Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company
Overall Rating 4.02 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.02 out of 5 230 Reviews Since 2018

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    October 17, 2021
    Jeremy from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Everything easy-as-pie, smooth-as-silk. Happy with the experience of purchasing the policy and modifying it several times prior to departure. I did not need to file any claims.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    October 4, 2021
    Eric from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Filed my claim in September and was told it would take 15 days to hear back. it has been almost a full month and still have not received any correspondence.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    September 30, 2021
    Holly from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I really like the way Squaremouth is set up so the user can easily compare plans. I initially made a mistake with the data entry of the end date of our trip, and it was easily and quickly rectified after one email to customer service of Nationwide Mutual Insurance. Thank you for such a great service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    September 19, 2021
    Jeanne from NE Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to increase the amount of insurance because my trip costs went up. The associated with Nationwide was efficient, friendly and very helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    September 17, 2021
    Steven from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Your policy doesn't show clearly who to actually contact.

    Also your Squaremouth policy shows different information that Nationwide.

    Your policy shows an interuption amount of $7,500 but Nationwide show it as half that.

    Who do I actually make a claim with?

    Please email me on stevenjameshalford@gmail.com
    Policy number NWE21030224240L

    Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Cruise Choice
    Review Received:
    September 16, 2021
    Susan from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My trip was postponed, and I’m working on transferring the insurance to my next trip. Haven’t heard if that was been accepted.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    September 15, 2021
    Grace from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Gave us a sense of calm to know we had the policy

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    September 13, 2021
    Unhappy Cruiser from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My trip was postponed from 2021 to 2022, so I'm still looking forward to taking this trip. My problems with Nationwide dealt with their incredibly cumbersome process for cancelling coverage for the trip that never occurred because of the pandemic, and their unwillingness to just re-issue the policy for the new dates. They seemed unable to do this without confirmed itineraries from the cruise line, which won't be available for several months. My expectations are that they will most likely also want to increase the premium at the time it's reissued, which I will not be happy about. Their attitude came across as, somehow, this was all my fault and my problem to deal with, even though I'm sure there were many people "in the same boat" who just wanted to get their policy changed to a new date without a lot of administrative hassle.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    August 12, 2021
    Anthony from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have spend over 2 hours on hold in two calls to try to attempt to file a claim and in each case was eventually disconnected. I tried to do it online and even after muddling through very confusing directions I cannot enter any dates since the year (which is a dropdown menu) does not go past 2020. This is ridiculous.

    I need guidance in filing a claim and being able to do so properly.

    Nationwide is supposed to be a big company and everything is being run like it would be a fly-by-night operation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    August 5, 2021
    Francisco from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Cancelled my policy, purchased another one but I have yet to get refunded on the first one.
    Who can I contact?

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful