AXA Assistance USA
Overall Rating 4.31 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.31 out of 5 683 Reviews Since 2015

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    May 21, 2022
    Allison from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I submitted my claim with full documentation 19 days ago and haven't received any feedback on the processing or completeness of my claim. AXA did confirm receipt, but nothing beyond that almost 3 weeks later..

    Was this review helpful to you?

    20 out of 20 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    May 17, 2022
    Aubrey from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My wife broke her hip in Costa Rica and had to have a hip replacement. ACA enabled us to move from public hospital where few spoke English to a private hospital where most of the staff did speak English. They were very helpful.

    The claims process was less helpful. We were told 39-45 days to payment. It was right at 90 days. The biggest issue was lack of communication. I called and after over an hour on hold, left a message which was never responded to. An email asking for information and noting the delay received a less than helpful response.

    There reason was due to high volumes of claims.

    I am pleased the claim was paid in full, but unhappy with length of time and responsiveness.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    29 out of 29 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    May 8, 2022
    Wade from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I needed to extend my trip by one day because of airline schedule changes, and the AXA representative made the change, wrote a new letter to to update my policy to meet Philippine requirements, and did it for no extra charge. And, she was very pleasant about making the change for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    May 7, 2022
    Laura from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I submitted my claim on 2/5/22. it is now 5/7/22 and I haven't heard back from AXA regarding my claim. I don't understand why I have not heard back, even to say that the claim is under review. Please contact me to complete my claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    23 out of 23 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    April 21, 2022
    Daniel from SC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Filed claim 4 - 5 weeks ago and all I've received is a computer generated email stating they are somewhat overwhelmed, please be patient.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    24 out of 26 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    April 18, 2022
    John and Elizabeth from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We have been very busy and have not addressed some questions that have emerged from AXA. We thought we had submitted a complete claim.

    Now we are trying to answer the questions that have been posed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    April 18, 2022
    Suzanne from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I needed proof of coverage for Covid so I called before my trip and was sent an email immediately to prove my Covid coverage. Fortunately my trip went as planned so I did not need to file a claim but it is definitely worth the money to have the peace of mind that everything is covered. I will use Squaremourh again for my next international trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    April 15, 2022
    Nicole from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Absolutely terrible customer service experience. I filed my claim in January, after my flights were canceled and delayed. I did not even hear back until March! The message--delivered two months later--was garbled and incoherent. The amount of reimbursement was left blank, and the larger portion of the claim was denied, without a clear explanation of why. This is NOT what I expected when I paid over $2,000 for a policy! To date, no human spoke to me or emailed me. My calls haven't been returned, and no adequate explanation had been given. The denial "letter" simply quoted from the exclusions language of the policy but offered NO explanations as to why the exclusions purportedly applied. Extremely disappointed in the "services" offered.

    The coverage is potentially a scam, and it should not be offered through this platform. The AG's office should perform a thorough investigation both of their untimely response rate and the woefully inadequate, unsupported, blanket denials.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    47 out of 47 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    April 11, 2022
    Alan from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Great service, outstanding policy, will purchase from you again.

    Thank you very much,

    Kind regards,

    Alan Northrup

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    April 8, 2022
    Cameron from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We changed our original trip to a much less expensive one and, while AXA allowed the change and continued coverage, they did not rebate any of the premium.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful