iTravelInsured
Overall Rating 4.25 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.25 Out of 5
1,065 Reviews Since 2004

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    June 15, 2020
    Ron and Joanne from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I actually never took my trip. The pandemic cancelled everything, except my travel insurance. I am very disappointed about that, but I didn't purchase "cancel for any cause" insurance.
    What I learned is that if I had purchased the travel insurance through the cruise line, I would have received a refund. Thus, next time, I will need to compare cruise line insurance costs and costs of getting travel insurance on my own with "cancel for any reason" costs. I really do like the ability to compare several different plans through Squaremouth, and I have used you before. Who knew 8 months ahead that the pandemic would stop the world.

    Response From:
    iTravelInsured
    iTravelInsured:
    iTravelInsured
    Response Received:
    June 16, 2020

    Ron, thank you for sharing your feedback about International Medical Group® (IMG®). We want to learn more about how we can improve to better serve you in the future. Please email us at RatingsandReviews@imglobal.com to start the conversation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    June 15, 2020
    Angela from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    iTravel did not live up to my expectations - my husband had to cancel a trip in early February - I filed a claim with iTravelInsured. First -- they had a major cyber-attack; it took months for them to even process my claim. Then finally in May i received a check for an amount for both of us, so I called them, for being honest -- they had to stop the check, it would take a LITTLE while . I finally called a manager June 2ndth - June 2nd from early February. I had to call and ask for a manager... the manager told me this was crazy and gave me his extension if I need to contact him.... He called accounts payable and they express delivered a check to me last Tuesday, June 9th. When I finally got a manager on the phone, my issue was resolved, but it took from early February to the middle of June to received my claim payment.

    Response From:
    iTravelInsured
    iTravelInsured:
    iTravelInsured
    Response Received:
    June 16, 2020

    Angela, it’s IMG’s mission to be there for our members, which means listening to your feedback and making improvements to better serve you. We are sorry IMG did not meet your expectations; help us improve by sharing additional feedback. Please email us at RatingsandReviews@imglobal.com to start the conversation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    June 15, 2020
    Richard from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The insured company refused to do anything after i was forced to cancel due to the cover 19 situation. No allowance or refund was offered under these conditions. I was disappointed with their response.

    Response From:
    iTravelInsured
    iTravelInsured:
    iTravelInsured
    Response Received:
    June 16, 2020

    Richard, it’s IMG’s mission to be there for our members, which means listening to your feedback and making improvements to better serve you. We are sorry IMG did not meet your expectations; help us improve by sharing additional feedback. Please email us at RatingsandReviews@imglobal.com to start the conversation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel LX
    Review Received:
    June 13, 2020
    Barbara from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Because of ITravelinsured problems with their computer system earlier this year, the claim took longer than it should have. However, it was ultimately resolved to my satisfaction. I think ITravelinsured offers the best policy for the price, especially since it includes a cancel for any reason provision. I would buy their policy again without hesitation.

    Response From:
    iTravelInsured
    iTravelInsured:
    iTravelInsured
    Response Received:
    June 16, 2020

    Barbara, thank you for sharing your feedback about International Medical Group® (IMG®)! We love hearing from happy customers and look forward to continuing to serve you. It is our privilege to provide you Global Peace of Mind®.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    June 9, 2020
    R from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I am being denied a legitimate claim and going through the grievance process. This will probably end in court, so, not happy.

    Response From:
    iTravelInsured
    iTravelInsured:
    iTravelInsured
    Response Received:
    June 9, 2020

    It’s IMG’s mission to be there for our members, which means listening to your feedback and making improvements to better serve you. We are sorry IMG did not meet your expectations; help us improve by sharing additional feedback. Please email us at RatingsandReviews@imglobal.com to start the conversation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel LX
    Review Received:
    June 9, 2020
    Ann from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    itravel insured not as helpful or knowledgeable with answering questions as I would have hoped for (i.e. when to file a claim for air travel refund if necessary). However, worked through my travel agency and will be receiving a refund on air, so did not need to file a claim.

    Response From:
    iTravelInsured
    iTravelInsured:
    iTravelInsured
    Response Received:
    June 9, 2020

    Ann, thank you for sharing your feedback about International Medical Group® (IMG®). We want to learn more about how we can improve to better serve you in the future. Please email us at RatingsandReviews@imglobal.com to start the conversation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel LX
    Review Received:
    June 9, 2020
    Thomas from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Dear Unsigned Declination Letter (you could have at least used a name, so now I need to reach out to Mr. Adee C&F CEO and Chairman because no one else wants to use their name?),

    It took three (3) months to provide this? Really? I don’t know about California (where did you get 1527 W. Wakefield Ave, Anaheim CA 92802? I live at 606 White Oak Dr Oxford OH 45056) but in Ohio the Department of Insurance, in my opinion, takes dim view of service or lack there of like this. I will be in touch with Jillian Froment, Director of the Ohio Department of Insurance.

    I have been a licensed insurance agent in Ohio since 1967, and in my entire 50+ year career (yes I am still active) I have never witnessed claims service such as you have provided. Whether or not you lost your computers (that was the story told me by the broker a couple of weeks ago), there is no excuse for not at least explaining the delay. In Ohio Insurance is considered an Essential Business so we have been operating at full strength since all of this started. I do not know about Michigan and/or Indiana, but I assume they are the same.

    I understand the reason for the declination. In the P&C business we deal with this every day with regard to Business Interruption, but you took three (3) months to provide this? In my opinion, this has not been a good “ad” for your business.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    April 20, 2020
    Ed from SC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    As a frequent traveler, I was quite surprised and disappointed to discover that the fine print of our contract made no allowances for changes or cancellations due to the recent and continuing pandemic. In New Zealand, thousands of miles from home, as flights were being canceled and countries were shutting their borders, I was provided no assistance when I contacted the insurance company. I was informed that trip interruption or cancellation did not apply under the circumstances. If I am able to travel in the future, I will make other arrangements and not spend hundred of dollars for a policy that in my experience was essentially worthless, and I will a point of communicating my displeasure to my family, friends and online reviews.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    April 20, 2020
    Richard from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We did not interact with the company prior to travel. We just automatically received the policy from them so I cannot really rate that. You need to have N/A as one of the choices for that question.
    The only real complaint was the amount of time it took to settle the claim.
    Apparently their "system" was down for several weeks which was the reason for the delay and extra effort on our part. However, the representatives were very helpful, courteous and professional. It obviously was not their fault that the system was down and the claim was appropriately settled.

    Response From:
    iTravelInsured
    iTravelInsured:
    iTravelInsured
    Response Received:
    June 9, 2020

    Richard, thank you for sharing your feedback about International Medical Group® (IMG®). We want to learn more about how we can improve to better serve you in the future. Please email us at RatingsandReviews@imglobal.com to start the conversation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    April 17, 2020
    John from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My cruise was cancelled due to COVID-19. Unfortunately a global pandemic is not a reason for getting reimbursed for a travel insurance claim. Luckily all of my costs were refunded by the various vendors. When I spoke with a customer service rep for the insurance agency, they were able to assist me in the process of having my insurance premium refunded.

    Response From:
    iTravelInsured
    iTravelInsured:
    iTravelInsured
    Response Received:
    June 9, 2020

    John, thank you for sharing your feedback about International Medical Group® (IMG®)! We love hearing from happy customers and look forward to continuing to serve you. It is our privilege to provide you Global Peace of Mind®.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more