Seven Corners
Overall Rating 4.39 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.39 out of 5 2,957 Reviews Since 2007

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Basic
    Review Received:
    June 23, 2022
    Scott from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It took almost 6 months for Seven Corners to complete the claim, which was much too long. Every time I called, they kept increasing the time they expected to even look at my claim, let alone resolve it. There was also a significant discrepancy between the policy summary provided by Squaremouth vs the actual policy with regard to Travel Delay claims and Trip Interruption claims. On travel delays, the summary does not say that the overall trip maximum is $250 per person for the whole trip. It says: "Travel Delay: $250 per person, $250 daily limit, Covered after 6 hour delay." The policy adds the language "up to a maximum of $250." In my case, I had 2 delays, one at the start and one at the finish, but due to the $250 max, I could only collect on the first delay since that exceeded the $250 per person maximum. This cost me $1000 ($250 x 4 people) for the delay I incurred at the end of the trip. The summary also didn't mention for trip interruption that it requires a 48 hour interruption in most cases (including mine which was weather related). In my experience a 48 hour delay is very rare, so that portion of the policy should be called out in the summary because it is really worthless to most travelers. So make sure you don't buy the policy based on the summary, ready the policy very carefully. I will not use Seven Corners again given my experience. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Basic
    Review Received:
    June 23, 2022
    Sherry from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Half way through our 3 week trip to France, ,even though we were fully vaccinated and careful, we contracted Covid and had to cancel plans and isolate per French government mandate and CDC regulations. We were very symptomatic so we sought treatment ( Paxlovid, antibiotics, additional meds and supplies)and stayed in a hotel with room services near our Dr and pharmacies/ hospitals. I notified Seven Corners by email and they sent instructions. When we got home after 8 days and negative tests finally, I submitted our claim. I was told that we would hear within 30 to 45 days,

    We are still waiting but their emails have been supportive. We insure all trips through you but haven’t had any claims through a Squaremouth vendor, before so we are hopeful that this goes well. Thank you for reaching out.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Basic
    Review Received:
    June 6, 2022
    Steven from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    While they did fully reimburse me, I didn't hear ANYTHING from them for about 8 weeks. It wasn't until then that they finally sent out a mass email about how they had a backlog of claims. About a week after that, they approved it. I submitted claim 3/18, then on 5/26 they asked for more documentation (which I had already provided) and then they finally approved claim 5/27.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    24 out of 25 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    June 3, 2022
    wajahat from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very hard/impossible to connect on numbers provided. International collect number is always busy or not working. Hard to get good reply to emails also.

    In case of accident good advice and help is very important. I got nothing. So disappointed, someone did send me a Claim Form but what use/help is that!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    27 out of 27 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Basic
    Review Received:
    May 16, 2022
    David from NV Verified Squaremouth Customer

    your rep was willing to help and sent me a claims form to email address strait away

    Was this review helpful to you?

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    May 14, 2022
    Gerri from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was happy with the service prior to the trip as the customer service person answered questions about coverage for Covid.

    However, when my husband tested positive for Covid on the trip I did not feel that we received any help! We were told to look at CDC guidelines and emailed a form to be completed by a doctor and told that an analyst would review our claim to see if it would be covered?!
    We were stuck in Barcelona, Spain for an additional 7 days as we couldn’t fly with a positive Covid test. We had to research on our own and found about a website QuickMD which gives you permission to fly before a 10 day quarantine if you are symptom free.
    Thank goodness we are vaccinated so my husband had a mild case and we arrived home yesterday 7 days after our original departure date.
    I had hoped for more support from your company. Everyone kept saying to check with your insurance because they would know how to handle.

    I will be submitting a claim Monday. I’m recovering from our 18 hr trip yesterday.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    58 out of 61 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    May 13, 2022
    Janet from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We were provided with the type of insurance we needed at a reasonable price. We needed to change the dates of our trip and the customer service at Seven Corner’s handled my request quickly and efficiently.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    May 13, 2022
    James from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I tested positive for Covid so we could not return to the USA as planned and had to delay our return for several days until the test came back positive.This resulted in expenses for airfare, hotel and other items. I contacted the agent using the number on my wallet card. The agent acknowledged coverage and immediately sent the claim form.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    38 out of 39 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Basic
    Review Received:
    May 13, 2022
    Lisa from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I unexpectedly tore a tendon right before our trip and it greatly limited my experience. I contacted customer service to see if I could get a wheelchair during my trip so I could get around with my family. However apparently I was only covered for Covid not an injury that limited my mobility. A big disappointment with the coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    May 11, 2022
    Susan from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    1. Seven Corners was very nice - and helpful as we were stranded with a Covid positive test.
    2. They told us we were covered up to $3000 with documentation. - which we provided on April 20.
    2. We filed the claim on April 20 - and received a note that it was assigned May 3. Originally they said it could take up to 80 days to respond.

    Happy for you to expedite this - if possible. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    23 out of 24 people found this review helpful