Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
Overall Rating 4.35 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.35 out of 5 264 Reviews Since 2016

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    July 28, 2021
    Paul from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have had 2 carriers cancel my flights to S Africa and now I'm on my 3rd, Delta Airlines. The new ticket is $2000 more than the original. I spoke to BHTP and they confirmed that I should be able to file a Trip Interruption claim for the additional expense. They emailed me the paperwork which I am in the process of completing.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    July 5, 2021
    Michael from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Horrible customer service. The customer service rep does not know who issued the policy. Still waiting for money

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    July 1, 2021
    GARY from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Using the web site was easy. Had to call customer service to get a covid rider which was easy and efficient. Sent to my email quickly. Good overall experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    June 21, 2021
    David from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The only reason that I did not provide 5 stars was because I was asked for information that I was unable to provide at the time. I called and the person I spoke with told me to email her what I had told her on the phone. She then emailed me back again asking for the same information. It took me FOREVER and a ton of aggravation to FINALLY get in touch with American Airlines to submit what was requested. Other than that, my experience was very good.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    June 12, 2021
    Ibrahim from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The only issue was that the online system wouldn’t take a credit card...and a representative had to call the next day to complete the transaction...otherwise, everything else went well. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    June 11, 2021
    pat from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Process was extremely efficient and quick. My claim was approved and received the check with in days! Thank You!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    June 1, 2021
    rolen from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    MY CLAIM WAS FOR MY 89 YEAR OLD FATHER. i FEEL THAT THE REQUESTS FOR FURTHER INFO FELT ENDLESS AND THE INSURANCE COMPANY WAS SEEKING A WAY TO SHAKE ME LOOSE AND NOT PAY

    Was this review helpful to you?

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    May 25, 2021
    Josh from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    May 23, 2021
    Jenny from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Waiting for a successful answer for the inconvenience

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    May 19, 2021
    Michele from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I wasn't sure if we were covered for a couple of things and the representative Rhonda was so helpful and said to complete the forms and let the underwriter determine. She immediately sent the forms and was so accomodating. Great experience with you and them. Thank you!!

    Review Updated: 06/16/2021

    I believe I was entitled to a small reimbursement for trip interruption due to a Covid requirement but the adjuster said Aruba did not have a quarantine in place but I did provide the letter from them requiring a 24 hour quarantine. Just not satisfied with Berkshire Hathaway.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful