Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company
Overall Rating 4.0 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.0 out of 5 305 Reviews Since 2018

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    May 20, 2022
    Mindy from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My trip was interrupted due to Covid and I have been trying to make a claim. There is no telephone number, only online claim service. I cannot successfully make a claim. DO NOT USE THIS TRAVEL INSURANCE -- it is a terrible experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    May 16, 2022
    Julieta from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    All hotlines busy not being answered to call back in am, claims done online.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    May 10, 2022
    Hector from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    To buy insurance is very easy, but to claim one is extremely difficult and annoying. Not easy to download documents and at the end doesn't recognize my name. If this doesn't get resolved I will never buy travel insurance again

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    April 26, 2022
    Johnathan from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I filed a claim and was given a claim number ***579. I was asked for all info and was sent an email asking for additional documents, which i quickly sent back.

    I waited 3 weeks and still no reply. When I went to the website to track the status of my claim, I put in my info (claim number) and was sent back an error stating that "no claims exist under your account". I sent an email asking for the status and still I have heard NOTHING back from the company. HELP!!!

    Johnathan Steele (213) 949-3020
    ULTRAJAS@hotmail.com

    Was this review helpful to you?

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    April 23, 2022
    David from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This insurance was just what I needed at a very affordable price

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Prime
    Review Received:
    April 20, 2022
    Carol from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Positive experience!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    April 9, 2022
    Aretha from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We experienced a delay in travel for 2 days on our return trip. I sent nationwide an email asking what claim to file under delayed or cancelled trip. We were supposed to fly out Saturday, April 2nd but flight was cancelled until Monday, April 4th. I had to purchase new tickets for return flight on Saturday, April 2md original flight date because of had an appointment first thing Monday morning. I haven't heard from nationwide in response to email Sunday, April 3rd.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Prime
    Review Received:
    April 4, 2022
    Christine from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Any contact so far has been via email. A claim was submitted 3/19 and I’m awaiting response.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    April 4, 2022
    Kent from NE Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Pre trip communication was all very good. Have submitted a claim online and waiting to get a response.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Prime
    Review Received:
    April 2, 2022
    Sunita from NM Verified Squaremouth Customer

    CBP Connect processes the claim. Filed the claim on 11/17/21 and got automated acknowledgement. However, claim was not uploaded on cbp connect portal ever. Nationwide was no help. After 3.5months, finally the claim was processed and showed status on the cbp portal. Repeated inquiries on claim status were responded to using a standard email ... "Delay due to COVID and staffing issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful