John Hancock Insurance Agency, Inc.
Overall Rating 4.23 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.23 out of 5 1,129 Reviews Since 2012

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    October 12, 2022
    Carol from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Waiting claim form. Loss of hearing **** while in Lisbon Portugal.

    Review Updated: 11/14/2022

    After initiating contact re: loss of hearing ****, I connected with Costco where **** purchased. They have a loss guarantee as part of my initial purchase....somy hearing **** have been replaced...and I have closed my claim. Thank you for responding quickly and effficently.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    October 12, 2022
    Cj from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Personally I feel like it's been a Ponzi scheme it's very easy to purchase. When you need something though when you're out of the country when your cell service is not working as well as you are accustomed to back at home. When you are transferred three or four times it leaves a feeling of fear. When your policy number begins the 50 or 54 and you notice the five zeros get their phone calls in through immediately the five fours are put through 10 more hoops. It leaves you angry when you're promised an email and then they tell you you certain monitor your spam you get a response within 10 days 15 18 19 days go by you're left with a sense of Doom. Don't know what to say

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    October 9, 2022
    Deborah from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    They provided answers to questions I had, which helped in selecting their travel insurance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    October 8, 2022
    Antonio from NV Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My flight was canceled due to hurricane Ian. I filled my claim and spoke to the agent and was advised that filing claims would be delayed due to overwhelming claims or they are so busy. It’s been a week now and they still haven’t call me back for the update of my claims.

    Review Updated: 11/23/2022

    Delaying tactic, it took almost 2 months to get my payment.
    My flight was canceled due to hurricane Ian and the insurance adjuster was playing game with me. He wanted me to produce a letter from frontier airlines stating the reason of flight cancellation even though I already submitted an email from the airlines that my flight was canceled and the airlines already refused to provide a letter stating the flight cancellation was due to hurricane. The airlines told me it’s against their policy.
    Then the insurance company wanted me to file a report to the transportation department. Why would I file a complaint to the transportation department if the flight was canceled due to hurricane.
    Don’t waste your time buying travel insurance with this company. NOT RECOMMENDED!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Bronze
    Review Received:
    October 8, 2022
    Rebecca from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I await some news or notice from John Hancock. Until I hear something from Hancock I cannot rate the overall travel insurance experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    October 7, 2022
    Matthew from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far, not impressed with John Hancock. All automated replies that make it seem that nothing I’ve submitted has been looked at. Asking for a phone call for clarification leads to no replies at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    October 6, 2022
    Vicky from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The claims process was brutal. Repeatedly asking for different documents each time and sometimes the same documents over again. Long delays. Impossible to reach the claims adjuster despite numerous attempts. After 3 attempts finally reached a supervisor who was very helpful and processed the claim without further delay.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    October 3, 2022
    smh from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    24 hour assistant was very clear and helpful.
    reaching the medical facility in the outer reaches of Dublin was beyond my capability.
    Having an in city facility would be better.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    October 2, 2022
    Lyane from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy claim process but I have NOT received any respond back to how much the policy will pay for delay flight.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    September 30, 2022
    Bruce from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We had several airlines delay and one train delay. All were over 5 hours. I called the insurance company from Poland to inform them. I have filed a claim the day I returned home. So far, no news from the insurance company. 🙈

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful