Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company
Overall Rating 3.98 out of 5
Overall Rating 3.98 out of 5 398 Reviews Since 2018

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    January 23, 2023
    George from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claims representatives at CBP have been professional & helpful but online claims form was very problematic.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    January 20, 2023
    Sa from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Nationwide is not customer oriented and it showed. I would never use them for travel insurance again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    January 14, 2023
    bruce from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It took some time but they got done. They blamed a heavy back log of cases, but were always pleasant and helpful when I called in to check on progress.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    January 12, 2023
    Dianne from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Too early to tell but easy to contact while I was abroad

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    January 7, 2023
    Quintella from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This was an easy process.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    December 30, 2022
    Thomas from AL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We have submitted all information requested and received an automated email that it was being reviewed. It has been over a week, and we have not heard anything back. Is this common?

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Prime
    Review Received:
    December 30, 2022
    Rochelle from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to change my trip and working with the customer service agents via mail was good.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    December 27, 2022
    Lea from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Haven’t heard back yet from them.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    December 23, 2022
    Lauren from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Difficult claim process and no information back

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Cruise Choice
    Review Received:
    December 19, 2022
    Desmond from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Disappointed with the company. I needed to change the dates of the policy and to them it was a huge deal. Never had this issue with other companies. Eventually they adjusted my dates but it was an unnecessary hassle

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful