AXA Assistance USA
Overall Rating 4.22 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.22 out of 5 795 Reviews Since 2015

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    February 1, 2023
    Maria from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    From day 1 I thought Ada gás the Wiest customs servir. The communication White purchasing was unkind and they were lazy to provide information and answer any questions.
    Later I got in touch with Aca asking to extend my policy some I was unable to fly back due to a chronic back pain and covered symptoms which did not lead me to any emergency room since I was traveling around Brazil and preferred to not go to any doctor.
    Changed emails with 6 different people at every answer and all of them were unhelpful and rude quite honestly saying.
    Now I am still in Brazil and uncovered even though I sent them my plane tkt with the new date and all explanations and they refused to help. I am very disappointed with Axa. Terrible service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    January 31, 2023
    Linda from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    They are open about being able to select just medical/emergency benefits and how to do it for those that have other coverage and need just special overseas travel medical coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    January 18, 2023
    John from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We found an affordable travel policy with the coverage we needed; when we needed to adjust the days of coverage following final booking of the trip, AXA was helpful and accommodating, and that was easy to change at no additional cost. Overall, an excellent and seamless experience!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    January 15, 2023
    Karen from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have sent numerous emails regarding my claim and have never received a response. Its been over a month since I filed it the 2nd time, the customer service agent told me to file online which I did and that claim went to Singapore. They were responsive but said I had to file with US. US has been completely unresponsive

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    January 11, 2023
    Barry from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Squaremouth helped me with a recalcitrant provider several months ago, so I am a grateful supporter of the company (so far... I still cannot get an answer from AXA as to whether they have gotten my claim so I may need Squaremouth's help again!). BTW, I did not have a pre-departure interaction with AXA Assistance USA, but there is no way to indicate this in the above question survey.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    January 10, 2023
    Elizabeth from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claim was made over a week ago. Just automated emails no response from anyone. Let me know if it is being processed. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    January 9, 2023
    Deatrice from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Have not received feedback on my claim yet

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    January 6, 2023
    Maya from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Have not filed the claim yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    January 5, 2023
    Hsiaoyuan from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The AXA customer service staff responded promptly and effectively. The claim process was timely. I am very happy with the insurance company.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    December 28, 2022
    Gerald from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Processing time is way too long zero communication from initial filing.

    Items being requested include items sent in original claim.

    Items requested include unreasonable and unattainable items.

    Would not recommend policy !

    Time for some quality review

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful