iTravelInsured
Overall Rating 4.25 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.25 out of 5 1,077 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel LX
    Review Received:
    July 1, 2021
    Charles from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Original cruise scheduled for June of 2021 was rescheduled (Covid) with IMG to April 2022, and the above policy was amended accordingly.
    Charles Johnstone

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    June 15, 2021
    Deborah from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Insurance provider agreed to extend the policy to cover our rescheduled trip in April, 2022.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    June 8, 2021
    John from IA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I completed and filed a claim on May 3, 2021 and called them on May 7, 2021 and confirmed they had received the email claim but as of today June 8, 2021 I have not heard any response from them.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    January 26, 2021
    Barbara from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We had to postpone our trip, due to the Covid-19 pandemic. I emailed customer service at iTravelInsured asking if we could change the dates for our covered trip, and they responded very quickly, saying yes it would be allowed. When we established the new dates for our trip, I emailed iTravelInsured again, asking them to send new documents showing the revised dates. They complied immediately. I was impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel LX
    Review Received:
    September 11, 2020
    Gavi from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I filed my claim in mid April and didn't receive the money until 9/11. During this process they tried everything they could to deny the claim (even dug deep into the fine print to pull the ' not covered unless the cruise line goes bankrupt' clause since NCL had cancelled the cruise) even though I had 'cancel for any reason' coverage. I had to furnish documentation that went far above necessary for everything - far more than I needed for two other claims on policies with AXA that I had for my children on the same trip. Every email I got came with the caveat that 'Due to high volume...' expect delays but 30 days + between correspondence was extreme. When I finally called them the wait was over an hour and I was told the same - Due to high volume... I had used them in the past but never again and will tell all that I can not to use them because God help you if you need to file a claim - this company certainly won't. If I could have given them 0 stars I would because that is how poor their service was. I feel sorry for those who didn't get the coverage I did because ITravelinsurance denied every claim that was filed due only to cancellation caused by COVID-19. At best I read that they may have refunded the insurance premium but what is maybe $1,200 compared to possibly $5-12,000.

    Response From:
    iTravelInsured
    iTravelInsured:
    IMG
    Response Received:
    September 14, 2020

    Gavi, it’s IMG’s mission to be there for our members, which means listening to your feedback and making improvements to better serve you. We are sorry IMG did not meet your expectations; help us improve by sharing additional feedback. Please email us at RatingsandReviews@imglobal.com to start the conversation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Lite
    Review Received:
    August 1, 2020
    Ronald from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Postponed trip to July 2021 through insurer

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel LX
    Review Received:
    July 28, 2020
    Brenda from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our trip to Canada had to be cancelled because Canada does not permit those not living in Canada to enter for tourism. I filed a claim with documentation. Our claim was denied because the outfitter offer to move our trip to 2021. We had prepaid for half of the trip. We had no intention of going to Canada in 2021, as our granddaughter is getting married in 2021, and we, of course, will be travelling to that event as our vacation. Plane fares were not reimbursed because they offered no change fees to travel at a later date. Again, this was not what was expected. Our policy was one of the most expensive. Very disappointed.

    Response From:
    iTravelInsured
    iTravelInsured:
    iTravelInsured
    Response Received:
    July 30, 2020

    Brenda, it’s IMG’s mission to be there for our members, which means listening to your feedback and making improvements to better serve you. We are sorry IMG did not meet your expectations; help us improve by sharing additional feedback. Please email us at RatingsandReviews@imglobal.com to start the conversation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    June 15, 2020
    Ron and Joanne from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I actually never took my trip. The pandemic cancelled everything, except my travel insurance. I am very disappointed about that, but I didn't purchase "cancel for any cause" insurance.
    What I learned is that if I had purchased the travel insurance through the cruise line, I would have received a refund. Thus, next time, I will need to compare cruise line insurance costs and costs of getting travel insurance on my own with "cancel for any reason" costs. I really do like the ability to compare several different plans through Squaremouth, and I have used you before. Who knew 8 months ahead that the pandemic would stop the world.

    Response From:
    iTravelInsured
    iTravelInsured:
    iTravelInsured
    Response Received:
    June 16, 2020

    Ron, thank you for sharing your feedback about International Medical Group® (IMG®). We want to learn more about how we can improve to better serve you in the future. Please email us at RatingsandReviews@imglobal.com to start the conversation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    June 15, 2020
    Angela from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    iTravel did not live up to my expectations - my husband had to cancel a trip in early February - I filed a claim with iTravelInsured. First -- they had a major cyber-attack; it took months for them to even process my claim. Then finally in May i received a check for an amount for both of us, so I called them, for being honest -- they had to stop the check, it would take a LITTLE while . I finally called a manager June 2ndth - June 2nd from early February. I had to call and ask for a manager... the manager told me this was crazy and gave me his extension if I need to contact him.... He called accounts payable and they express delivered a check to me last Tuesday, June 9th. When I finally got a manager on the phone, my issue was resolved, but it took from early February to the middle of June to received my claim payment.

    Response From:
    iTravelInsured
    iTravelInsured:
    iTravelInsured
    Response Received:
    June 16, 2020

    Angela, it’s IMG’s mission to be there for our members, which means listening to your feedback and making improvements to better serve you. We are sorry IMG did not meet your expectations; help us improve by sharing additional feedback. Please email us at RatingsandReviews@imglobal.com to start the conversation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel SE
    Review Received:
    June 15, 2020
    Richard from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The insured company refused to do anything after i was forced to cancel due to the cover 19 situation. No allowance or refund was offered under these conditions. I was disappointed with their response.

    Response From:
    iTravelInsured
    iTravelInsured:
    iTravelInsured
    Response Received:
    June 16, 2020

    Richard, it’s IMG’s mission to be there for our members, which means listening to your feedback and making improvements to better serve you. We are sorry IMG did not meet your expectations; help us improve by sharing additional feedback. Please email us at RatingsandReviews@imglobal.com to start the conversation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful