Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
Overall Rating 4.29 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.29 out of 5 403 Reviews Since 2016

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    May 3, 2022
    Susan from MT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I contacted Berkshire Hathaway via email on 2/23 this year in regard to a doctor's appointment I had in Samara, Costa Rica and the associated medications I purchased there and have had no response. I was traveling for almost five months and decided to follow up when I returned. It wasnt a great deal of money I paid but I am disappointed that I was not contacted for further information.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    April 30, 2022
    Sarah from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    They answered my questions via online chat and were responsive and gave clear answers.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    April 17, 2022
    Bill from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I needed to get specific information about my policy in writing. The answer that I received back from the insurer simply stated if it's not in the list of excluded items it's included. I did not feel that answer was sufficient. It would only have taken a moment or two or the insurer to write a letter stating I had that specific coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    April 8, 2022
    Hoovmark from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Good protection Policy for the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    March 12, 2022
    Scott from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I did not file the claim myself. The 'Hospitel' medical staff in Bangkok made out the claim and submitted it directly, after I approved it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    March 1, 2022
    Mitchell from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was barred from travelling by the CDC due to a positive COVID test result of my daughter. However, Berkshire Hathaway has stalled on processing my claim. They got back to me AFTER the 15 day window AND when I sent them the requested paperwork, they have not responded for over a month.
    I am on the verge of contacting you to file a complaint.
    Thanks, Mitchell Orenstein.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    30 out of 30 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    February 24, 2022
    Patricia from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Filed my claim after my entire trip was canceled. Still waiting to hear the outcome of that claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    February 15, 2022
    Diana from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Customer service was promptly responsive when I requested proof that my coverage included covid-related medical issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    February 14, 2022
    Jackson from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far it has been fine, claim has not been reviewed yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    February 12, 2022
    Kyle from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to change my travel dates six weeks later because of Covid and they doubled the cost of my policy claiming costs had gone up. So I said I wanted to cancel it and they denied it saying I was past my window. I asked if this was a new policy and if so I had a right to cancel since I was within the cancellation window. No again. I then called you squaremouth asking for help and all I got was wow that’s too bad. You heard of that happening no recourse, no intervention on my behalf. I called Berkshire Hathaway again wanting to talk to a manager. After three calls and threatening to report them to various insurance regulators they refunded me. So I got other travel insurance with Travel Insure because I felt you were of no help to me as your customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    22 out of 22 people found this review helpful