Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company
Overall Rating 4.05 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.05 out of 5 216 Reviews Since 2018

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    July 30, 2021
    Robert from IN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We have lost luggage and a delay on departure from Indianapolis due to mechanical issues

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    June 25, 2021
    Jeffrey from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    No real claim was submitted. I just had a question.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    June 19, 2021
    Michael from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    easy to buy and fair price

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    June 18, 2021
    Robert from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far the experience has been good. We filed a claim. Awaiting their reply.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    June 8, 2021
    stephanie from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My claim was denied. I want my money back. My travel insurance did nothing as stated. I bought it due to COVID. The insurance stated that it included COVID coverage but my claim was denied after the travel supplier canceled due to COVID.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    June 7, 2021
    CHARLES from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I called Nationwide to verify what was covered for COVID 19. They answered quickly and explained what I needed to know. They did a great job and I’d buy this policy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    June 6, 2021
    Kamran from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I'm using inflight internet to respond to your questions. One leg of my return flight was canceled. I bought one way ticket with another airline. Called emergency help line. They opened the case and told me to file remainibg info after the trip is complete. I was supposed to travel on may 30. Now it's June 6.
    I hope to use the claim number to fill the remaining info. Thanks Kamran Khan

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Prime
    Review Received:
    April 30, 2021
    C May from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We contacted them immediately when we were stranded in Israel after our tour got cancelled because they would be quarantined the whole time (We purchased our flight separately so got there a few days before tour). They were no help at that time with our 'situation' but did give us a travel claim number. After getting back to the U.S. they gave us the runaround with how to claim the loss. After submitting everything they asked for they have denied the claim!
    Awful company!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    January 10, 2021
    Jeffrey from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Great value for piece of mind.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    July 30, 2020
    Rosemarie from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The trip was cancelled due to Covid. I contacted customer service to discuss the refund that will be issued because of the cancelation. I placed rating of 1 for the pre-departure because there was no experience. There should be a N/A choice.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    14 out of 47 people found this review helpful