John Hancock Insurance Agency, Inc.
Overall Rating 4.19 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.19 out of 5 1,343 Reviews Since 2012

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Bronze
    Review Received:
    March 31, 2024
    Richard from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    March 24, 2024
    James from MS Verified Squaremouth Customer

    After vigorous research, I thought that the John Hancock Silver policy was the best deal. Thankfully i did not have to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    March 3, 2024
    GH from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very quick processing time and payment of claim!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    February 26, 2024
    Leon from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was unable to travel and had to file a claim. I have submitted over 30 documents and the claim has not yet been resolved??!!
    My experience has been a zero stars. I will NEVER buy this policy again!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    February 25, 2024
    Anthony from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I needed to change dates of our travel and they were extremely helpful and prompt.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Bronze
    Review Received:
    February 16, 2024
    Christian from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had inadvertently entered the incorrect start date for the trip. I called the agent when I realized the mistake and they immediately corrected it and sent a follow up policy with the correct dates. This was very important as Ecuador was asking for proof of medical evacuation in 2023. They seemed to have dropped this requirement January 1, 2024; so technically we could have travelled without a policy, but it felt good to have one.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    February 12, 2024
    Shocked from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    John Hancock had great customer service. If you file a claim, you will deal with Sedgwick. That was a horrible experience. Be prepared to investigate ( I thought they were paid for that). Be prepared to submit items that were already submitted. Now before buying policies I have to inquire who the 3rd party companies are that business is conducted with.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    January 28, 2024
    Lynne from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I will be filing a claim as we were not able to take our cruies. My husband was diagnosed with Stage IV metastatic adenocarcinoma on Dec 15 2023. Thus we had to cancel everything. i am in the process of filing a claim to recoup paid travel fees.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    January 24, 2024
    PATRICE from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Fortunately, I did not have to utilize the insurance. I did have to extend it but 1 day prior to the trip beginning. Otherwise all interactions were smooth. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    January 16, 2024
    Jeffrey from HI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    When calling to inquire about filing a claim at the emergency room, I was given a claim number. The first call was to get a guarantee of payment; that was completed. The following day, I called again to get gaurantee of payment, but was unable to do so because more information was needed by the provider directly. Several phone calls later, I was given additional instructions not previously given that pertained to costs and medical notes, all of which I did not have. Also, the claim was handed over to Sedgwick/Starr Travel Claims who assigned yet another claim number and added more hoops to jump through. Upon returning home, I submitted all paid invoices with doctors' notes to the MedAssist/GlobalExcel, as instructed, and have yet to hear back. So I'm dealing with three different organizations on one claim. It is all very difficulty and confusing.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful