Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
Overall Rating 4.38 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.38 out of 5 314 Reviews Since 2016

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    October 19, 2021
    Penny from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection is easy to work with. The customer service was very helpful in guiding me on the steps to file a claim when it became necessary to cancel our trip. I will certainly use them again for travel insurance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    October 18, 2021
    VICTORIA from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Professional. Thorough. Timely.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Lite
    Review Received:
    October 18, 2021
    Americo from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very quick in an answering my questions and concerns.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    October 17, 2021
    Jackie from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was very difficult to get in touch with them when I had a question. Their customer service line had extremely long queues which was very frustrating.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    October 13, 2021
    PHILLIS from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claim was handled quickly and efficiently. Pleasantly suprisied by how effortlessly it was to deal with BH.
    Thank you for your prfessional service

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    October 8, 2021
    Maria from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Excellent and prompt pre-departure communication from Berkshire Hathaway. Very good choices and clear terms. Reasonably priced.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    October 3, 2021
    Terri from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Getting the claim on this policy was a lot more work than the claim I filed for myself.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    October 1, 2021
    Sara S from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    After a previous attempt with another company Berkshire Hathaway was quick and easy to use.
    Will use again in the future

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Lite
    Review Received:
    September 27, 2021
    Jennifer from SC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I needed to change our travel dates and doing so was easy and faster than I imagined it could be. This gave me a great deal of peace of mind on my trip! Squaremouth was recommended to me and I have already referred others.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    September 22, 2021
    Richard from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I thought I would be covered if the trip cancelled.
    But no, there are levels of what causes a trip to be cancelled.
    I thought I was protected.
    I will think twice before buying insurance again and wasting my money.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful