iTravelInsured
Overall Rating 4.25 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.25 out of 5 1,093 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel LX Basic
    Review Received:
    October 4, 2021
    Anthony from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Most of these travel insurance products do not cover things that I really worry about, such as:
    1. a country's borders suddenly closing (the day before I arrive) ruining my trip, but AFTER the "cancel for any reason date."
    2. My passport and wallet being stolen
    3. missing my connection that is not a plane to cruise connection, but rather a plane to plane connection involving 2 airlines or plane to train connection
    4. getting sick on my trip and being hospitalized on the last day of my trip, requiring weeks of hospitalization, and then having my medical coverage end before I am well and home.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    October 2, 2021
    Michael from LA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our trip to Mackinaw Island was cancelled because of all the damage in our state due to Hurricane Ida. We are both in our middle seventies and due to my husband's physical limitations, this was probably our last trip. Imagine our disappointment when we learned we would not be able to get our insurance money refunded. All the people who went with another company received full refunds. Having you give us 2 years to use the insurance probably does not help us. I certainly would caution people I know to not use your company.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    October 1, 2021
    Jack from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was confused by coverage for car rental and had to call an agent. He was courteous enough, but I didn’t feel very reassured! We read the related section of the policy together and I’m not convinced he knew the answer.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    September 26, 2021
    David from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We are awaiting more information from our cruise line to complete our claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Lite
    Review Received:
    September 25, 2021
    kenneth from NV Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy to purchase travel insurance

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    September 22, 2021
    William from SC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very helpful so far.
    Claim will be for rental car damage. Need some time 60 days) to complete process with rental agency before I can file the claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Lite
    Review Received:
    September 19, 2021
    Emkay from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Customer Service was exceptionally helpful in formulating the coverage I needed, with very complicated circumstances.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    September 13, 2021
    JANET from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    ITravelinsured play a bait and switch with the policy. In order to receive pre-existing medical you must insure all non-refundable items; yet the company tries not to pay for the items when you make a claim. Lets say you book non refundable air tickets, then have to cancel and the airline puts your fare into a credit that you must use within a year. Many cannot use the credit and then loose the $. Luckily our carrier was able to refund the ticket; others not so fortunate. Beware of the bait and switch tactics of this company.

    In the end it is SquareMouth who will assist you. They are a top notch company and make every effort to insure customer satisfaction

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    September 8, 2021
    Lauren from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Best priced coverage for primary medical insurance. Best price for the amounts of coverage received. Issued a policy to 70+ year old clients.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Lite
    Review Received:
    August 16, 2021
    Gerlinde from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We were very pleased with how you handled our claim and did not pressure us to close it until we were sure we had our injuries checked out by our doctor and felt assured there were no lasting problems.
    Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful