Seven Corners Inc
Overall Rating 4.4 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.4 out of 5 2,760 Reviews Since 2007

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    January 16, 2022
    Jacqueline from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to cancel my hotel, so I made a claim, but haven't heard back from them at all. There is no update on whether my claim has been processed, accepted, rejected or anything. The plan I purchased allows me to cancel for any reason, so I don't understand the delay. What is happening with it? I expect a follow up.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    January 15, 2022
    Stephanie from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I purchased covid insurance and was very unhappy with the service I received. Prior to my trip I got covid and had to reschedule my dates of the insurance. After countless calls, emails and promises, Seven Corners did not follow through on time. I ended up having to purchase through another provider and hope to get this resolved if they respond.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    January 15, 2022
    Tod from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I contacted their 24 service line, but was only able to talk to their answering service with whom I left my information for a return call. I had a return call from Seven Corners after 1-2 days. Their 24 hour service line is not really 24 hour service, just a live person to leave a message with...Also, your review asked for a predeparture rating of Seven Corners, but I had no interaction with them but had to put some number of stars, so I selected 3, but no interaction happened predeparture. You might want to add a "not applicable" selection to improve you data collection of predeparture contact. Thanks. --Tod

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Basic
    Review Received:
    January 14, 2022
    Besnik from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very hard to get a hold of someone for days. When i leave my call back number no one calls you back

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Basic
    Review Received:
    January 14, 2022
    David from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Interaction has been positive and will be putting our complex claim together for submission in the next week.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    January 13, 2022
    Wayner from ID Verified Squaremouth Customer

    No need to use the policy. Glad to have the piece of mind.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Liaison Travel Plus excl US
    Review Received:
    January 12, 2022
    Kristy from Saudi Arabia Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Your insurance was well rated with Forbes magazine. I hope this means we can count on your for our small but important claim. Customer service was helpful in providing links, documents and Information.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Basic
    Review Received:
    January 10, 2022
    Ross from SC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I rang three times to discuss my claim, both the first and third time I was told someone would get back to me, no one did.

    The second time I rang I was on hold so long I gave up.

    Your claim portal does not allow documents to be uploaded no matter what you do.

    Your claim portal does not work with all browsers, I use Firefox but had to install Chrome just to use your site.

    Please contact me regarding my claim.

    Claim no. 14702382
    Policy no. 1RTB21-AOS-112954

    Ross McMahon
    864 293 8911

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    January 9, 2022
    Linda from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    In completing my paperwork, the form requested a monetary amount estimated from taking an extended tour. Since I was not traveling on a tour, I put $0 in that box. When my daughter got covid on our trip, this meant that I could not claim the lost monies from lodging and daily tours only my flight home. From my perspective, the loss of clarity of your forms resulted in my not being able to be reimbursed for several thousand dollars. While I am grateful to have my flight home covered, I am unhappy that my other losses will not be covered. It truly defeats the purpose of buying travel insurance at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Basic
    Review Received:
    January 8, 2022
    Scott from SC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far the trip insurance experience with Squaremouth has been very smooth, but I am waiting on the resolution of my pending claim due to a cancelled trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful