Generali Global Assistance
Overall Rating 4.38 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.38 out of 5 3,678 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    October 1, 2022
    Stephen from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Quick, easy, Generali customer service were very easy to reach and helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Premium
    Review Received:
    September 30, 2022
    Diane from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Son contracted Covid on trip. Had to stay longer due to quarantine requirements and for son to feel well enough to travel. Submitted itemized list of expenses incurred, which also contained explanation/justification for each expense, copies of receipts, credit card stmt and Covid lab test results via their online portal. Claim was processed in less than 3 weeks. Highly recommend

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    September 30, 2022

    Thanks for the feedback Diane! We will share it with our Customer Service Team.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    September 29, 2022
    Richard from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had many questions related to the specific provisions and detailed coverages provided by the policy and so contacted the Generali customer service several times. A knowledgeable representative was always available, after minimal waiting on phone hold, and all provided detailed answers that I judged to be accurate.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    September 29, 2022

    Hello Richard. Thank you for your purchase and your feedback. We will share it with our Customer Service Team.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    September 27, 2022
    Gerald Woods from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I contacted General Global Assistance customer Service who promised to send me an email on how to file a claim for flight delay expenses, but I never received it. I ended up tracking down the mailing address for the insurer and sending a written claim with documentation, receipt of which was acknowledged, but I've heard nothing further. It has been only two weeks since I filed the claim, so I am hoping to receive a decision soon.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    September 27, 2022

    Hello Gerald. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry about the negative experience with filing your claim. We have received your claim, and a dedicated claims rep will follow up with you once their review is completed or if more information is needed. Please feel free to reach out to us at 800-541-3522 or via email at claims@generalitravelinsurance.com with any additional questions or concerns.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    September 27, 2022
    Harris from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I guess it was a good experience, I wasn't too sure as the person I bought the
    policy from seemed a bit casual on the phone and I had the feeling that this might have been a “set up” but further investigation appears to have made this a legitimate company…..my first experience buying a vacation policy. It was peace of mind and worth the purchase.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    September 27, 2022

    Hello Harris. We're sorry to hear about the circumstances surrounding your interaction while purchasing your policy. We will share your review of the purchase process with our customer service team to ensure we are providing the best service possible. Thanks for choosing Generali as your travel insurance provider. We know you have options when it comes to travel insurance but are pleased you chose to have Generali, one of the largest insurance companies in the world, to back your trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    September 25, 2022
    Martin from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claim is being processed right now. This is nothing

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    September 26, 2022

    Hello Martin. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have received your claim, and a dedicated claims team member will follow up with you once their review is completed or if more information is needed. Please feel free to reach out to us at 800-348-9505 or via email at claims@generalitravelinsurance.com with any additional questions or concerns.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    September 23, 2022
    Suzanne from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had a very good experience with Generali Global. At first I thought my trip would be longer and paid for a longer policy. I reached out and my policy was adjusted with that one email, so too thumbs up!

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    September 23, 2022

    Thanks for the feedback and your purchase Suzanne! We will share it with our Customer Service Team.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    September 22, 2022
    Justine from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was able to get the help that I needed while on my trip but since my return to the US, I am very dissatisfied with Generali Global Assistance. The claims process is a nightmare and it is impossible to get any assistance from customer service. When I phone them I I keep on getting referred back to the claim website. I get contradictory e-mails from them and it is impossible to tell if my claim has been completed or if they want more information. I've had no personal contact with them. The e-mails are form letters and very unhelpful.

    I have probably spent more than 20 hours so far gathering information, scanning it, uploading it, explaining it and am still not sure if there is anyone actually assigned to reviewing my claim with whom I can talk.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    September 22, 2022

    Thank you for sharing your feedback Justine. We're sorry to hear about the circumstances surrounding your experience with filing a claim as we take customer service and the claims process very seriously. Our goal is to process claims within 30 days from the time that they're received, however, some cases can take longer to resolve. We're pleased that your claim is still under review, and a dedicated claims team member will be in contact with you with additional information. In addition, we will share your review of the claims process with our customer service team to ensure we are providing the best service possible. Thank you for your patience with this matter.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    September 22, 2022
    Elaine from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The claim is still in process

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    September 22, 2022

    Hello Elaine. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have received your claim, and a dedicated claims rep will follow up with you once their review is completed or if more information is needed. Please feel free to reach out to us at 800-348-9505 or via email at claims@generalitravelinsurance.com with any additional questions or concerns.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    September 21, 2022
    Tom S. from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The documentation request/expectation for the claim process is exhausting and proving to be difficult.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    September 21, 2022

    Hello Thomas. Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about the circumstances surrounding your experience and for not meeting your expectations. A dedicated customer service team member will be in touch with you to offer assistance with filing a claim and to answer any questions or concerns you may have. Thank you for your patience in this matter.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful