AXA Assistance USA
Overall Rating 4.42 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.42 out of 5 562 Reviews Since 2015

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    February 8, 2021
    John from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    No feedback because I have just started the claim process.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    January 22, 2021
    Melissa from DC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Good for peace of mind. Would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    January 17, 2021
    anon from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Purchasing was rather easy online, and I selected Cuba with ease. When I spoke to customer service they were helpful, but I’m rating it low because I had to wait for an extremely long time. I had to call several times before getting through. My worst experience was when I was in Cuba and got stranded due to a sudden cancellation of flights. I called the number using Skype, because in Cuba communications are very limited and calling from my phone was not feasible, due to restrictions. It would be 3 dollars a minute even for toll-free. When I reached an agent finally, they told me that due to regulations they could not help me in Cuba. I continue to ask for more clarification, but the agent hung up on me. I gave up on trying to contact anyone other than sending a couple of emails. Finally when I got one response, it was many days later. It’s very important that when we purchase policies for particular countries, if we cannot get emergency assistance, that needs to be explicit. I have yet to file a claim and hope that that experience will be more positive.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    October 4, 2020
    Anthony from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    EVA Air broke the entire zipper off a piece of our luggage last Summer in 2019. They kept giving me various documents about them not covering the damage caused to zippers. AXA would not consider this claim because the EVA people would not explicitly state that they exclude coverage for zippers. Nothing was done and AXA closed the case.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    July 26, 2020
    Yancey Robertson from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This policy was taken out for a cruise that was cancelled due to Covid-19 for the dates of 7/6/20 - 7/16/20. We have changed this policy to be used on another cruise from 6/14/21 - 6/28/21. Yancey Robertson

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    April 28, 2020
    Adam fuck AXA assistance from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My group of 4 were in the Philippines March 12th when the whole world flipped upside down. Had to abandon our trip. Lost thousands of dollars in pre-paid flights and tours. Cost us an extra $5000 to evacuate and get home. AXA won’t cover a ******* dime of it. I bought the coverage thinking we’d be ok. They totally screwed us. Would never purchase from them again. Also their 24 hr service is a joke. I tried frantically to get a hold of them from March 11- 20th. Couldn’t even get them to reply to an email. Worthless ******* company. Worthless policy. Offered absolutely zero help through this entire experience.. **** them. **** them, **** them, **** them. I hope covid-19 puts them out of business. **** them......**** them

    Was this review helpful to you?

    70 out of 71 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    April 8, 2020
    Karen from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We emailed in our claim with complete set of documents and have not heard anything since on or about March 12. I emailed to request at least a confirmation that they at least received my claim. I heard nothing back except for repeated emails attaching claim documents. Very frustrated.

    Review Updated: 05/06/2020

    I sent in all my documentation and expected to have some sort of confirmation that was claim was received. That never happened. Instead, I received a check in the mail for the full claim. Such speedy and excellent service that I purchased another policy for my next trip. Thank you!
    Karen

    Was this review helpful to you?

    32 out of 32 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    April 6, 2020
    Gary from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Your company has to know that all travel this month has been canceled. Customers should be asked if their trips are canceled and then issued automatic refunds. Ridiculous to make people jump through multiple hoops when there is a statewide (Florida) mandatory stay at home order and a federal directive not to travel internationally.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    April 5, 2020
    S and T from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    W contacted AXA Assistance USA through email on March 15 and again on March 16. The Outside US telephone number was not accessible, but we're not sure if that problem rests with AXA or our location (Australia) at the time. W heard absolutely nothing from AXA until March 24. At that time we received an email that they were sorry for the delay and an 8 page form to file a claim within 90 days. We realize that there may have been unusual issues at the time, but we still find the response delay to be excessive.

    Further, at this point, the 90 days may prove insufficient given the lack of information from the tour company other than from the tour guide on March 25: "Just checking in after all the drama that you arrived home safely?" and "I was wondering if anyone has had symptoms of COVID-19 since they got home..."

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    April 4, 2020
    Jacobus from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have contacted you several times left several messages and still no info from you. We were not able to take trip. Iwant to file a claim and use for next year.
    Please call me at 541-350-8684 Deanna Poland

    Was this review helpful to you?

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 16 awards in 6 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more