AXA Assistance USA
Overall Rating 4.38 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.38 out of 5 577 Reviews Since 2015

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    July 21, 2021
    Jack from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We did not make our trip as the cruise was cancelled and rebooked for new dates. AXA did change the dates for the new cruise and we are very happy with AXA service. Jack Good

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    July 17, 2021
    corey from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I called to file a claim and couldn’t get through to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    July 11, 2021
    Sophia from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    They were very helpful and acted quickly when the departure date changed a couple of times.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    June 25, 2021
    Anonymous from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Plane for international flight was overbooked. Due to COVID-19, I had to travel to California to get to Asia. I got offloaded from flight due to being oversold. AXA would not pay out a single dollar for my hardship. Wasted $150 on this insurance policy and lost over $1,000 due to their BS

    Was this review helpful to you?

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    June 24, 2021
    Jonathan from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The policy paperwork specifically said to call them to make any date changes. I called and waited on hold an exceptionally long time, only to be told that I was required to send the request by email. I was leaving in less than 24 hours, so that wasn't an option. The agent took all my information over the phone, then told me again that I'd have to send an email.

    So I did. They did respond in time, but instead of updating my paperwork, they just said "we made the changes." I had to ask again for an updated policy. It was frustrating, time consuming, and nerve wracking.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    May 22, 2021
    Bonnie from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The trip was cancelled and we have rescheduled. I contacted AXA Assistance and got the policy moved to the new trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    May 16, 2021
    Shanee from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I called numerous times left a voicemail when I finally got in touch with someone. I wanted to verify the details of the insurance I purchased. The agent wasn’t hopeful. In the end I had to make another purchase for another travel insurance policy. Waste of money. I would use this company again

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    May 15, 2021
    Panagiotis from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Was disappointed that we could not extend coverage as a result of the trip being extended unexpectedly. Will never purchase this again from AXA.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    May 7, 2021
    Yoel from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    AXA did not honor the policy terms do pay for a claim that arose from a quarantine imposed by a governmental authority. From the denial of the claim it is obvious that AXA uses whatever excuse it can make not to honor the claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    February 8, 2021
    John from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    No feedback because I have just started the claim process.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful