GeoBlue
Overall Rating 4.66 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.66 out of 5 83 Reviews Since 2013

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    December 4, 2022
    Ketty from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    aLL GREAT

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    November 27, 2022
    HRH from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I Will use GeoBlue again

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Essential excl US
    Review Received:
    November 4, 2022
    Martha from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have been constantly asked by the medical doctor in Greece over a 6 month period to help them as I made 2 visits to the doctor and they claim they were not paid. Since I contacted Covid I also had bloodwork, chest xrays, etc 2 visits in all , I paid direct to the hospital first visit and met my deductible. ($250 or 240.50 euros). The doctor claims they were never paid by GeoBlue!

    I called from Greece which is very expensive to GeoBlue twice and asked that they pls straigten this out. I sent 2 emails stating the same. But to this day the doctor's secretary is writing to me to secure payment for them. I was sick in May it is now November! I told the doctor that you are in GeoBlue's network and you should be contacting GeoBlue to get paid. Most annoying and frustrating.

    Response From:
    GeoBlue
    GeoBlue:
    Aubrey
    Response Received:
    November 18, 2022

    Thank you for your review! A response to your claim inquiry email was sent on 11/16/2022, please check your email and spam folder for our resolution to your claim issue.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    October 1, 2022
    Sonia from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    While we did not have a need to use the insurance, it was a great relief knowing we would have coverage if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Essential excl US
    Review Received:
    September 21, 2022
    Carolyn from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Everything was great

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Essential excl US
    Review Received:
    May 9, 2022
    kathleen from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    What I liked about looking for insurance is that I only wanted it for medical coverage. I originally googled looking for policies. I needed one for International travel. I found a review from Forbes that rated insurance coverage. I did not have to pay for coverage that I did not need. The GeoBlue website enables you to select what type of coverage you need. I called customer service to discuss the type of coverage I was looking for and the representative was very helpful. GeoBlue continually sent messages about my coverage and I felt they would be responsive if I had to make a claim. Fortunately I arrived home after my vacation abroad without a need to file a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    40 out of 45 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    May 3, 2022
    Judy from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I did not need to file a claim, which is a good thing, but 2 people on our group trip did have issues. I have no idea if they had GeoBlue or any other insurance, but I was comforted by the fact my husband and I were covered.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 25 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    February 8, 2022
    Jennifer from WV Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Excellent I called the 24 hour line to verify coverage choices and confirm correct since was weekend. Great customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    16 out of 24 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Essential excl US
    Review Received:
    November 16, 2021
    George from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I would not hesitate to use you again. Thank you for your service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    October 8, 2021
    Julianne from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was nice to have the peace of mind that if something happened, we would be covered. Very affordable. When we had to change the date of our trip, it was super easy to adjust the coverage dates.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful