Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5 600 Reviews Since 2016

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    April 16, 2024
    DAVID from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    flight was delayed due to weather and miss our flight and connecting flight. We incurred expenses staying in seattle over night and our lodging in hawaii. Airline is saying its because they couldn't get the equipment to the airport. We've sent several documents showing it was weather including the airlines own website. Berkshire is claiming it wasn't.
    No resolution as of yet and it's been months. I'd appreciate some assistance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    April 13, 2024
    Natalya from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    There is a very important omission, which I have not encountered with any other travel insurance companies I used in the past - the Berkshire Hathaway form did NOT have a designated beneficiary. I had to call the company, and the representative manually filled in the name and e-mailed me the form. This was enough for me to NOT consider them in the future and not recommending them.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    April 10, 2024
    Cristina from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Entire process was quick and easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    April 10, 2024
    UB from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Compare to other carriers much to be desired. Longer resolution, still waiting. Terrible claim process. Tedious and unfriendly

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    April 10, 2024
    Santiago from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far so good.. filed a claim with all the requested information. Looking forward to a positive response.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    April 8, 2024
    Marina from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I can only speak for my experience of purchasing the Travel Protection, as, luckily, we had a flawless travel experience, and there was no need to utilize the plan. The process of selecting the appropriate plan was easy and straightforward by using the online tools. When I had additional questions - our group of three had people traveling from different states - those questions were answered promptly and thoroughly by a very courteous agent.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    April 8, 2024
    Ashlan from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Super happy I got travel insurance! I had a big unexpected turn of events when I was supposed to go home and ran out of money. Luckily I had the insurance set and was able to get support from family and friends while navigating how to get back home from across the world. Hope to hear back from my claim soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    April 5, 2024
    Kurt from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection customer service agents are First Class. I called when we changed our Destination last minute from Greece to Spain and I fully expected a hassle......Nope ! They were courteous, friendly and quickly effected the changes I needed. Finally a company who listens and puts the customer first.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    April 4, 2024
    Gloria from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to interact with Customer Service before my trip was taken. The agent was able to resolve my issue and was and saved me a little money. Thank you very much. If I ever take an extended trip, or for a weekend. I will be using Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection, for peace of mind. Very grateful 🥰

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    LuxuryCare
    Review Received:
    April 2, 2024
    Louis from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Courteous claims representatives and efficient claims management.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful