GeoBlue
Overall Rating 4.64 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.64 out of 5 70 Reviews Since 2013

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice
    Review Received:
    October 8, 2021
    Julianne from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was nice to have the peace of mind that if something happened, we would be covered. Very affordable. When we had to change the date of our trip, it was super easy to adjust the coverage dates.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice
    Review Received:
    September 28, 2021
    S from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Difficulty in getting GeoBlue card. Called Customer service and they helped immediately to obtain the card.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice
    Review Received:
    April 9, 2020
    Janet from NM Verified Squaremouth Customer

    They were great. We did not take the trip and they provided a full refund.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice
    Review Received:
    April 2, 2020
    Pamela S. Johnson from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My trip to Israel was cancelled by the tour company one week before we were to leave. I sent an e-mail to GeoBlue to inform them that the trip had been cancelled. Within minutes I received an e-mail from GeoBlue that my insurance had been cancelled and that I would receive a refund to my credit card asap. I hope to re-schedule this trip as soon as possible and I will only use GeoBlue for securing travel insurance. I could not have been more satisfied with the service - and, would highly recommend them to anyone considering travel insurance in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Essential
    Review Received:
    March 9, 2020
    JAMES from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    VERY EASY PROCESS, GREAT RATES THANKS

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice
    Review Received:
    June 14, 2019
    John from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    No claim, but good to have the insurance just in case.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 16 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice
    Review Received:
    March 16, 2019
    Craig from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have yet to receive a copy of my policy. I asked for one several times and was just told nonsense.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    37 out of 45 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice
    Review Received:
    February 8, 2019
    Oliver from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very clear and simple buying process. Far easier and cheaper (!) than when I initially tried to find cover direct from insurers.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Essential
    Review Received:
    November 13, 2018
    Kenneth from AL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had my suitcase stolen while on my trip in Sweden. When I returned, I filed a claim ($500 total, $100 per item for lost/stolen Item) and have been turned down twice, the lates because I have no receipts for the items lost (we are talking suitcase, cloths, shoes, electric toothbrush, toiletries, etc. Thinks that people do not keep receipts on). The first denial was noted as not providing medical records and receipts, as if they hadn’t even bothered to read the claim. I did provide them with the police report that I was provided, the report that Gate 1 tour company provided, and a break-down of what was in the suitcase, including prices.

    Response From:
    GeoBlue
    GeoBlue:
    Charlotte
    Response Received:
    November 15, 2018

    Thank you for giving us the opportunity to review your case. We had our claims management team review the details and our customer service team will reach out to you directly with an update on your claims experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    70 out of 72 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Essential
    Review Received:
    November 2, 2018
    Paula from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Since I did not have a claim during my trip, I cannot say how it would have been. I can say there was some peace of mind knowing I had insurance, just in case. Easy to purchase, reasonably priced and helpful customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful