GeoBlue
Overall Rating 4.67 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.67 out of 5 78 Reviews Since 2013

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Essential excl US
    Review Received:
    May 9, 2022
    kathleen from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    What I liked about looking for insurance is that I only wanted it for medical coverage. I originally googled looking for policies. I needed one for International travel. I found a review from Forbes that rated insurance coverage. I did not have to pay for coverage that I did not need. The GeoBlue website enables you to select what type of coverage you need. I called customer service to discuss the type of coverage I was looking for and the representative was very helpful. GeoBlue continually sent messages about my coverage and I felt they would be responsive if I had to make a claim. Fortunately I arrived home after my vacation abroad without a need to file a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    28 out of 31 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    May 3, 2022
    Judy from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I did not need to file a claim, which is a good thing, but 2 people on our group trip did have issues. I have no idea if they had GeoBlue or any other insurance, but I was comforted by the fact my husband and I were covered.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    February 8, 2022
    Jennifer from WV Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Excellent I called the 24 hour line to verify coverage choices and confirm correct since was weekend. Great customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Essential excl US
    Review Received:
    November 16, 2021
    George from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I would not hesitate to use you again. Thank you for your service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    October 8, 2021
    Julianne from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was nice to have the peace of mind that if something happened, we would be covered. Very affordable. When we had to change the date of our trip, it was super easy to adjust the coverage dates.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    September 28, 2021
    S from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Difficulty in getting GeoBlue card. Called Customer service and they helped immediately to obtain the card.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    April 9, 2020
    Janet from NM Verified Squaremouth Customer

    They were great. We did not take the trip and they provided a full refund.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    26 out of 29 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    April 2, 2020
    Pamela S. Johnson from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My trip to Israel was cancelled by the tour company one week before we were to leave. I sent an e-mail to GeoBlue to inform them that the trip had been cancelled. Within minutes I received an e-mail from GeoBlue that my insurance had been cancelled and that I would receive a refund to my credit card asap. I hope to re-schedule this trip as soon as possible and I will only use GeoBlue for securing travel insurance. I could not have been more satisfied with the service - and, would highly recommend them to anyone considering travel insurance in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    32 out of 33 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Essential excl US
    Review Received:
    March 9, 2020
    JAMES from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    VERY EASY PROCESS, GREAT RATES THANKS

    Was this review helpful to you?

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Voyager Choice excl US
    Review Received:
    June 14, 2019
    John from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    No claim, but good to have the insurance just in case.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 21 people found this review helpful