This insurance provider is currently unavailable on Squaremouth
AXA Assistance USA
Overall Rating 4.36 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.36 out of 5 626 Reviews Since 2015

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    January 17, 2022
    Riccardo from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It over a week to get an answer regarding my claim. I was asked more than once to submit the same documentation.
    I still haven't heard anything back

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    January 16, 2022
    Gregory from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Helpful

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    January 15, 2022
    John from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Hopeful that it will help us recoup virtually all the monies paid upfront. Had to cancel out plans due to Omicrom.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    January 15, 2022
    Charles from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Worst customer service ever!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    January 13, 2022
    John from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We submitted a claim and got this perfunctory letter before we heard back from anyone other than a robot email.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    January 12, 2022
    Unhappy with AXA from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    THREE WEEKS and NO RESPONSE to complete claim!1

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    January 12, 2022
    Coretta from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The representative seemed unsure about my question regarding a delay with receiving my COVID-19 PCR Report in a timely manner which is a requirement to board any aircraft departing from Ghana. Therefore, I missed my flight on January 3rd and had to pay for another COVID-19 PCR Report only to experience extreme delay by 2 days flying with United Airlines due to a staffing shortage with its crew members. Therefore, I plan to file a claim citing trip delay. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    January 11, 2022
    Carol from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Because of the sudden and rapid increase in omicron cases we decided to postpone our trip. Thus far AXA Assistance USA has been responsive, cooperative, and has assisted in rescheduling the period for which the policy will be effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    December 17, 2021
    Jason from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Obtaining coverage through square miles was far less painful than any other methods of researching the various providers. I ended up making a travel delay claim, and the basis for my claim was somewhat unorthodox. Instead of incurring meals, taxi, and hotel expenses after my flight was delayed, I chose to rent a vehicle so that I could drive home from JFK to Cincinnati. I was originally frustrated, because I concluded that AXA denied substantially all of my claim. I only received a check for $20 or so. After waiting on hold for a covid-reasonable-time of 20 minutes, I learned from the representative that the other check, encompassing full payment of the requested items, was lost in the mail. They ultimately paid for everything I requested and had documentation for. However, there are two things that would make the experience far better. It would be desirable to have an online portal that one could use to determine the status of the claim. In my case, it took far longer than the 30 days declared would be necessary to adjudicate the claim. I had to call several times to inquire about its status at week 6, 8, and thereafter. Secondly, if they are able to receive funds for the premium amount via credit card, they should be able to disperse the claim amount via credit card, paypal, venmo, or other electronic means as well. This would obviate "lost" check issue. All that being said, they covered the peril that they said they would cover, they accepted reasonable and somewhat irregular documentation, and they did not deny my claim. You will likely have a favorable experience with this or a similar policy from the same provider.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    December 11, 2021
    Freddie from HI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy to reach and great customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful