Generali Global Assistance
Overall Rating 4.33 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.33 out of 5 4,390 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    February 29, 2024
    Terry from KS Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claim process was easy and they processed the claim within 24 hours.
    Very impressed with their service and responsiveness.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Premium
    Review Received:
    February 29, 2024
    Alexander from NV Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Everything was easy. Explanations were clear. I was able to get a pre-existing condition waiver.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    February 25, 2024
    Anne from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We did not receive a clear letter on the policy until I asked about it. But customer service was efficient and sent the letter if assurance once I contacted them. Better early communication would help.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    February 24, 2024
    Sandra from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Customer assistance people very helpful even when I call with questions.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    February 24, 2024
    Cathryn from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The comparison tool was helpful if not a bit overwhelming. I was initially concerned because I had not hear of most of the companies listed as providers by Squaremouth. But my research and then discussion with a representative lead me back to Squaremouth to purchase a policy. The representative was able to recommend a policy to me, greatly winnowing the field. The policy was considerably less expensive with better coverage than the well known (to USA residents) providers. My only caveat is to confirm the price quote before settling on a policy as my first too-good-to-be-true quote turned out to be incorrect.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    February 23, 2024
    Rosemary from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy to deal with, but you need a live person to answer claims questions - I should not have to call an agent pretending to book.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    February 22, 2024
    Robert from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had COVID, needing hospitalization, and therefore had to cancel our trip prior to expected departure. Therefore we are filing a claim, though the loss is relatively modest - a non-refundable 2 day deposit at the resort we were supposed to stay at. Our Airline tickets involved refundable credits good for use in future travel, so we will not be including that in our claim, which totals $2,118.

    We found your website for filing a claim difficult to use, especially since we have no ability to upload scanned documents from our printer. Fortunately your Customer Service staff was very helpful and instructed us on how to file a claim by US Mail. We put our claim in the mail yesterday (Tuesday, February 20th) and look forward to it being processed promptly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    February 18, 2024
    MARLA from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Your request to contact me in four weeks, does that mean I won't have the claim settled before then? Seems pretty straight forward to me. In fact, judging from other claim settlements, I should have been paid by now. I have not received any emails regarding the need for further information......

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    February 17, 2024
    Constance from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Excellent communication regarding my policy concerns.Issue was resolved immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    February 16, 2024
    Charles from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Did not make a claim. Had o issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful