GeoBlue
Overall Rating 4.62 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.62 out of 5 106 Reviews Since 2013

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Trekker Essential excl US
    Review Received:
    July 8, 2024
    EC from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    GeoBlue paid my claim promptly and generously.
    Both my wife and I were infected with COVID while on a cruise ship. We both incurred charges for doctor visit and medication, but I only filed a claim for my own expenses, which were significantly higher. I filed the claim via GeoBlue web site - it was so easy! They prompted me for the necessary information and then I uploaded PDF files with the receipts.
    In my haste, I did not notice that the PDF file containing my receipt also included my wife's receipt as a second page.
    Surprisingly, we both received reimbursement checks from GeoBlue. GeoBlue paid my wife's expenses (less deductible) although we did not formally file a claim for her.
    I am generally skeptical about insurance purchase - assuming that the insurer will find a way to pay less than what is expected. This was the opposite - GeoBlue was diligent, generous, and efficient. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    June 30, 2024
    Mark from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy to research policies and easy to find the correct one.

    I was confused because I purchased 2 different policies for 2 different international trips. I wasn't sure how to save the information on the GeoBlue app, but when I reached out to GeoBlue, they explained how.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    March 28, 2024
    David from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I would purchase travel insurance again through SquareMouth.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    March 23, 2024
    Marta from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I liked the updates Geo- Blue gave about things going on in the country I visited. They were informative.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    February 10, 2024
    Charles from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Great support from Squaremouth when trying to choose a policy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Essential excl US
    Review Received:
    November 7, 2023
    Maureen from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have used GeoBlue for 3-4 trips. Comprehensive coverage but never used for medical claims. Easy to contact . Will use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    September 28, 2023
    Edward from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The gentleman i talked to was incredibly helpful and patient.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    September 17, 2023
    Erika from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    See my positive previous review regarding my experience with GeoBlue sustomer service

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    September 13, 2023
    Karen from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I did not need to contact GeoBlue during my recent travel/vacation to Canada, or submit a claim, so I'm unable to comment on that matter. Otherwise, I am satisfied with my medical travel insurance purchasing experience with GeoBlue. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    June 28, 2023
    K from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    submitted our claim on May 26th, was told originally that it would take 2-3 weeks. After 2-3 weeks passed, was told that it's 2-3 business weeks. After 2-3 business weeks passed, was told it's 1 business month. Still waiting for the claim result...

    Was this review helpful to you?

    108 out of 114 people found this review helpful