IMG
Overall Rating 4.24 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.24 out of 5 1,303 Reviews Since 2005

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel SE
    Review Received:
    April 17, 2022
    Garry from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Considerably lower cost than the Cruise Line offer. Comparable coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel SE
    Review Received:
    April 3, 2022
    Mark from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The process of applying and securing insurance was easy and un-complicated.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel LX
    Review Received:
    March 27, 2022
    Diane from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claim placed 12/14/2022 due to US state dept placing Iceland on Level 4 Do Not Travel status. Although I have only requested my $500. Deposit to be refunded and I have submitted NUMEROUS proofs that this was nonrefundable and have received a letter from the insurer that I have complied with ALL requirements, I have still NOT received reimbursement. I am planning a future trip but will not choose this insurer.

    Review Updated: 04/24/2022

    Very poor communication. My claim took over four months to settle and I was only asking for a minuscule amount of money (deposit on trip). Each time I submitted requested documentation, then the company requested even more resulting in hours of wasted time.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel Lite
    Review Received:
    March 20, 2022
    Karen from NM Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I filed 2 claims, one for a lost jacket of my husband, and one for extreme delay - it took 30 hours to get from Albuquerque to Boston. The paperwork was repetitive, extremely time consuming (several hours) and annoying, not well focused. The few times in the past when I have filed a claim, it has been much more to the point.

    They have acknowledged receipt of the claims, and I am waiting to hear the conclusions.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    20 out of 20 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel Lite
    Review Received:
    March 16, 2022
    Raul from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It’s been two weeks since I filed my claim and still have not received the result.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel Lite
    Review Received:
    March 14, 2022
    Nicole from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I needed to adjust my purchase price, originally I only had the price of 1 person not two. It took several days for customer service to get back to me on a revised dollar amount and several more days to actually get my new policy. There should be a better way to do this, more automated with confirmation that my communication was received and processed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel SE
    Review Received:
    March 9, 2022
    Brian from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I will never use your online travel insurance agency again. The policy you sold me was misrepresented. I purchased a policy that you described as Excellent and contained the coverages I was looking for.

    I took a trip to Antarctica and Chile. While in Antarctica I tested positive for Covid 19. I was put in quarantine for 6 days on the vessel. I was not allowed to leave my room for 6 days. My “dream” trip to Antarctica was ruined.

    I was informed that Covid 19 protocols required I could not fly out on the charter flight with the rest of the expedition members. Instead I would be required to take a medivac flight. I reviewed the information you sent me on my policy as well as the policy documents which confirmed I had coverage for Covid 19 illness.

    When I called the claims assistance number to seek a guarantee of payment for the medivac I dealt with a representative who was rude and didn’t understand the policy. She told me I had no coverage and that I had bought a “standard” policy. You had told me my policy was excellent!! I reached out to a friend in the United States and asked him to call because the connection from Antarctica was difficult to get through. He was told by another claims representative that coverage only applied to the transportation of remains. It was as if the claims administrator was looking for a way to deny coverage. I had to spend the next several days battling with the claims people, getting the EVP of the cruise company directly involved, and resorting to having to write a detailed letter indicating that the claims administrator had violated the California insurance regulations on claims handling and that the company was trying to take a position where my claim would be denied.

    My claim was finally paid but only as an accommodation. The claims administrator still took the position that my circumstance was not a covered cause of loss. When I landed back in Chile I had to spend another night in quarantine at a specially designated quarantine hotel.

    I filed a claim with all my receipts and medical reports for trip interruption upon my return home (one month ago). Given the way my medicvac situation was handled, I have no confidence that my claim will be adjusted properly.

    Your company acted as the insurance agent for this transaction. You represent that you are experts in travel insurance coverage and only partner with top rated insurance companies. Nothing could be farther from the truth. I have told all my friends not to use your website. A “real” insurance agent would have explained the coverages and made sure I was covered in the event I got Covid. That’s what I thought I received when I went to your website and compared coverages and relied on your descriptions, comments, and explanations of the coverage. I was terribly wrong!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    58 out of 59 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel SE
    Review Received:
    March 7, 2022
    Edward from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far it has been terrible. When we had to cancel trip due to covid status in the countries we were going to visit, I called the claims and they tried to talk me out of filing for a claim. Reluctantly they sent the form. I sent back all the required information, and simply got an email saying they were sending to the claims department - no kidding. Tried to call for status, someone took name and number but no return call. Now trying email again but no response yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel Lite
    Review Received:
    March 6, 2022
    Preeti from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Waiting for claim to be processed for Trip Interruption.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel LX Basic
    Review Received:
    March 4, 2022
    Carole from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our trip was postponed because of illness. I called customer service to extend our policy and was told my request would be sent up the chain. By the time I got the email denying my request, my trip was almost over.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful