WorldTrips
Overall Rating 4.25 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.25 out of 5 299 Reviews Since 2008

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Journey Preferred
    Review Received:
    January 27, 2023
    Lalitha from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We contacted COVID in New Zealand and had to self isolate for 7 days. The first question they asked me was if we needed medical assistance.
    Also immediately sent me the correct form to file.
    Acknowledged the receipt of the filing documents. Payed without any additional questions except for 300:00 from a claim of 10,7000,

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Journey Premier
    Review Received:
    January 16, 2023
    James from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Great service all around. No complaints. customer service reps answered all my questions quickly and easily.

    Response From:
    WorldTrips
    WorldTrips:
    Andria
    Response Received:
    January 17, 2023

    Hi James – thanks for your feedback! We’re glad you had a positive experience. Hope to see you again on your next trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Journey Preferred
    Review Received:
    January 15, 2023
    Leslie from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    There is no 24 hour service so I couldn't connect during the actual trip when I had problems with a trip delay.
    The representative I talked to over the phone advised me to file the claim online and that's it. Not very helpful.
    After submitting a claim online, there is no expectation about how long the claim process would take, just that they have a "large" volume of claims. So far, it's been 10 days after submission and still not response. My claim is less than $100 for a trip delay, so not a very big one.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Journey Preferred
    Review Received:
    January 7, 2023
    Brooke from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Hard to find info on how to file a claim. There was confusion between delay and trip interruption.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Journey Preferred
    Review Received:
    December 28, 2022
    TIFFANY from ND Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Flight was cancelled out of rapid city due to a blizzard

    Response From:
    WorldTrips
    WorldTrips:
    Andria
    Response Received:
    December 28, 2022

    Hi Tiffany we are sorry to hear about your travel delay and that you did not have a 5 star experience with us. We would be happy to discuss any opportunities you think could have made your experience better. Safe travels.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Journey Economy
    Review Received:
    December 19, 2022
    Deborah from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We have two consecutive flight cancellations on our outbound flight resulting in missing two days of our tour. This is estimated at a loss of $2700. We had to hire a driver for $250 to drive us to wear the tour was located 2 hours away from the airport. On the return flight the airline once again delayed the return flight such that we would have missed our connection to the US bound flight so we had to buy tickets on another airline for $800 dollars to make that flight. When I called the World TRIP emergency # they advised me that I should keep all receipts for the extra cost and file a claim on our return. No offer of other assistance offered. When we returned home I called WORLD TRIPS and they said that I must file a claim with the airline first and then once that claim was adjudicated to file a claim with WORLD TRIP. I haven't gone back to read the policy terms but didn't think that this WORLD TRIP was secondary to other sources of recovery. So at this point I have not had a positive experience with this policy. Whether we recover our losses remains to be seen.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Journey Economy
    Review Received:
    December 7, 2022
    Ronald from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Signing up a policy was straight forward. Four days into our trip in Vietnam, My wife and i both contracted Covid-19 and had to isolate ourselves for six days. To gain a better understanding of our claim eligibility, I contacted WorldTrips 24 hours assistance hotline. When i noticed the phone number not appear to be toll-free, the subsequent calls were the Inside-US number. (It turned out that my phone carrier did not charge me for these calls.). The advices received over the phone were helpful but largely were US based meaning things work differently in other countries. For example, video call with a Vietnam doctor is not common. Instead, the doctor came to our place to examine our self-test results and wrote a prescription on a form which is in Vietnam language. Fortunately, the doctor was able to write his prescription in English mentioning it was for Covid treatment.

    The trip was interrupted and we took the first flight available to return to the US soil. At time of writing, my claim was pending.

    Response From:
    WorldTrips
    WorldTrips:
    Andria
    Response Received:
    December 7, 2022

    Thank you for being a customer and providing valuable feedback. We are glad you made it home safely and hope you recovered well. Happy travels.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas International excl US
    Review Received:
    December 4, 2022
    Elizabeth from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I spoke to World Trip and they said they were going to contact me through email about cancellation of this policy, because it turned out I did not need it.
    I still have not received an email from world trip.
    The customer service lady took the claim, my email, phone number, and story, however, I’ve not received any email from World Trip.

    Response From:
    WorldTrips
    WorldTrips:
    Andria
    Response Received:
    December 7, 2022

    Thank you for the feedback. We apologize for any confusion with the handling of your cancellation, but we believe your request has now been completed. We have taken this opportunity to review your situation and will utilize the example to help improve service. We appreciate your business. Safe Travels

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Journey Economy
    Review Received:
    November 23, 2022
    Gregory from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We, myself and my partner did not need to use the trip insurance on our road trip. Therefore, we give it an "unrated" review.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Atlas Journey Economy
    Review Received:
    November 13, 2022
    William from Mo from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I am unsure how things will go

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 11 people found this review helpful