AXA Assistance USA
Overall Rating 4.22 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.22 out of 5 945 Reviews Since 2015

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    June 14, 2024
    Linda from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was surprised to get phone calls from AXA Assistance asking how I was doing after I requested info on where I could go for medical treatment. The only thing that was somewhat difficult was the limited info on where I could be seen. Even when I went to the clinic that had inspired me to choose AXA through advertisements, I was told that AXA Assistance was different and that I would have to file a claim when i returned home. I did that and the claim was completed quickly and to my satisfaction.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    June 12, 2024
    Russ from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy to purchase policy. Did not need to file claim so I can't give review of claims process.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    May 16, 2024
    Irene from AK Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Even though I have a verification letter from the airline itemizing what I paid and what they refunded, AXA is still requesting my credit card statements detailing the expense. Very time consuming at a time when I’m dealing with a husband undergoing open heart surgery.

    I have sent them receipts 3 times in one of my travel providers. It’s like they don’t read all the attachments.

    I am owed about $6000 and I’m concerned at this point that they are looking for reasons not to pay out by burdening me with repeat and unnecessary requests.

    Time will tell.

    Review Updated: 06/13/2024

    They will ask for itineraries and receipts from everything claimed, as well as credit card statements showing payment. A letter from the airline detailing how much you paid them and how much is not refundable is not enough. Make sure you keep credit card statements, confirmation emails or statements from all providers that you might need to file a claim for. We were reimbursed the full amount of the loss but it took several weeks to get everything together, exchange several emails, and then get the check. The key is to save everything ahead of time just in case. No hassles.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    May 12, 2024
    Sean from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was very pleased with the claim process and response time. Was apprehensive that the claim process would take longer but everything was handled quickly and professionally. I was pleasantly surprised.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    May 11, 2024
    MARGARET from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My claim was paid in full. It took 5 months from beginning to end, which seemed excessive. Also I had to contact my state attorney general, who sent a letter, before AXA finally paid. Not sure if I will use AXA’s services again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    May 10, 2024
    Jacqueline from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Called to change date of departure, the person I spoke with was very nice and agreeable.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    May 9, 2024
    Ricardo from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Total waste of money. AXA keeps asking for stuff that it's not applicable to the claim. Their strategy is to keep asking for information until you give up. Will never purchase trip insurance again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    May 9, 2024
    Peter from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    prompt and courteous.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    April 17, 2024
    Eldred from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Had to cancel our trip and get a credit for insurance for some future trip- handled competently.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    April 17, 2024
    Barbara from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I sent an email message to AXA Assistance about breaking my ankle in Portugal while I was on vacation. I asked them what they needed for documentation, and where I should mail the information. I am upset that they haven't responded.
    Sincerely, Barbara Dietrich

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful