iTravelInsured
Overall Rating 4.24 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.24 out of 5 1,112 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel LX Basic
    Review Received:
    January 17, 2022
    David from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Purchasing insurance through Squaremouth has always been easy and efficient.

    In two cases, including this purchase, I needed to change some dates which was easy to do with the phone representative which I appreciated.

    I have never had to file any claims, so am unable to comment on service under such circumstances.

    However based on customer service so far, I am betting that their service under those situations would be a good experience also.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel LX
    Review Received:
    January 13, 2022
    Barbara Wilson,Home from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The contract i signed is not playing out to help us. It is set up not to pay

    I was told go buy replacement items. Well that was not an option

    What we need is coverage to refund our lost vacation. We were there bit couldnt do what we were there for due to misding sports gear missing walkinh hiking shoes missing swim gear. Modding binoculars

    To tell us go buy stuff when you cant was frustrating n heartless !! .

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Lite
    Review Received:
    January 7, 2022
    Suzanne from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have been trying to get someone to send me forms or directives HOW to file a claim
    Spoke to 3 different agents who indicated they would e mail me...NOTHING!
    Called again...was told I would receive a call back....NOTHING!!!!!

    Not very happy about response about filing a claim
    we are being ignored!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    December 25, 2021
    Clinton from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far, my experience is negative. I have gone to a lot of effort and work to supply ALL the documents requested for the claim and the claim department contacted me asking me for the same thing over again plus information completely irrelevant to the claim. It seems like a ploy to avoid claim settlement. I don't like that. Either pay the claim or deny it and quit playing games!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    December 20, 2021
    Deborah from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very professional. Prices were better than those offered by cruise line. I will use them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    November 25, 2021
    Alan from IN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Due to Covid related cancellations of our cruise, we had to change the effective dates if our trip at least twice. The insurer was very accommodating in changing the effective dates. Changes were done totally by email.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    November 13, 2021
    Nancy from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My travel plans changed and I was quickly reimbursed for the fact that My trip was not going to be as elaborate as initially planned.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    November 11, 2021
    Antone from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I purchased insurance fora cruise thru India Paid over $1200. The cruise by uniforms was cancelled because the India government didn’t want visitors yet. It was nothing to do will me. I called both you and. Img and they said nothing could be done. I booked a different cruise and tried to get them to put some towards that cruise. It was over $500. They wouldn’t do that either so I paid for that also. Your companies have not been good to work with me on this. I filed a claim which was denied. I talked to the company that I booked the trip thru and the couldn’t believe you would not work with me. If you don’t make this right iam putting a dispute with my credit card company. And I will never ever deal with your company again. We travel all the time

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    November 4, 2021
    Richard Gervais from RI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Everything went very smoothly and much quicker than expected. With proper forms to fill and proper documentation
    the whole process was very efficient.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    October 27, 2021
    Richard from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Not good!! Our trip was cancelled because of COVID way ahead of departure. I asked for a premium refund. What a problem, but with intervention by you, it eventually was properly handled

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful