This insurance provider is currently unavailable on Squaremouth
Generali Global Assistance
Overall Rating 4.33 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.33 out of 5 4,436 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    March 21, 2024
    Henry from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    They were great. Filed claim, they had a few good inquires I answered and check is in the mail.
    No problems. Will continue using them.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    March 22, 2024

    That’s great to hear, Henry. At Generali Global Assistance, we take the claims process very seriously and are pleased to hear that your claim was resolved. Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing to #TravelSmarter.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    March 21, 2024
    Pamela from HI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I e never had to use my travel insurance before and I am hoping the claim process and actually receiving payment for the medical accident t will be successful and timely.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    March 21, 2024

    Hello Pamela. Thank you for your review. You can start a claim online by following this link, https://generalitravel.com/claims. If you need any additional assistance with the claims process, contact us at 800-348-9505 or via email at customerservice@generalitravelinsurance.com and one of our dedicated customer service team members will be happy to assist you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    March 20, 2024
    Linda from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It is hard and slow to get anywhere. Confusing web forms, not user friendly. Still dont know if i will be compensated for trip interruption

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    March 21, 2024

    Thank you for your review, Linda. We’re sorry to hear about the circumstances surrounding your claim and for not meeting your expectations. We take customer service and the claims review process very seriously and strive to provide a fair, equitable and timely process for all customers. A dedicated claims team member is investigating your case further and will be in touch with you. If you have any additional questions in the meantime, please reach out to us at (800) 348-9505 or via email at customerservice@generalitravelinsurance.com.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    March 16, 2024
    LeeAnn from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I submitted a claim because the was an extreme blizzard that prevented us from arriving in North Lake Tahoe on 3/2 and 3/3. I submitted 2 claims one for each day before leaving. I tried to call the customer support. All the responses were automated driving me to their claims portal. One claim was closed. I submitted all docs for weather delays and receipts for stay on the claim. I have not received a response why the one claim was closed. I have only received messages to submit documents with in 20 days. I resubmitted to blizzard notices and the airbnb receipts. I tried to call the customer support today but only received automated status updates and the call ends.

    It is very unclear what what is occurring, what it needed, what to expect and why one claim was closed.

    Both claim numbers:
    24029579-01- open
    24029585-01- closed

    Policy Number:
    24039W2787

    Review Updated: 04/13/2024

    It was not clear, Confusing, multiple phone calls. One of my 2 claims was closed without explanation.

    I did receive voicemail updates, but not in claim communication or explanation in refunds only in follow up after I reached out.

    It was resolved and eventually communicated

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    March 19, 2024

    Thank you for your feedback, LeeAnn. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience and the circumstances surrounding your claim as we take customer service and the claims review process very seriously and want customers to understand the coverage details of our plans. Our dedicated claims team has reviewed your case and will respond with additional information regarding a determination. If you have additional questions or concerns in the meantime, please reach out to us at (800) 348-9505 or via email at claims@generalitravelinsurance.com.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Premium
    Review Received:
    March 14, 2024
    Annonymous from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The claim was handled efficiently and quickly.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    March 14, 2024

    At Generali Global Assistance, we take the claims process very seriously and are pleased to hear that your claim was resolved. Thank you for choosing to #TravelSmarter.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    March 12, 2024
    Carol from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The group at Generali that was supposed to help with illness during the trip never got back to me even after sending them medical info and several phone calls. As a whole their customer support team is very difficult to get on the phone.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    March 12, 2024

    At Generali Travel Insurance, we take customer service very seriously. One of our customer service representatives will contact to you to offer further assistance. We appreciate your feedback and your patience, Carol.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    March 11, 2024
    George from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The hardest thing about managing the claim was getting the information from my outfitter

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    March 9, 2024
    Susan from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This is our second time working with Generali. Both experiences have been very good, staff was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. We felt we received very effective guidance and they made it easy to navigate through the many options and to make a thoughtful decision.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    March 12, 2024

    That's great to hear, Susan! At Generali Global Assistance, we value offering great customer service, and we are pleased you are a return customer. We will share your feedback with our team.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    March 8, 2024
    Janice from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far so good. I pray my claim will go smoothly.

    Review Updated: 04/05/2024

    I was contacted by an agent to see if I needed help to prepare my claim. I did not talk to the agent because I was waiting on documents from doctors. Once I got everything all together I submitted my claim on March 14. Now I wait. I checked on the claim on the 2nd of April but no movement. I gave this 4 stars due to how long it takes to get paid. I wish I was assigned someone that I knew was working on my claim but crickets. I will wait it out.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    March 12, 2024

    Thank you for sharing your feedback, Janice. We were unable to locate an active claim filed against your policy and a dedicated team member will be reaching out to you to initiate the process and answer any questions you may have. Please feel free to reach out to us at (800) 348-9505 or via email at customerservice@generalitravelinsurance.com with any additional questions or concerns.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    March 6, 2024
    Carl from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We filed the claim on 2/15/24, there's been no action on it yet.

    Review Updated: 04/11/2024

    The claim, which was pretty complicated, was accepted at 100% of what we filed and didn't require any follow-up by either us or the insurance co.

    Response From:
    Generali Global Assistance
    Generali Global Assistance:
    Samantha
    Response Received:
    March 6, 2024

    Thank you for your feedback, Carl. We’re sorry to hear about the circumstances surrounding your claim and for not meeting your expectations. We take customer service and the claims review process very seriously and strive to provide a fair, equitable and timely process for all customers. A dedicated claims team member is investigating your case further and will be in touch with you. If you have any additional questions in the meantime, please reach out to us at (800) 348-9505 or via email at customerservice@generalitravelinsurance.com.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful