Generali Global Assistance
Overall Rating 4.33 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.33 out of 5 4,474 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    May 16, 2024
    Linda from NM Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Generali is consistent and FAIR!
    Claims process is super easy and very efficient.
    Avoid polices of Trawickk and Nationwide!

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha Fourez
    Response Received:
    May 17, 2024

    We appreciate your endorsement, Linda! At Generali Global Assistance, we take the claims process very seriously and are pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing to #TravelSmarter.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    May 16, 2024
    Lorraine from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We had to cancel
    Our trip as my husband broke his femur then had a kidney stone attack so we couldn’t go any where. They handled everything beautifully and received back the check so we’re very 😃 happy.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha Fourez
    Response Received:
    May 17, 2024

    Thanks for sharing your claim’s experience with us, Lorraine. Reviews like yours inspire the Generali Global Assistance team to continue exceeding expectations with our travel insurance plans.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    May 13, 2024
    Phillip from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This plan was transferred to cover a future trip. Customer Service listened to the circumstances and made the "switch" easy and seemless.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    May 13, 2024
    RL from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Generali”s Claim processing is cumbersome and they are requiring information that we never had to submit before, ie. Patient Authorization Form and Explanation of benefits from primary insurance. I can understand wanting to know if our primary will cover any of the claim, but patient authorization?? I submitted a signed credit card receipt for the medical care we paid for. That should be enough to satisfy proof of authorization

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha Fourez
    Response Received:
    May 14, 2024

    We're sorry to hear about the circumstances surrounding your claim filing experience and for not meeting your expectations, Roxane. Supporting documentation is typically required for the policy to provide coverage for cancellations due to medical reasons. One of our dedicated customer service team members will reach out to you directly to offer additional help with the claim process. If need any additional assistance with the claims process, contact us at 800-348-9505 or via email at customerservice@generalitravelinsurance.com and one of our dedicated customer service team members will be happy to assist you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    May 11, 2024
    Gael from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    They seemed very knowledgeable and kind. Very clear in describing our coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    May 10, 2024
    Douglas from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Good value!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    May 8, 2024
    Larry from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Good product, good price. It became necessary to file a claim due to delayed departure(s). I talked with customer service at Generali, and they were very helpful.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha Fourez
    Response Received:
    May 8, 2024

    Thanks for sharing your feedback, Larry. At Generali Global Assistance, we value offering great customer service. We will share your feedback with our team. You can start a claim online by following this link, https://generalitravel.com/claims. If you need any additional assistance with the claims process, contact us at 800-348-9505 or via email at customerservice@generalitravelinsurance.com and one of our dedicated customer service team members will be happy to assist you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    May 8, 2024
    Heather from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Quick and easy claim service. Still waiting on the check but the claim was processed within three days.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha Fourez
    Response Received:
    May 8, 2024

    We appreciate your review, Heather! At Generali Global Assistance, we take the claims process very seriously and are pleased to hear that your claim was resolved. Please allow 10-14 business days for your payment. Thank you for choosing to #TravelSmarter.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    May 4, 2024
    Myra from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Quite literally the easiest people to work with and thoroughly professional! I recommended them to all my family and colleagues and look forward to working with them again!

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha Fourez
    Response Received:
    May 8, 2024

    Thanks for your endorsement, Myra! We're grateful for your support and for your choosing us.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    May 2, 2024
    Katherine from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My experience with Global was very good. The only issue was a computer glitch in their new claim system. It was a little confusing at times but my claim agent was very helpful and helped me get through the process. They settled my claim much faster than I anticipated. It was overall, a good experience.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha Fourez
    Response Received:
    May 7, 2024

    Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, Katherine. We're sorry to hear about your experience with the claim portal, but happy we were able to assist and pay your claim!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful