Generali Global Assistance
Overall Rating 4.41 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.41 Out of 5
3,348 Reviews Since 2004

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    April 9, 2020
    Susan Stecklair from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I sprained my ankle on March 6th, 2020 on a hiking trip in Wellington, New Zealand. I had xrays, and saw a doctor the following day. He confirmed the sprain. I then changed my ticket and flew back to San Francisco on the 7th. Filed my claim with receipts and documentation on March 14th. I’ve called Generalize, but am not put through to anyone. The phone menu takes my phone number, says they will call back in 48 hours, but no one calls. I’ve emailed several times, beginning March 30th, but with no responses.
    Please suggest what I should do next.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Joseph
    Response Received:
    April 16, 2020

    We're sorry to hear about the circumstances surrounding your experience, and for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide a smooth and seamless claim experience for all of our customers. We're working hard at processing all claims and following up on call backs and email response requests. Unfortunately, we have been experiencing a higher than normal volume. Although your claim is not Coronavirus related, we are currently experiencing a 30-40 day turn time for processing as a result of the escalation. Thank you for your continued patience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    April 9, 2020
    James from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We purchased health insurance and filed a claim and are just waiting for hear back from you.

    Review Updated: 05/07/2020

    I know it took a long time but due to the coronavirus we can understand that. Hopefully we submitted everything we needed to do for both claims with Yvette. One with the fractured foot and the other with the gastro infection. If there is anything else needed or if you don't understand any of the paper work we sent please contact us. I know some of it is in Spanish but my wife speaks Spanish and can help you out with that if you don't understand anything we turned in. Our home phone number is 224 585 6088 Yvette's cell is 773 908 2264 and James Sutera cell 312 485 0257. Thank you

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Generali
    Response Received:
    April 15, 2020

    We're sorry to hear about the circumstances surrounding your experience, and for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide a smooth and seamless experience for all of our customers. We're working hard at processing all claims and following up on call backs and email response requests. Unfortunately, we have been experiencing a higher than normal volume as a result of the Coronavirus escalation and we are currently experiencing a 30-40 day turn time for processing. Thank you for your continued patience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    April 8, 2020
    Rosemary from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I spoke with Danielle at Generali Global Assistance on March 9th. She was going to email us 2 forms which we never received! At that time I informed them we wanted to file a claim and as of today there has been no follow up from them.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Generali
    Response Received:
    April 13, 2020

    We're sorry to hear about the circumstances surrounding your experience, and for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide a smooth and seamless claim experience for all of our customers. We're working hard at taking calls and following up on all call back requests. Unfortunately, we have been experiencing a higher than normal volume as a result of the Coronavirus escalation. We have escalated this to a customer service team supervisor and they will be contacting you to further assist you. Thank you for your continued patience and understanding.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    April 7, 2020
    Kristina from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to cancel my trip regardless of the Corona Virus - I just go sick all by myself. I filled out the application (I sent it 2x - the first time it was incomplete, and my mistake, but the second time I had everything in it) so far I have not received even a note saying they got it. I tried to call, right away that day but did not find a number to call to. So I wrote to them yesterday if I should send a paper copy to the address in California, but no response. I guess I have to wait till the virus goes away and then I go to a lawyer?

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Generali
    Response Received:
    April 8, 2020

    We're sorry to hear about the circumstances surrounding your experience, and for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide a smooth and seamless claim experience for all of our customers. Unfortunately, we have been experiencing a higher than normal volume as a result of the Coronavirus escalation and we are currently experiencing a 30-40 day turn time for processing. We have reached out to our customer service team and you will be receiving their response soon. Thank you for your continued patience and understanding.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    April 7, 2020
    Howard from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I submitted a claim but haven't heard back from them.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Generali
    Response Received:
    April 8, 2020

    We're sorry to hear about the circumstances surrounding your experience, and for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide a smooth and seamless claim experience for all of our customers. Unfortunately, we have been experiencing a higher than normal call volume as a result of the Coronavirus escalation and we are currently experiencing a 30-40 day turn time for processing. We have reached out to our customer service team and you will be receiving their response soon. Thank you for your continued patience and understanding.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    April 6, 2020
    Kara Davis from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Due to the corona virus, I did not take the trip. The tour group had not cancelled the tour yet and I reached out to Generali Global Assistance to get clear what my benefits covered in light of the virus being called a pandemic. The agent was helpful and kind in our discussion. She did not have all the answers herself, said the claims reviewer would have to make the final determination. She immediately followed through and emailed a link to the claims submittal info.

