Generali Global Assistance
Overall Rating 4.39 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.39 out of 5 3,521 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    May 20, 2022
    William from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had no idea so much documentation was going to be needed to submit our claims. I did read the contract before purchase and cautioning about the need to save all receipts related to the claims may be in there, but I didn't notice it. Suggest you make a bigger effort to advise customers about the need to save documentation that might be needed if one has to make a claim. That aside, we are very pleasex with Generali;, you lived up to our expectations, expectations based on positive reviews we read.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    May 18, 2022
    Gail from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The Global assistance person on the phone was great .
    However , the only communication I have had from them is an email
    Saying a claims person would contact me in about 30days , because they are very busy .

    I sent some required paper work to them by email
    But , do not know if they received it or if I’m on the list for a claim rep .
    I will call them again

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    May 15, 2022
    Renee from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I contacted COVID while on my trip and we tried to contact the Generali 24 hour emergency line but could not get through to them. After three tries we gave up.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    May 13, 2022
    David from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Never, ever again with this shyster company. My coverage was to begin on the day we boarded our cruise (4/18/2022) and end upon our return. I purchased the policy in February 2022. On the 14th of April we were informed that my wife had to undergo emergency colon surgery the following day, April 15, and she was told that a cruise was not in her near future. On April 14th I cancelled cruise and air reservations and tried to cancel my supplemental health insurance. General Global Assistance informed me that my policy could not be cancelled anytime after 24 hours beyond the the date I paid for the policy. I had incorrectly assumed you could cancel up until the start date of coverage. After 82 years, I have finally been screwed by the fine print I've often heard about. Lesson learned: never take out supplemental coverage until the very last moment.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    May 13, 2022
    barbara from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    talked with them before i formally purchased the policy and they were not able to answer my concerns about adding to the policy after initial purchase. i was concerned with the upgrading to the cost of the trip and what that would do to the premium charged. the answer was vague, but i decided to purchase anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    May 12, 2022
    Frank from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had very limited experience with Generali. I made one call to Generali. The company rep answered my question as non-committal as possible, but satisfactory enough to satisfy my concerns.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    May 12, 2022
    Albert from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We had a medical emergency during the trip. Could not get any straight answers when I called for guidance. Seemed the representatives were being evasive as SOP. I still don't understand the different entities: Generali, CSA, SquareMouth.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    May 12, 2022
    Timothy from HI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easiest and best thing I ever did traveling from the US to Asia.
    I will do this insurance every time I travel outside of the US

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    May 11, 2022
    Michael from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We filed claims for trip interruption and travel delay. Both claims were awarded in the exact amount we claimed. We both emailed and spoke with a claims adjuster-he was always responsive and helpful. The process from online submission to receiving payment took less than three weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    May 11, 2022
    Paula from KY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have provided all information Generali has requested (multiple times now). They acknowledge receipt but then request it again. I am not sure if they are incompetent or dragging their feet on the claim. It is hard enough to lose one’s father on the departure date, and then to have to deal with the insurance company’s unwillingness to process the claim is dufficult.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful