Arch RoamRight
Overall Rating 4.52 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.52 out of 5 2,152 Reviews Since 2012

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    September 2, 2022
    Mary from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I found it very easy to use my trip insurance, from a previous trip that I had to cancel, to the one I just returned from. I called and spoke to a customer service person and very quickly, my policy was used toward my new trip. Thank you.

    Response From:
    Arch RoamRight
    Arch RoamRight:
    Arch RoamRight
    Response Received:
    September 6, 2022

    Mary,

    Thank you for your review.

    We're glad you were satisfied with our services. We hope you keep us in mind for your next trip.

    Regards,
    The Arch RoamRight Team

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    July 6, 2022
    Edmond from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    For all our trips we ALWAYS purchase our Travel Insurance exclusively through Squaremouth/Arch Roamright because we are 73 with pre-existing health conditions. The website and Customer Service staff make navigating often complicated Insurance language easier. This gives us piece of mind.

    In 2019 we had to file a small medical claim when my wife contracted Shingles in the USVI. Your Company aggressively became involved for us while overseas, facilitating the claim.

    Response From:
    Arch RoamRight
    Arch RoamRight:
    The Arch RoamRight Team
    Response Received:
    July 6, 2022

    Edmond,

    Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you are satisfied with our services and appreciate your continued business!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    March 12, 2022
    John from SC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy to get just the type policy I needed. Friendly customer service and completed my transaction easily.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    July 13, 2021
    Ronald from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    While I appreciated the extreme details with which/why certain items were covered or not, I was not entirely enthused with how long it took to resolve for something relatively minor (in my opinion). I felt that 18 calendar (11 business) days was a bit too long. Still, I am likely to use them again since their price/policy is very competitive.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Essential
    Review Received:
    June 19, 2021
    Timothy from KS Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claim process was pretty much as expected. Be sure to keep all receipts and credit card statements. Contact airlines and get proof of cancellations or delays. Once everything is submitted it’s just a matter of waiting. My only complaint is the lack of communication. After filing your claim you don’t hear anything from them until there decision has been made. Would have been nice to get updates.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    27 out of 27 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    June 14, 2020
    David from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I did not make the planned trip, postponing it until May, 2021.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    April 6, 2020
    BERNARD from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Up to this latest interaction with RoamRight, I was satisfied. Now that I had to file a claim for a trip cancelled due to medical reasons, information has been extremely slow in coming and very vague. Seems like RoamRight is doing everything possible to not have to process the Claim. I get the same old run-around every time I call to status my claim.
    I intend to pursue action through the FL Attorney General Office and Consumer Protection Agency. Maybe they can get RoamRight pointed in the right direction to settle my claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    52 out of 53 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    April 4, 2020
    Charles from MT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our trip was postponed and Arch agreed to extend our policy indefinitely so that it can be applied to the same trip at a future date.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    March 29, 2020
    Steven from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Roam Right allowed us to defer used of our travel insurance for one year when Viking had to cancel our March river cruise.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Preferred
    Review Received:
    March 28, 2020
    Susan from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I filed a claim using their online system. It's slightly clunky and challenging to navigate but, not horrible. After filing, I got an email from one of their agents stating I needed to turn in their own (Arch RoamRight) Attending Physician Statement in addition to the letter I submitted from my physician the day I saw her for an upper respiratory infection (three days prior to my scheduled departure). I found that annoying given that I was sick at the time and not going to the doctor with the intention of cancelling my long planned trip. Given the craziness of the health care system due to COVID-19, I just today got back the required form from my physician - via US Mail. I uploaded it to the Arch RoamRight site this afternoon and am now awaiting a response from the company. If they approve my claim for me and the rest of my family (seven people in all) based on the facts I submitted and without further delay, I would likely rate them a 4.5. If they contest or continue to request more documentation, my rating will reflect that fact.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful