battleface
Overall Rating 4.19 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.19 out of 5 79 Reviews Since 2020

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    September 24, 2023
    JULIE from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I’m still waiting for a resolution. This is ridiculous.,Horrible service.

    Response From:
    battleface
    battleface:
    Bo
    Response Received:
    September 26, 2023

    This claim has been reviewed and approved for payment.

    We have contacted the insured and updated her of the status accordingly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    September 19, 2023
    Rowena from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Filed a claim due to change in travel destination bec of the Lahaina Maui fires.
    Customer service was very helpful. Filing my claim was easy and was re-imbursed within a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    July 31, 2023
    Mark from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I filed a claim because my wife's brother went into hospice care and subsequently died. We had to cancel our trip. Contacting Battleface by phone was easy. Filing the claim was easy. Getting it to them was awful. Their mailing address--the address on the claim form--did not work. My claim was lost, went back and forth in the mail, and subsequently sent to another office in a different state. Battleface custom service was always friendly and helpful, but the claim took almost 3 weeks to reach them and caused much stress for me as it took hours to put the documentation together. Once the claim was received there were multiple errors, denials, changes, etc. Finally, after much back and forth Battleface corrected their errors, apologized, and fully approved the claim. Customer service and their claim experts were always friendly and available, but it took multiple times to get it right. The problem, I think, is they have multiple people working in customer service, and almost every time I wrote, a different person responded. It took weeks before I could directly contact their claims expert, and that's only because he initiated contact. There was no way for me to reach him directly. The problem, I think, is not the personnel, who were always available and sympathetic, but a design of the system that keeps on changing personnel. There needs to be one contact person assigned to a claim and that person should see it through to the end. In the end, everything worked out and Battleface did the right thing, but I filed the claim in mid-May and it didn't resolve until mid-July. It was very stressful. It worked out, so I would use Battleface again, but I hope to never repeat this experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    July 30, 2023
    Stacy from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Communication and timing of responses could have been better. I submitted a claim via email. I received an email that acknowledged receipt of my claim, but I never heard from them over a month later. I inquired about the status of my claim with them and I received a message that they were expediting my claim because I contacted them. Had I not contacted them, I'm not sure how long it would take for them to get back to me. Regardless, I would have appreciated a weekly status update since we were needing to be reimbursed rather quickly for the emergency expenses that caused a delay in our trip. Another issue is that their email for claims was a different name than Battleface and then the person signing off on the email had a different business name in their signature compared to the email address and Battleface. All of this was very confusing and made me question if this was legitimate. Luckily, they did file our claim and reimbursed us, so I know that they are legitimate now.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    July 23, 2023
    Sue from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I specifically purchased Cancel For Any Reason insurance because I felt like I needed the safety net in case something happened to delay, postpone, or cancel my trip. I filed a claim as I was unfortunately unable to go on on my trip due to serious family health and other issues. But I have yet to hear back.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    June 29, 2023
    Betty from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Excellent customer service! I used the company for another upcoming trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    June 19, 2023
    Patricia from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I contacted customer service to ask what we needed to do after we made the decision to cancel a portion of our trip. The customer service representative was courteous and helpful and provided us with the preliminary steps to begin the claims process.
    I was unable to download our receipts on my iPad to complete my claim until I returned home nine days later. It took one week for Battleface to respond with further tasks for me to do. Each time I sent something I received a quick response telling me it was being added to my claim. I was also told I would hear from a representative this week.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    June 11, 2023
    Carly from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The customer service representatives that I worked with were incredibly kind, responsive, and helpful.
    My claim was resolved and with good updates along the way.
    My only complaint was that the actual claims processing to issue the check once the claim was accepted took longer that I would expect.
    I would use Squaremouth again! Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    June 3, 2023
    Maria Teresa from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had file a claim because my flight got delayed, cancelled and rescheduled , battleface had never sent me any confirmation, its been a week now and they had never contacted me or sent me any confirmation

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Discovery Plan
    Review Received:
    May 15, 2023
    Daniel from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Great experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful