John Hancock Insurance Agency, Inc.
Overall Rating 4.25 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.25 out of 5 1,074 Reviews Since 2012

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    October 2, 2022
    Lyane from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy claim process but I have NOT received any respond back to how much the policy will pay for delay flight.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    September 30, 2022
    Bruce from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We had several airlines delay and one train delay. All were over 5 hours. I called the insurance company from Poland to inform them. I have filed a claim the day I returned home. So far, no news from the insurance company. 🙈

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    September 28, 2022
    Laura from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I haven’t heard anything since submitting my claim

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    September 27, 2022
    Mary from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Luckily, we didn't have to use this insurance, but I was very reassured to have it. It's a good value.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    September 27, 2022
    Sarah from AL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Fortunately I didn’t require the use of the insurance but it is reassuring to know that help is available if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    September 26, 2022
    Christine from KS Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Shortly before my trip I noticed that the copy of my policy that was provided by John Hancock was apparently incomplete. In two of the parts, the footers indicated that there were more pages than I was provided or I was missing pages. When I contacted John Hancock about this my concerns were simply dismissed by the customer service agent. She told me to just ignore what she said were errors and to take her for her word that I had all the pages to the policy. She at first would not even accept that my policy did have inconsistencies in the pagination. When she finally did acknowledge the problem she said she would ask underwriting to look into it. When I asked that she confirm I would be sent a corrected policy she said that would not be necessary and I should just take her word that I had a complete policy even though the content of what I had did not flow as it would if I had all the pages. I insisted that I needed to have a full and complete policy and the customer service agent finally simply told me I would not be receiving a replacement policy and she could do nothing more for me. Following this exchange, I emailed SquareMouth with my concerns over what appeared to be an incomplete or at least flawed policy. SquareMouth provided me with a complete and correctly numbered policy within 24 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    September 24, 2022
    jahangir from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It is good to have the insurance with reputable company. Your people were knowledgeable and friendly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Bronze
    Review Received:
    September 16, 2022
    Infrequent traveler from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claim sent 7/29/22. Receipt acknowledged 8/10/22.

    Follow-up on 9/9/22. Response received 9/12/22 stating "heavier than usual claim volume"

    Any phone calls to Customer Service are returned days later.

    Their claims administrator seems under-staffed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Bronze
    Review Received:
    September 15, 2022
    ROBIN from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Friendly & helpful service representatives

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    September 14, 2022
    Joy from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My contact with, Ben, the intake officer was wonderful. He was friendly, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. He calmly and patiently helped me through the entire process. He answered my questions and informed me of what to expect next in the process. It was explained to me that my policy covered the replacement luggage and the items purchase until my bag was found and delivered to me. Overall, this policy was perfect and I will definitely use it each time I travel.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful