This insurance provider is currently unavailable on Squaremouth
Generali Global Assistance
Overall Rating 4.33 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.33 out of 5 4,436 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    March 29, 2024
    Maryann from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy to obtain
    Price was good
    Glad I didn’t have to submit a claim

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    March 29, 2024

    We are grateful for your review, Maryann! Thanks so much for sharing your experience and choosing to #TravelSmarter.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Premium
    Review Received:
    March 29, 2024
    Anonymous from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claim filed. Waiting for compensation.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    March 29, 2024

    Thank you for sharing your feedback, Annette. We were unable to locate an active claim filed against your policy and a dedicated team member will be reaching out to you to initiate the process and answer any questions you may have. Please feel free to reach out to us at (800) 348-9505 or via email at customerservice@generalitravelinsurance.com with any additional questions or concerns.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Premium
    Review Received:
    March 28, 2024
    Sharon from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Great customer service. We needed to change our destination. Generali was understanding and made the changes for us with no issues.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    March 28, 2024

    That's great to hear, Sharon! At Generali Global Assistance, we value offering great customer service. We will share your feedback with our team.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    March 27, 2024
    Maggie from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Different levels of insurance was not sufficiently explained when I purchased my policy.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    March 27, 2024

    Thanks so much for your purchase and your review, Maggie. If you have any questions about the policy just purchased, we have dedicated customer service representatives who can clarify the plan terms and conditions specific to your needs. You can reach them at 800-348-9505 or via email at customerservice@generalitravelinsurance.com.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    March 27, 2024
    MA from SC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I filed a claim (trip cancellation) back in January and it takes weeks to hear from them and they constantly change the paperwork need. I am still waiting for my most recent submission on February 21st (2024)

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    March 27, 2024

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Michele. We are sorry for not meeting your expectations. We strive to process claims within 30 days from the time they are received; although some cases can take longer and supporting documentation is typically required in order for the policy to provide coverage for cancellations due to medical reasons. We have received your claim, and a dedicated claims team member will contact you to provide the status of your claim. Please feel free to reach out to us at 800-348-9505 or via email at claims@generalitravelinsurance.com with any additional questions or concerns.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    March 26, 2024
    Karina from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It’s been a week since I filed the claim and still no response from them. This is disappointing

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    March 26, 2024

    Hello Karineh. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have received your claim, and a dedicated claims rep will follow up with you once their review is completed or if more information is needed. We strive to process claims within 30 days from the time they are received. Please feel free to reach out to us at 800-348-9505 or via email at claims@generalitravelinsurance.com with any additional questions or concerns.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    March 24, 2024
    Audrey from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Stuck at airport after being denied boarding because some info was incorrect on one of our group's tickets. Lost 2days at resort. Checking fine print it would only be covered if the airline or the resort has filed for bankruptcy.

    Useless policy.

    Only good thing was I was joking at inside the window for cancelling the policy and getting my premium refunded.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    March 25, 2024

    We apologize for not meeting your expectations, Audrey. We aim to ensure our customers understand the coverage details of our plans and strongly recommend they review the Plan document that is provided at purchase. We also offer a free look back period with all of our plans to allow customers to cancel their policies within a designated period as long as they haven't already left on their trip or filed a claim. The plan you purchased includes a Travel Delay coverage that can provide reimbursement for certain out-of-pocket expenses you might incur while delayed, but not in the event that passenger is not able to board the plane due to incorrect ticket information. Please reach out to us at (800) 348-9505 or via email at customerservice@generalitravelinsurance.com with any additional questions or concerns.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Premium
    Review Received:
    March 24, 2024
    Lisa from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My only problem, having happened twice now, is that that haven’t replied to questions I’ve submitted through their Web portal. I’m tried to call, but the greeting was completely garbled. I made a claim on a previous trip, and once I had a person to work with and her phone number, things went for me.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    March 25, 2024

    Hello Lisa. We’re sorry to hear abut your negative experience. One of our dedicated customer service team members will contact you to offer additional assistance. You can start a claim online by following this link, https://generalitravel.com/claims. If you need any additional assistance with the claims process, contact us at 800-348-9505 or via email at customerservice@generalitravelinsurance.com and one of our dedicated customer service team members will be happy to assist you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    March 22, 2024
    Judith from NM Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Their claim department was very prompt

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    March 22, 2024

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Judith! At Generali Global Assistance, we take the claims process very seriously and are pleased to hear that your claim was resolved.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    March 22, 2024
    Kathleen from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to change the dates of my policy and was extremely frustrated trying to talk to a person. Automated voice was not helpful at all!!! I t took me days to try to contact someone. I went through emails, phone calls (but not a good number). Eventually I wrote a letter to the headquarters. Very frustrating experience to just make minor changes to my policy

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    March 22, 2024

    We appreciate your review, Kathleen. We’re sorry for any inconvenience with modifying your policy. At Generali Travel Insurance, we take customer service very seriously, and try our best to exceed your expectations. We are working on making it easier for self-service policy modification in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful