AXA Assistance USA
Overall Rating 4.37 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.37 out of 5 597 Reviews Since 2015

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    October 16, 2021
    Carrie from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was my first experience and it went exceptionally well! I initially called to have some questions answered and felt confident all were answered. Then went online to set up my policy, and it went smoothly and efficiently. Will do this again!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    October 15, 2021
    Chris from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I sent them all of the documentation on Sept 10th. They were supposed to tell me the result within 15 days. I have not heard from them since. It's even worse when you consider I spent hours completing their claim information and sent them a total of 7 documents to support the claim I filed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    October 12, 2021
    ATUL from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I submitted all documents and emailed to AXA they can't find my info in the system.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    October 5, 2021
    Daniel from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was extremely difficult to contact AXA, with excessive wait time; and despite overwhelming evidence of the validity of my medical condition preventing my travel, there was reluctance to consider my situation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    October 3, 2021
    Peter from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We exceeded our trip and we’re not allowed to extend the insurance. I was disappointed. Otherwise, my two brief encounters were first rate.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    September 27, 2021
    Andrew from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The policy was just what we needed for our trip, and it was well priced.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    September 27, 2021
    Terry from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our cruise was cancelled, and AXA was unwilling to provide a prorated refund for the 3 weeks that we no longer needed coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    September 27, 2021
    David from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Agent was very helpful in helping me select the right policy for my motorcycle trip in europe.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    September 18, 2021
    Stefan from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Everything was great from start to finish. Did not need to contact them for a claim and they were above board every time I contacted them which was more in the beginning and before purchasing the insurance. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    September 13, 2021
    Joseph from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I purchased this after my trip was booked. The rate was very good and these people are very helpful in both assistance before purchasing the insurance and in filing a claim. I would recommend this company over any of the other insurance providers

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful