Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company
Overall Rating 4.0 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.0 out of 5 554 Reviews Since 2018

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    March 2, 2024
    Robert from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Good so far but have not filled my claim yet

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    February 27, 2024
    WHAdministrator from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It took a bit long but that was likely as much to do with our airlines slow proviso of paperwork evidence as anything.

    I did find the process of communication was. Or great as I had to repeatedly press their 3rd party claim provided cpb travel for updates.

    In the end however the claim was approved and paid.

    I have already purchased again through SquareMouth.

    Wade and Blythe Elliott

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    February 24, 2024
    Janice from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I called with questions about a claim. I was under a lot of stress due to loss of my brother and travel plans that coincided with wake and funeral. We had valid concerns about travel interruption that ended up costing a lot more out of pocket than we expected. The customer service agent on the phone was not at all understanding or accommodating. We now have to fill out a confusing claim form and provide extensive documentation with little assistance from Nationwide.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    February 19, 2024
    MICHELLE from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had a question and they answered it right away.

    Did not have to use the insurance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    February 19, 2024
    colin from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Still waiting for refund. Filed for refund around jan. 30th

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    February 18, 2024
    O'Malley from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We did not interact with customer service this time, but we have in the past. Very prompt, very friendly, very helpful. The website is easy to use, also.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    February 12, 2024
    Ramona from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Nationwide staff promptly provided paperwork for claim, gave assistance in completing the paperwork and paid the claim in full in a timely manner. Interactions with staff were pleasant. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    February 11, 2024
    Olga from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Cruise company cancelled the sailing. I filed the claim to get money back for air tickets purchased to join said cruise. Prior to filing the claim, I called insurance to consult and was told that I need to cancel air tickets with airline company first, then submit the claim. I followed steps as advised. The claim was denied stating that my policy would only cover up to $100 fee to change air tickets. I appealed explaining that I am not in possession of tickets any longer on the advise of insurance company agent. My appeal was denied stating that agent did tell me that the compensation is not guaranteed. So, I lost the possession of air tickets all together following the advise of the insurance company agent and I did not get any compensation from insurance company for any money paid for the trip. I have been purchasing travel insurance using Squaremouth for many years. Involvement of your company in this situation on my behalf would be greatly appreciated. Sincerely, Olga Shnaidman.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Cruise Choice
    Review Received:
    February 10, 2024
    Howard from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    You made it easy for me to select the right policy for our needs!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    February 9, 2024
    Suzanne from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Good coverage at a reasonable price, especially for pre-existing conditions.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful