Generali Global Assistance
Overall Rating 4.36 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.36 out of 5 3,770 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    January 31, 2023
    Larry from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    filed a claim have not heard anything, no communication.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    January 31, 2023

    Thank you for sharing your feedback Larry. We have your claim in our system. We are sorry for not meeting your expectations and for the poor experience around our customer service. Our goal is to process claims within 30 days from the time that they're received, however, some cases can take longer to resolve. One of our dedicated claims team members will be in contact with you to provide your claim status. Thank you for your patience with this matter. In the meantime if you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact us via phone 800-348-9505 or email, claims@generalitravelinsurance.com

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    January 26, 2023
    Jan from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    A gentleman helped me after hours and he was excellent.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    January 26, 2023

    Hello Jan. We are grateful to you for sharing your review with us. We value your business and were glad to be able to assist.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    January 23, 2023
    Benedict from RI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to cancel my trip due to medical reasons. I submitted a claim with Generali and had been informed of the POC. Still waiting to hear more.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    January 24, 2023

    Thank you for sharing your feedback Benedict. We have your claim in our system. Our goal is to process claims within 30 days from the time that they're received, however, some cases can take longer to resolve. One of our dedicated claims team members will be in contact with you to provide your claim status. Thank you for your patience with this matter. In the meantime if you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact us via phone 800-348-9505 or email, claims@generalitravelinsurance.com

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    January 23, 2023
    Bailey from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was very hard to get status information or maybe I should say that after months my claim hasn’t progressed and no one can tell me why

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    January 23, 2023

    Hello Bailey. Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the circumstances surrounding your claim and for not meeting your expectations. We take customer service and the claims review process very seriously and strive to provide a fair, equitable and timely process for all customers. You should have received a phone call from a dedicated team member with additional details. If you have any further questions, please reach out to us at (800) 348-9505 or via email claims@generalitravelinsurance.com.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    January 22, 2023
    Felicia Porges from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I submitted my claim and called customer service after a few days and was told by AUTOMATED VOICE that my claim and documents had been received but that it had not been "assigned". I am still waiting to be contacted. I will call again tomorrow but do not understand this claim process.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    January 24, 2023

    Hello Felicia. Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the circumstances surrounding your claim and for not meeting your expectations. We take customer service and the claims review process very seriously and strive to provide a fair, equitable and timely process for all customers. You will be contacted by a dedicated team member with additional details regarding your claim status. If you have any further questions, please reach out to us at (800) 348-9505 or via email claims@generalitravelinsurance.com.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    January 17, 2023
    James from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Please contact us in four weeks so we can honestly review General Global Assistance. At first we were unhappy with them because it was VERY difficult to reach a real person. BUT the last couple of days have renewed our hope that our claim will get the attention that it should. It is difficult to pay upfront and then hope to get reimbursed. It can get VERY expensive!!

    I would love to give an up to date review of the company. Hopefully it will be a positive response.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    January 18, 2023

    Hello James. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience and the circumstances surrounding your claim as we take customer service and the claims review process very seriously and want customers to understand the coverage details of our plans. Our dedicated claims team is currently reviewing your case and will respond with additional information regarding a determination. If you have additional questions or concerns in the meantime, please reach out to us at (800) 348-9505 or via email at claims@generalitravelinsurance.com

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Premium
    Review Received:
    January 10, 2023
    Mark from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far, my experience with Generali has been okay. The claim process has been fairly straightforward, although my claim hasn’t been finalized and I have yet to receive payment. Some of the information they asked for seems very odd. For example, they wanted proof of premium payment. How could I have an active policy without having paid the premium? Also, when you submit documentation via their email system, it takes a few days for the document to make its way to the claim adjuster. So far the people I’ve been working with have been very customer focused and very nice. Hopefully my claim will get finalized this week. With payment soon to follow.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    January 11, 2023

    Hello Mark. Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the circumstances surrounding your claim process experience and for not meeting your expectations. We take customer service and the claims review process very seriously and strive to provide a fair, equitable and timely process for all customers. We are pleased to advise your claim has since been resolved and you should have received an email from a dedicated team member. If you have any further questions, please reach out to us at (800) 348-9505 or via email at claims@generalitravelinsurance.com.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    January 2, 2023
    Barry from CT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Still unsure how the claim will be received. It was a multi-adventure trip so the details will become most important.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    January 5, 2023

    Hello Barry. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have received your claim, and a dedicated claims rep will follow up with you once their review is completed or if more information is needed. Please feel free to reach out to us at 800-348-9505 or via email at claims@generalitravelinsurance.com with any additional questions or concerns.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    December 27, 2022
    Theresa H from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The policy was priced fairly but we did not have to make a claim so we are happy customers

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    January 3, 2023

    Hello Theresa. We are happy you found the right coverage to fit your trip's needs. Thank you for your feedback and your purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    December 20, 2022
    Teresa from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Voice mail menus just disconnect call repeatedly. Then, transferred to a voicemail who’s not there

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    December 20, 2022

    Hello Teresa. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience and the circumstances surrounding your claim as we take customer service and the claims review process very seriously. A dedicated claims team member is currently reviewing your case and will respond to you directly with additional information regarding a determination.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    26 out of 26 people found this review helpful