Arch RoamRight
Overall Rating 4.52 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.52 Out of 5
2,144 Reviews Since 2012

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    June 14, 2020
    David from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I did not make the planned trip, postponing it until May, 2021.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    April 6, 2020
    BERNARD from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Up to this latest interaction with RoamRight, I was satisfied. Now that I had to file a claim for a trip cancelled due to medical reasons, information has been extremely slow in coming and very vague. Seems like RoamRight is doing everything possible to not have to process the Claim. I get the same old run-around every time I call to status my claim.
    I intend to pursue action through the FL Attorney General Office and Consumer Protection Agency. Maybe they can get RoamRight pointed in the right direction to settle my claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    April 4, 2020
    Charles from MT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our trip was postponed and Arch agreed to extend our policy indefinitely so that it can be applied to the same trip at a future date.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    March 29, 2020
    Steven from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Roam Right allowed us to defer used of our travel insurance for one year when Viking had to cancel our March river cruise.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    March 28, 2020
    Susan from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I filed a claim using their online system. It's slightly clunky and challenging to navigate but, not horrible. After filing, I got an email from one of their agents stating I needed to turn in their own (Arch RoamRight) Attending Physician Statement in addition to the letter I submitted from my physician the day I saw her for an upper respiratory infection (three days prior to my scheduled departure). I found that annoying given that I was sick at the time and not going to the doctor with the intention of cancelling my long planned trip. Given the craziness of the health care system due to COVID-19, I just today got back the required form from my physician - via US Mail. I uploaded it to the Arch RoamRight site this afternoon and am now awaiting a response from the company. If they approve my claim for me and the rest of my family (seven people in all) based on the facts I submitted and without further delay, I would likely rate them a 4.5. If they contest or continue to request more documentation, my rating will reflect that fact.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    March 28, 2020
    anonymous from RI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was in Europe when the US made unclear statements about the decision to prohibit international travel. I contacted ArchRoamRight by email
    with questions about the changes I had to make in my travel plans. The answer came 4 days later, with no specific information. Granted, these were stressful, unanticipated situations, but I did expect a faster response from the company.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    March 24, 2020
    Tim from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The policy had good coverage for a reasonable price. It was easy to purchase and the paperwork and policy were clear.

    I filed a claim for medical expenses. The claim was handled promptly, it was easy to work with claims service and I received payment in a timely fashion.
    This was for medical expenses incurred in Europe.

    This is my 3rd time using Squaremouth and Roamright for my international travel insurance and I intent to continue using them.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    March 18, 2020
    JAMES from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I bought the policy to heave some type of health coverage out the country but i had a death in the family the weekend before traveling and had to cancel my trip. When I finally had the chance to file a claim i will say i was even more depress after reading alot of horror stories about the claim process and mountains of paperwork, The claim process I would say was pretty straight forward you answer questions and submit the documentation in which i did exactly that, Arch was very informative and communicative throughout the process and reassured me that they would walk me through the process. It was less than a month and I was reimbursed , I definitely would use them again because i know atleast i ill have a peace of mind if i was to run into any situations out the country and needed to file a claim

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    March 9, 2020
    Patricia from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The information on SquareMouth was not up to date with the latest product offerings of Arch RoamRight. it looked like Arch had restructured their offering of the various levels of coverage and the naming conventions were also different. I had to call Arch RoamRight customer service to understand the differences and make sure that what I purchased would be honored.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    February 23, 2020
    Thomas from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The peace of mind of knowing that a highly rated and dependable company was protecting my family on this trip was most important to me. I am sure I will use Arch RoamRight again for future trips.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more