    In the end, the tour group did cancel the tour at the last minute and are holding the money in a voucher for future travel. I will likely use Generali Global Assistance again for travel in the future.

    Thank you,

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    April 6, 2020
    Ivan from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We didn't travel in the end, it was too much uncertainty, we didn't want to end up being quarantined in the UK or US. A day before our departure Trump announced suspension of flights from Europe (UK), so our return was questionable, actually the return flight was later cancelled. Also, our primary destination was Slovakia, however our flights from the UK to Slovakia were cancelled and the airport in Slovakia's capital Bratislava was shut down due coronavirus.

    I filed the claim before our departure was due, the reason was the cancellation of the trip.
    I was supposed to use a website to start a claim, however it didn't recognize my policy number. Ultimately I called and emailed them and they responded.
    After about a week I got the claim number, I'm yet to hear anything specific regarding the claim.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Generali
    Response Received:
    April 6, 2020

    We're sorry to hear about the circumstances surrounding your experience, and for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide a smooth and seamless online experience for all of our customers. Unfortunately, we have been experiencing a higher than normal call volume as a result of the Coronavirus escalation and we are currently experiencing a 30-40 day turn time for processing. We have reached out to our customer service team and you will be receiving their response soon. Thank you for your continued patience and understanding.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    April 6, 2020
    Margaret from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have a voucher number to use to transfer the policy to my rescheduled trip but am having difficulty doing that. I cannot get a response from anyone on how to apply the voucher to the new dates.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Generali
    Response Received:
    April 6, 2020

    We're sorry to hear about the circumstances surrounding your experience, and for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide a smooth and seamless online experience for all of our customers and unfortunately, we have been experiencing a higher than normal call volume as a result of the Coronavirus escalation. We have reached out to our customer service team and you will be receiving their response shortly. Thank you for your continued patience and understanding.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    April 6, 2020
    Ariel from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    In the middle of our vacation to the Philippine around March 13, 2020, Phil. government announced domestic travel ban and later on announced 72-hour international travel ban/restriction for foreigners. I had to call my son thru viber and requested him to call the Generali Global Assisance customer service to seek assistance since we did not have international phone service. According to my son, he was on hold for about two hours before he was able to talk to someone. The customer service personnel that helped my son gave him a claim number and gave him another phone number in case we needed help re-booking our flights back to Manila and finally to LAX. The customer service personnel also informed my son there will be follow up call on March 22, 2020 after we arrive back from our vacation, but we did not received any follow up phone call. After our return I made a phone call that went straight to automated recording and sent email regarding how to go about filing/completing claim but took over a week for response.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Generali
    Response Received:
    April 8, 2020

    We're sorry to hear about the circumstances surrounding your experience, and for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide a smooth and seamless online experience for all of our customers. Unfortunately, we have been experiencing a higher than normal call volume as a result of the Coronavirus escalation and we are currently experiencing extended turn times for processing. We’re glad to hear that you have been contacted since and thank you for your patience and understanding.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    April 5, 2020
    William B from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    under the circumstances with covert19 and the cancellation of all our travel plans, we tried to receive a refund of our $49 + policy. They would not even return an E-mail request.
    My wife and I are seniors(73 and 71) plan to travel again when all returns to normal but will not use this service again.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Generali
    Response Received:
    April 6, 2020

    We're sorry to hear about the circumstances surrounding your experience, and for not meeting your expectations. Letting us know how we are doing is the best way to ensure the best possible service to all of our customers. Unfortunately, we have been experiencing a higher than normal claim volume as a result of the Coronavirus escalation and we are currently experiencing a 30-40 day turn time for processing. We have reached out to our customer service team and you will be receiving their response soon. Thank you for your continued patience and understanding.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more