battleface
Overall Rating 4.15 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.15 out of 5 74 Reviews Since 2020

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    April 20, 2024
    Stephen from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had a few questions and had s good talk with their customer service, which answered the questions. I then purchased a policy after checking their ratings. That was my experience.

    Response From:
    battleface
    battleface:
    Franziska
    Response Received:
    April 23, 2024

    It's fantastic to hear that you had a positive experience with our customer service team. We're here 24/7 should you need us, and we hope your journey continues to be smooth , happy travels.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    March 25, 2024
    Lesha from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Hello - In general I was very happy with the Battlefield insurance, every person that I spoke with and dealt with was kind, listened and helped as much as possible. It has taken a bit to finalize the claim and get paid but I am now there (about 8 weeks total) - The one complaint that I have about my settlement is based on policy - my claim got paid out at 75% which was the level for cancelling for any reason. However my trip was a trip to Israel and after the October 7 terroist attack I would have assumed the cancel was for unsafe conditions and that it was not'my choice; which it was not because the tour company we were using did cancel the trip which was schedule for February 4th, 2024 (4 months after the attack). So although it was cancelled by the travel/tour company and the United states tourism page indicated that traveling was not safe and should be deterred if at all possible the battleship company decided that ONLY travel within 30 days of the acual terror attach (so Oct 7-Nov 6) would be cancelled and be able to recoup 100%. I do not believe that this policy was a reasonable outcome and for that give the final rating of 3. But again the people that i spoke with and worked with were helpful as much as they could be and always kind and courtious.

    Response From:
    battleface
    battleface:
    Franziska
    Response Received:
    April 16, 2024

    We appreciate the detailed and balanced feedback you shared. We reviewed your claim and noted that you had several interactions with our team during the review process. Your claim’s handler followed up with you regarding information needed to finalize your claim and explained the terms of the policy.

    The trip cancelation benefit available under the policy in effect for your claim would have allowed reimbursement at 100% of your trip cost if your scheduled departure date were within 30 days of the terrorist incident that caused your cancelation. In this instance it was not. As a result, we applied coverage under Cancelation for Any Reason (CFAR). In accordance with the terms of the policy, CFAR allows for reimbursement of 75% of your original trip cost.

    We sincerely regret any inconvenience or disappointment this may have caused you. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we continually strive to improve our policies and services.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    March 9, 2024
    Mary from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claim is taking way too long to process.

    Response From:
    battleface
    battleface:
    Franziska
    Response Received:
    March 11, 2024

    Thank you for providing your feedback. I apologize for the slight delay in processing your claim. Our goal is to review claims promptly to ensure timely resolution.
    I have asked the claims handler to prioritize the review of your claim, and I am confident that you will hear from us shortly.
    We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    February 28, 2024
    Leah from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Battle face and Square mouth are two of the funniest business names I've ever come across. But employees at both places are cool and informed and just plain kind. I trust Square mouth and would not use another company. The real test will come if I ever have to make a claim. Meanwhile I trust their advice and will stay with them.

    Response From:
    battleface
    battleface:
    Franziska
    Response Received:
    February 29, 2024

    Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to know that despite our unique names, you received 5-star service. Rest assured, should the need arise, we'll be here to support you every step of the way. Thank you for your confidence in us, and enjoy your trip!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    January 23, 2024
    Joseph from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Painless!

    Response From:
    battleface
    battleface:
    Franziska
    Response Received:
    January 23, 2024

    We love to hear that, thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    January 13, 2024
    daniel from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I'm gathering the documents for my claim, this is not due to Covid 19, and you can contact me before 4 weeks

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    December 11, 2023
    Kristine from ME Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This insurance company was horrible to deal with ! I will be contacting you to file a formal complaint!

    Response From:
    battleface
    battleface:
    Bo
    Response Received:
    December 12, 2023

    Thank you for speaking with us and confirming that your current complaint is not related to your policy with us or a claim you filed with us.

    Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. We wish you the best in getting your claim resolved with IMG Global.

    Best regards

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    November 29, 2023
    Christian from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I chose 1 star because 0 was unavailable. There should be no reason why it’s this difficult to get answers regarding a claim being filed, accepted, approved and when the payment from said claim is coming through.
    I lost my Grandma at the end of October and filed a claim because I knew I wouldn’t be taking the trip I had planned anymore, because I had to shift my focus to everything that came with her passing.
    I had to reach out to them to figure out what was going on the entire process, when my claim was approved 11/14, I was told it would be 7-10 business days to receive a e-check.
    I called 11/25 to ensure everything was on track and to ensure I didn’t miss anything being sent to my email. I was told by Emma or Ana there was a delay and the e-check would now take 10-15 business days. I told her how frustrating that is due to personal reasons and had I not called, I don’t think it would have been communicated and I wouldn’t have been informed. She offered to take my bank account info to possibly speed up the process with a Direct Deposit. So because I figured it would be quicker I gave her all my banking info. I also told her I wanted to speak to my claim rep, Cat Gollada, but I was informed they (Claim Reps) don’t have phone numbers to where they can be reached and she could only put in a request for Cat to call Me. Huh? That’s ridiculous. I’ve never had a claim filed where I couldn’t reach my claim rep at their own number.
    Again, That’s ridiculous.
    Fast forward to Monday, 11/27/23, I called and asked to speak to Cat, she wasn’t in. I called Tuesday, 11/28/23 and Cat informed the rep to inform me that there was nothing they could do and it was just a waiting game at this point. Cat never called me even after the reps put in “High Priority Requests”. Then I was told it would be around the same time to receive a Direct Deposit so they were just going to stick with the e-check. Then what the heck did I give you my Bank Info for??? I already said I didn’t want to give it out unless it was to my claim rep, now I provided it for no reason???
    So I asked Ana if it would be 10-15 business days from the time I initially had my claim approved (11/14/23) and was told “Yes”. So I asked the claim rep “With that being said, I should receive my echeck by 12/5/23?” again I was told “Yes”.
    This afternoon, 11/29/23, I check my email and I receive a message from Alejandra stating there are delays and the e-check can take 10-15 business days to receive. I’m frustrated all over again, because I know good and well you guys are not adding on an ADDITIONAL 10-15 business days after I’ve already waited 10!
    You call or email them and it’s different answers, everyone talks in circles, there isn’t much they can do for a resolution. You won’t get the claim rep assigned to your claim, just customer service.
    I even had one rep tell me “Sometimes you’ll hear different things depending on the different people who may answer the phone” why is that acceptable? You’re all in the same department and should be on the same accord.
    This entire process has been frustrating, irritating, disheartening, etc. I’m in the process of grieving the loss of my Grandma and this process has been nothing short of disappointing adding to what I’m already going through.
    I currently do not recommend this travel insurance to anyone with the way they are handling things.

    Response From:
    battleface
    battleface:
    Bo
    Response Received:
    November 30, 2023

    Hi Christian, we apologize for the inconvenience. We have experienced a technical issue that has temporarily affected the timeliness of some of our claim’s payments. Unfortunately, your claim is amongst those impacted. We are working to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. We will continue to follow up with you until you have received your payment. We sincerely apologize.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    November 29, 2023
    bradford from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very easy claim process. I’ll pick battleface again!

    Response From:
    battleface
    battleface:
    Bo
    Response Received:
    November 30, 2023

    Thank you. We appreciate the great feedback!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    November 29, 2023
    kimberly from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very easy claim process. I’ll pick battleface again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful