battleface
Overall Rating 4.19 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.19 out of 5 79 Reviews Since 2020

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    December 11, 2023
    Kristine from ME Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This insurance company was horrible to deal with ! I will be contacting you to file a formal complaint!

    Response From:
    battleface
    battleface:
    Bo
    Response Received:
    December 12, 2023

    Thank you for speaking with us and confirming that your current complaint is not related to your policy with us or a claim you filed with us.

    Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. We wish you the best in getting your claim resolved with IMG Global.

    Best regards

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    November 29, 2023
    Christian from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I chose 1 star because 0 was unavailable. There should be no reason why it’s this difficult to get answers regarding a claim being filed, accepted, approved and when the payment from said claim is coming through.
    I lost my Grandma at the end of October and filed a claim because I knew I wouldn’t be taking the trip I had planned anymore, because I had to shift my focus to everything that came with her passing.
    I had to reach out to them to figure out what was going on the entire process, when my claim was approved 11/14, I was told it would be 7-10 business days to receive a e-check.
    I called 11/25 to ensure everything was on track and to ensure I didn’t miss anything being sent to my email. I was told by Emma or Ana there was a delay and the e-check would now take 10-15 business days. I told her how frustrating that is due to personal reasons and had I not called, I don’t think it would have been communicated and I wouldn’t have been informed. She offered to take my bank account info to possibly speed up the process with a Direct Deposit. So because I figured it would be quicker I gave her all my banking info. I also told her I wanted to speak to my claim rep, Cat Gollada, but I was informed they (Claim Reps) don’t have phone numbers to where they can be reached and she could only put in a request for Cat to call Me. Huh? That’s ridiculous. I’ve never had a claim filed where I couldn’t reach my claim rep at their own number.
    Again, That’s ridiculous.
    Fast forward to Monday, 11/27/23, I called and asked to speak to Cat, she wasn’t in. I called Tuesday, 11/28/23 and Cat informed the rep to inform me that there was nothing they could do and it was just a waiting game at this point. Cat never called me even after the reps put in “High Priority Requests”. Then I was told it would be around the same time to receive a Direct Deposit so they were just going to stick with the e-check. Then what the heck did I give you my Bank Info for??? I already said I didn’t want to give it out unless it was to my claim rep, now I provided it for no reason???
    So I asked Ana if it would be 10-15 business days from the time I initially had my claim approved (11/14/23) and was told “Yes”. So I asked the claim rep “With that being said, I should receive my echeck by 12/5/23?” again I was told “Yes”.
    This afternoon, 11/29/23, I check my email and I receive a message from Alejandra stating there are delays and the e-check can take 10-15 business days to receive. I’m frustrated all over again, because I know good and well you guys are not adding on an ADDITIONAL 10-15 business days after I’ve already waited 10!
    You call or email them and it’s different answers, everyone talks in circles, there isn’t much they can do for a resolution. You won’t get the claim rep assigned to your claim, just customer service.
    I even had one rep tell me “Sometimes you’ll hear different things depending on the different people who may answer the phone” why is that acceptable? You’re all in the same department and should be on the same accord.
    This entire process has been frustrating, irritating, disheartening, etc. I’m in the process of grieving the loss of my Grandma and this process has been nothing short of disappointing adding to what I’m already going through.
    I currently do not recommend this travel insurance to anyone with the way they are handling things.

    Response From:
    battleface
    battleface:
    Bo
    Response Received:
    November 30, 2023

    Hi Christian, we apologize for the inconvenience. We have experienced a technical issue that has temporarily affected the timeliness of some of our claim’s payments. Unfortunately, your claim is amongst those impacted. We are working to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. We will continue to follow up with you until you have received your payment. We sincerely apologize.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    November 29, 2023
    bradford from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very easy claim process. I’ll pick battleface again!

    Response From:
    battleface
    battleface:
    Bo
    Response Received:
    November 30, 2023

    Thank you. We appreciate the great feedback!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    November 29, 2023
    kimberly from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very easy claim process. I’ll pick battleface again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    October 20, 2023
    Andrew from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far, Battleface has denied what appears to me to be a legitimate claim, namely costs incurred due to vendor cancelling a flight booking. Incidentally, rate experience with Battleface during trip should have N?A as an option.

    Review Updated: 11/17/2023

    We suffered a loss due to a vendor action, completely out of our control, which Battleface found an excuse not to pay.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    October 16, 2023
    William from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Simple to purchase and good value. I had no chance (luckily) to test the claims side of the business.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    October 16, 2023
    Emre from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We got covid 48 hours before our departure and cancelled all of our flights. We made a claim the day before our scheduled/cancelled flights to Battleface and still waiting for an update. It has been 16 business days since our claim. We hope for an update soon.

    Review Updated: 11/13/2023

    It took a bit long to get a resolution on my claim but I got an answer and full refund.

    Response From:
    battleface
    battleface:
    Franziska
    Response Received:
    October 23, 2023

    We thank you for your feedback and rating for battleface Insurance.

    Your claim was received on 22 September 2023 , this was reviewed by the claims team and payment was issued on 16 October 2023.

    We are sorry for the slight delay and will ensure that claims are acknowledged within 5 business days.

    Thank you again for your comments and we hope you choose battleface again for future travels.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    October 12, 2023
    Daniel from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Battleface was excellent! I was a bit concerned about relying on a low cost a-la-carte travel insurance company, but when I had to make a claim they came through in about a week with no fuss. I'll definitely be using them to insure my future trips.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    October 6, 2023
    Natasha from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Waiting to hear about the two claims I filed. Hopefully it will be completed soon.

    Review Updated: 11/03/2023

    Easy and efficient to use for the most part. Outcome was favorable.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    October 6, 2023
    Michele from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Nothing about my claim it’s very slow

    Response From:
    battleface
    battleface:
    Franziska
    Response Received:
    October 16, 2023

    We thank you for your feedback and rating for battleface Insurance.

    Your claim was received on 2 October 2023 and this was reviewed by the claims team and payment was issued on Friday 6 October 2023.

    The settlement of this claim was within our desired service level, and we are truly proud that we were able to finalize your claim swiftly in 4 days.

    Thank you again for your comments and we hope you choose battleface again for future travels.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful