Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5 455 Reviews Since 2016

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    December 13, 2022
    Kevin from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The best feeling to know you have the BEST coverage for an international trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    December 2, 2022
    William from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very reasonable rates for a 69 year old guy. I had to file a claim due to delay of luggage for three days. Called up their 24 hour number and they initiated a claim when I spoke to the claims advisor. Very professional and friendly. I would use them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    November 26, 2022
    Epifanio from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Great handling of claim and time required to complete

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    November 12, 2022
    Tori from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    If. Started mcclain was difficult claim agent was very rude and said we'll review it in 6 to 8 weeks if we even decide to accept your claim we're even Pay anything I got this travel protection for a reason come to find out it was useless

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    October 21, 2022
    Ken from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was actually a pleasure working with Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection. We had bought policies for a previous trip, which was canceled because of the pandemic, and thus we did not use the policy. When we contacted them about the trip cancellation and that we had no claims to make, they immediately gave us vouchers for the entire amount paid that we could use for a future trip. Then when we contacted them to use those vouchers for this recent trip, we were able to speak with a customer service representative almost immediately (none of those long hold times with them), and he transferred the policies to our new trip and informed us that we would receive a partial refund since the new policy was slightly less expensive than the ones we purchased originally. Later we had to change our plans and depart a day earlier than planned and then stay overnight in a hotel awaiting our scheduled connecting flights, because of the approach of Hurricane Ian. No problem. We were connected promptly with a customer service agent, who changed that information on our policies, informed us that there was no change in the cost of the policy, and sent us a confirmation email. It was great to work with them, and we certainly would purchase travel insurance policies from them again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    October 13, 2022
    Av from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Peace of mind…thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    October 12, 2022
    Joelle from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Right before my planned departure date, I contracted Covid and had to delay leaving byb4 days, meaning I missed the first full 3 days of my trip. I tested positive using a Binax Covid test kit. My physician conducted a telemedicine visit (no in-person visits allowed due to a positive test). I was prescribed Paxlovid, an Albuterol inhaler and steroids.

    When I called to ask what to do, your representative told me insurance would not cover the change without a physician test. Obviously I could not have that test done, nor did my physician require it before prescribing the medications.

    My trip included a shared hotel room for two nights in Dublin at a rate of approximately €400 a night, and then the next night at a country home. I still owe money for those three nights even though I was not there. I will file a claim for them. My airline did not charge me to change the flights, so there was no charge for that.

    I was not happy with the attitude of the representative. I was sick with Covid and in despair about missing the beginning of my trip, and your representative could not have cared less. I was really disappointed, and I look forward to speaking in person with someone at your company about my experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    October 6, 2022
    Mary from NV Verified Squaremouth Customer

    None, I was grateful that they could change the coverage dates of my policy, given how I made last minute changes to my travel plans.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    October 5, 2022
    Donald from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    excellent service

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    September 30, 2022
    Kathy from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    On the trip I developed a urinary tract infection and had to see the doctor onboard our cruise ship. I’m in Medicare with no other insurance. I paid $176 for the doctor’s visit, urinalysis and prescribed meds. I sent the claim info requested via mail a few days ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful