AXA Assistance USA
Overall Rating 4.43 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.43 Out of 5
557 Reviews Since 2015

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    July 26, 2020
    Yancey Robertson from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This policy was taken out for a cruise that was cancelled due to Covid-19 for the dates of 7/6/20 - 7/16/20. We have changed this policy to be used on another cruise from 6/14/21 - 6/28/21. Yancey Robertson

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    April 28, 2020
    Adam fuck AXA assistance from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My group of 4 were in the Philippines March 12th when the whole world flipped upside down. Had to abandon our trip. Lost thousands of dollars in pre-paid flights and tours. Cost us an extra $5000 to evacuate and get home. AXA won’t cover a ******* dime of it. I bought the coverage thinking we’d be ok. They totally screwed us. Would never purchase from them again. Also their 24 hr service is a joke. I tried frantically to get a hold of them from March 11- 20th. Couldn’t even get them to reply to an email. Worthless ******* company. Worthless policy. Offered absolutely zero help through this entire experience.. **** them. **** them, **** them, **** them. I hope covid-19 puts them out of business. **** them......**** them

    Was this review helpful to you?

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    April 8, 2020
    Karen from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We emailed in our claim with complete set of documents and have not heard anything since on or about March 12. I emailed to request at least a confirmation that they at least received my claim. I heard nothing back except for repeated emails attaching claim documents. Very frustrated.

    Review Updated: 05/06/2020

    I sent in all my documentation and expected to have some sort of confirmation that was claim was received. That never happened. Instead, I received a check in the mail for the full claim. Such speedy and excellent service that I purchased another policy for my next trip. Thank you!
    Karen

    Was this review helpful to you?

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    April 6, 2020
    Gary from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Your company has to know that all travel this month has been canceled. Customers should be asked if their trips are canceled and then issued automatic refunds. Ridiculous to make people jump through multiple hoops when there is a statewide (Florida) mandatory stay at home order and a federal directive not to travel internationally.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    April 5, 2020
    S and T from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    W contacted AXA Assistance USA through email on March 15 and again on March 16. The Outside US telephone number was not accessible, but we're not sure if that problem rests with AXA or our location (Australia) at the time. W heard absolutely nothing from AXA until March 24. At that time we received an email that they were sorry for the delay and an 8 page form to file a claim within 90 days. We realize that there may have been unusual issues at the time, but we still find the response delay to be excessive.

    Further, at this point, the 90 days may prove insufficient given the lack of information from the tour company other than from the tour guide on March 25: "Just checking in after all the drama that you arrived home safely?" and "I was wondering if anyone has had symptoms of COVID-19 since they got home..."

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    April 4, 2020
    Jacobus from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have contacted you several times left several messages and still no info from you. We were not able to take trip. Iwant to file a claim and use for next year.
    Please call me at 541-350-8684 Deanna Poland

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    April 3, 2020
    Nancy from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had a small accident with my rental car and called for AXA assistance while abroad to discuss what was covered or not under my policy. The customer service representative was very kind and helpful and explained things clearly and completely.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    April 3, 2020
    Anthony from MT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was told AXA would not cover any issues caused but the COVID-19 lockdown. They did tell me to file anyway, though.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    March 30, 2020
    JORDAN from LA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Due to the timing of my trip to London, the President stopped international flying on March 12, 2020 and my trip was to begin on March 13, 2020. Since Money Back Guarantee was purchased, the policy for London was able to be cancelled and with funds to be reimbursed. AXA was great with cancelling 12 hours before the trip was to begin. The cost of the policy is to be reimbursed. Although AXA took 2 weeks to respond to my initial email for cancellation, it is understandable with what is going on in our world today. Other than the timing, everyone I dealt with was nice and accommodating.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    March 29, 2020
    Daniel from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This will probably sound like an AXA and SquareMouth commercial, but it's true.

    Re: AXA ... I was careful to follow the AXA instructions for submitting an on-line claim, and AXA Assistance USA performed exactly as they said they would. I received the amount I was due in exactly 14 days after I submitted the claim on-line.

    Re: SquareMouth ... I'd also like to give a shout-out to SquareMouth - I learned something new (for me). I normally go directly to a travel insurance site. But in this case, I didn't need full coverage with cancellation - just evacuation. It didn't occur to me to go to my normal travel insurance provider, and just strip out the coverages I didn't want. (Not even sure I could do that on-line - they always quote back a full coverage policy.) Anyway, I Googled "evacuation insurance", and SquareMouth was one hit, and they provided multiple options from multiple providers (kind of like an Amazon for travel insurance!). The one I chose was AXA Assistance USA for $200, rather than a full coverage for as much as $2,500. Fortunately, we didn't need evacuation during the trip, but at the start of the trip we did have a flight cancellation that resulted in an extra hotel night in our departure city and a lost night (non-refundable) in our arrival city. When I re-read the AXA policy, sure enough, we were covered for most of the loss (up to the limits of the policy), which was well more than we paid for the policy. I'm sold! I'll use SquareMouth from now on when I'm searching for a travel insurance policy.

    Thanks to both AXA and SquareMouth!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more