AXA Assistance USA
Overall Rating 4.25 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.25 out of 5 745 Reviews Since 2015

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    September 21, 2022
    Daniel from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Emailed them asking to increase coverage before my trip, and they never answered.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    September 18, 2022
    Philip Schneider from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I filed a claim one month ago. I have not heard anything back yet except they are very busy. They have not acknowledged that they even received the claim. So far, customer service is poor.

    Philip Schneider

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    September 8, 2022
    Oudom from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I did not have any issues

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    September 7, 2022
    Prashant from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Not a great experience

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    August 30, 2022
    Miriam from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I sent an email to cancel the policy on August 11 as I did not travel to Canada. I have not heard back from AXA and have not had the $146 credited back to my credit card. Any assistance you can provide is appreciated.

    Thank you,
    Miriam Brammer

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    August 28, 2022
    Lorna from NH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    They are entirely unresponsive to my emails. Horrendous.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    August 23, 2022
    Joshua from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I initially emailed AXA to start the process of filing a claim on June 26, 2022. Despite having an expensive premium plan as of August 23,2022 I have yet to hear from AXA other than 3 computer generated form emails that said they were experiencing a high volume of claims and would get to mine in the order it was received. Squaremouth has a great site that’s easy to use. I like them, but I would highly advise that no one purchase a plan from AXA. Very disappointed (and out a lot of money!!)

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    August 22, 2022
    Gary from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very bad customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    August 20, 2022
    Jack from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I filed a claim on July 25 but haven't heard back until today (Aug 20). What I got was just bunch of automated replies.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    August 17, 2022
    Lawrence from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Apparently AXA is very much behind the processing is very slow the claim. That is very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful