/2018, and it is still "in review". I messaged them again and am waiting for a response. It is ridiculous that it has been this many months and my claim still hasn't been processed.

    Review Updated: 03/09/2018

    After jumping through countless hoops and constantly following up with the insurance company about my claim, I was finally reimbursed for my claim. When they finally let me know my claim was processed and approved, they told me they would deduct $250 out of my payment due to my "deductible". I had to show them that the policy I had purchased had a $0 deductible, so they had to take another few days to recalculate and reimburse 100% of my claim. I originally submitted my claim in November and was finally reimbursed the end of February.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    31 out of 32 people found this review helpful