John Hancock Insurance Agency, Inc.
Overall Rating 4.2 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.2 out of 5 1,321 Reviews Since 2012

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Bronze
    Review Received:
    February 22, 2015
    Brenda from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far, I'm not very impressed with the response I've had. I was told that it didn't look like my situation would be covered but to go ahead and file a claim anyway. How can mechanical problems with the plane which causes you to miss your connecting flights and you have to buy 2 new plane tickets to get home not be something that would be covered.The first requirement is a letter from the carrier that caused the delay so I am at the mercy of them for now. Hoping for a happy ending....

    Was this review helpful to you?

    44 out of 46 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Bronze
    Review Received:
    January 27, 2015
    Gonia from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Awesome customer service, the agent took time to explain the coverage with me. The price was unbeatable! Will purchase again! Thank You!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Bronze
    Review Received:
    November 17, 2014
    kathleen from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I cancelled my trip 10 days prior to departure, did not and do not intend to file a claim. Asked if I could be refunded what I paid for the insurance plan. Received 2 form emails asking for 'proof' of cancellation. Just sent another email with the refund amount from the travel agent....doesn't designate what is 'proof' of cancellation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Bronze
    Review Received:
    October 29, 2014
    susan from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    A immediate family member passed away three days before our trip. The death was sudden and unexpected, after filling out mountains of paper work and providing a death certificate we have not received any followup. We are only asking for a partial refund since the airlines gave us a refund. Absolutely would not recommend this company. Extremely poor customer service!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Bronze
    Review Received:
    October 26, 2014
    Martin from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Low ratings because I sent an email 30+ days ahead of cruise requesting consideration of refunding payment account not able to make cruise.....never got a response from your Company, and will NOT us again! Even if declining refund, a response is proper way to handle Customers

    Was this review helpful to you?

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Bronze
    Review Received:
    September 25, 2014
    Katherine from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Price and what it offered.
    Yes I would recommend this policy to others

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    June 16, 2014
    Diane from LA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    A claim is currently being filed for luggage that did not arrive a week ago

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    May 29, 2014
    David from IN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I never interacted with the provider, only with Squaremouth. My interaction with Squaremouth was excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    May 28, 2014
    Bill from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    No claim applicable

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    May 26, 2014
    Happy Traveler from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Happy with the insurance policy offered. Happily, we did not need it!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful