Generali Global Assistance
Overall Rating 4.41 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.41 out of 5 3,355 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    October 13, 2021
    Alan from IA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Long wait time on hold to change dates of policy due to airline changes. Otherwise fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    August 29, 2021
    Janet from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Your travel insurance gave me peace of mind knowing that if I needed to cancel my trip I would not loose my deposits put down for the trip. I thought the travel insurance fee was reasonable.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    August 3, 2021
    Rachel from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to contact them to actually get info about my policy. They never sent it to me, and their online system didn't recognize me at all. But when I called, they emailed all my policy info. We went on the trip as planned, everything went smoothly, and we had no issues with cancellations or illness so we didn't need to use the policy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    July 22, 2021
    Alberto from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My trip was canceled and I am waiting for my money back

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Generali
    Response Received:
    July 27, 2021

    Thank you for reaching out. We take customer service and the claims review process very seriously and strive to provide a fair, equitable and timely process for all travelers. We ask that you allow a minimum of 30 days for the claim to be reviewed and processed. Due to an increased volume of claims, we are currently experiencing a delay in the processing of the claims but I can assure you we are working diligently to process all claims promptly. Please contact (800) 348-9505 or with any additional questions or concerns.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Premium
    Review Received:
    November 16, 2020
    James from IN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The cruise line cancelled our cruise and gave us a full refund. We asked Generali to refund our premium because we would not be going on the cruise. Initially, Generali would only offer to keep our premium for a future cruise. They put time restrictions on this offer. We asked them how they knew we would be able to cruise in their arbitrary time period. Next thing we knew they agreed with us, cancelled the policy and refunded our entire premium.
    We would use them again should we ever be able to travel again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    32 out of 34 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    July 27, 2020
    Kenneth from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER, COULD NOT GET THROUGH ON PHONE.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Generali
    Response Received:
    July 29, 2020

    We're sorry to hear about the circumstances surrounding your experience, and for not meeting your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as our goal is to provide smooth and seamless transactions for all of our customers while we continue to experience increased call volumes. We are having a customer service supervisor contact you in order to provide you further assistance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    22 out of 27 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    June 18, 2020
    Russell Rienecker from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Trip cancelled by Seabourne. Been waiting a couple months for promised full refund. It's nearly $13,000. and getting very impatient.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Generali
    Response Received:
    June 24, 2020

    We're sorry to hear you had to reschedule your trip. Our records show that you qualified for our voucher program and that you have applied it to your new travel dates in 2021. Should you have additional questions or need further assistance please contact (800) 348-9505 or csa@csatravelprotection.com.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    June 18, 2020
    Jack from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was originally seeking a cash payment of $78.00 for reimbursement of my cancelled round trip air flight of ANA from USA to Philippines. In addition, reimbursement of cancelled reservation of my stay within a hotel in Manila. I received instead a voucher that was due to expire on December 31, 2020. My voucher received now will be extended until May 31, 2020 which gives me a better opportunity for me to use this voucher.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    June 18, 2020
    Diana from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I did send 2 comments/questions through their website that were not answered. A week, or so, later, I received a letter through e-mail from the company. It stated they had been working with travelers who had February, March, & April departures. Since I wasn't due to leave until May, I waited for their next communication. That came a couple of weeks later and offered me the opportunity to use my coverage for a future trip (that must be scheduled by 12/2020 but needn't be taken until 2022.) I felt this was a generous accommodation to the horrible situation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    June 17, 2020
    Richard from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our Galapagos Islands cruise was cancelled by the cruise line more than a month before scheduled departure due to the pandemic. I contacted Generali Global to request a partial refund since the medical coverage of the policy would never be activated. I sent an initial request via email and waited several weeks without receiving a response. I then sent a follow-up email and received a text response after a few days stating that I could apply for a voucher that had to be used for a vacation booked before the end of 2020. I received the voucher but depending on vaccine development timing that may not be possible since we would not be able to travel as we are both in a higher risk category so it is very likely we could not recover our premium. I don't feel that Generali Global provided an acceptable solution .

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Generali
    Response Received:
    June 24, 2020

    We're sorry to hear about the circumstances surrounding your experience, and for not meeting your expectations. Letting us know how we are doing is the best way to ensure the best possible service to all of our customers. A dedicated team member will be reaching out to you very soon in order to better assist you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful