IMG
Overall Rating 4.23 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.23 out of 5 1,399 Reviews Since 2005

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel SE
    Review Received:
    December 2, 2022
    RJ from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was pickpocketed in Italy. I filed my claim timely and when I returned from the trip I provided all my supporting documents to IMG’s itravelinsured to process. They have responded 2 times with a boilerplate email that they need more support without specifying what else they would need. I’ve given them all relevant support and am starting to think they don’t intend to process my claim. I’m considering a letter to the state insurance authorities for fraud. I will never work with IMG again. I would value your help in resolving this matter.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel SE
    Review Received:
    December 1, 2022
    Gus from RI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Interaction with IMG was very difficult. Their email comments on my first, second and third submissions were not clear and I always had to call their claims line for clarification. I never talked to a claims representative only to a call canter representative and they could not answer any claim questions. When I asked to speak to a live claims representative, I was told that I could not do that. I was directed to a site where I could send an email that would be routed to the appropriate claim administrator.

    My case involved contracting a case of Covid on the cruise. I was put in isolation with my wife for the last three days of the cruise. Since, according to CDC guidelines, I was still required to isolate for two more days before traveling, I booked a room in London. My claim was for trip interruption expenses after debarkation. I submitted what I thought was all the documentation with my first submission. They required me to submit all of my expenses from the first day of my trip until it was over. Between my first and second submissions, I submitted over 40 different documents. After reviewing my claim, they denied it. Their reason was that I was following CDC guidelines (which I submitted) and they did not apply because I was not in the US and that they were only guidelines and I needed a doctor to tell me that I could not travel or a quarantine order for the British government. It was clear to me that they had no interest in paying any portion of my claim and held me to a standard that was impossible to meet (unless I was in China!).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel SE
    Review Received:
    November 29, 2022
    Theofanis from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was a cold ,impersonal and robot like interaction. My questions regarding coverage- I got Covid during my trip- were treated with suspicion,and certain answers were inconclusive. Total disappointing experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel SE
    Review Received:
    November 28, 2022
    Khadijah from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The whole process of picking the policy and seeing what my options were at a short time frame because we booked within two weeks was amazing and very helpful

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel Essential
    Review Received:
    November 27, 2022
    Keith from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    First time to use your company, won't be the last

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel SE
    Review Received:
    November 20, 2022
    Leslie from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Pickpocketed during the trip. Requested assistance to find ATM to withdraw cash and reviewed potential coverage after the trip with representative. Both interactions were cordial, professional and effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel SE
    Review Received:
    November 19, 2022
    Nancy from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I selected Medical Emergency when I called customer service as my husband was ill. The rep had difficulty finding a dr for us since she did not speak German. I don't think she had the appropriate tools to research on our behalf so she just told us to dlfind a dr on our own and submit a claim for reimbursement. She also had a baby crying and dog barking which made it difficult for both of us. I was surprised to have to wait 10 minutes to get a rep that turned out not very helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel Lite
    Review Received:
    November 16, 2022
    JAMES from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We always use IMG so we don't make mistakes. Buying travel insurance can be tricky and IMG has more than once stopped us from buying a wrong policy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel SE
    Review Received:
    November 15, 2022
    Debra from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I needed to revise the effective date of the policy and it was a slight hassle. But ultimately taken care of
    Grateful I didn’t need to utilize the insurance to file a claim

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel SE
    Review Received:
    November 12, 2022
    Gregory from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Mother-in-Law required surgery on our scheduled date of departure (October 24) and we therefore cancelled our trip to Spain and Portugal.
    We were unable to cancel our first hotel reservation secondary to short notice. We lost the $382 deposit. We otherwise were able to cancel other hotel and car reservations. Airline tickets have been credited.

    We need to file a claim.

    Thanks

    Greg

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful