AXA Assistance USA
Overall Rating 4.22 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.22 out of 5 909 Reviews Since 2015

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    February 21, 2024
    Ronald from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Fast resolving the claim !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    February 7, 2024
    Terrence from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My trip was delayed. I called AXA and left a voice mail so I could learn if I can change the dates on the policy. No one ever returned my call.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    February 7, 2024
    Clifford from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I called before our trip to ensure my understanding of our to use our policy in the event of an emergency while traveling. During I trip I had a minor issue that I needed to see a doctor about so called to ensure that I followed the right process in case the cost was excessive. The cost of the doctor visit was so low that I did not file a claim, however, the agent I spoke with was very helpful (in both cases referenced above).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    February 1, 2024
    Chandan from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Will have further feedback after filing claim

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    January 30, 2024
    Michael from IN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I canceled the trip due to illness. They will not refund me.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    January 23, 2024
    CrA from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This was my first time using your service, and my first time making a travel insurance claim. I will continue to use your services for all of my triavel plans from now on. And recommend it to others. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    January 22, 2024
    CARL from SC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Customer Service agent's arrogant attitude and unkind conversation. We may not be knowledgeable in regards to buying travel insurance, but the agent didn't have to be arrogant and rude in educating us.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    January 21, 2024
    Jeanne from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy access for purchase and clearly understandable process and contact information

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    December 17, 2023
    Samir from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We had flight interuotion due to my Grandson accident in USA and we had to come back early. We cam back 12/3/23 instead of 12/10/23.
    The details will be in claim form.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    December 10, 2023
    Peggy from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy and simple process to submit my claim. Unfortunately I was sick a lot of the time of my 70 day trip to see my grandchildren. Medical care in Thailand was amazing (good). Still waiting on my compensation for my approximately $550 bills.

    Was asked to submit a copy of my passport and my stamp out departure page, which wasn’t in the original instructions. Am in hopes that my check will arrive in time for Christmas.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful