Seven Corners Inc
Overall Rating 4.4 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.4 Out of 5 2,571 Reviews Since 2007

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    January 13, 2021
    James from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Great service and very easy to understand coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    January 11, 2021
    Grayson from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Ease of claim

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    January 11, 2021
    Jayden from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Customer service was great . I explained why we had to cancel and they told me what info was going to be needed . Got the paperwork and faxed everything to them . Received a full refund in a very timely manner ! Great customer service !! Would recommend them !

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    January 10, 2021
    Kim H. from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was pleased with the entire experience from enrollment to the actual filing and settlement of the claim.

    Kim Hauge

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    November 16, 2020
    Benjamin from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Seven Corners was a pretty horrible company to get an insurance policy through. I got a cancel for any reason policy, and my trip needed to be cancelled. I filled out the required paperwork, and waited. I called, they had no record of my claim. I called again, and they were able to find it. They asked me to submit the required documents again, I did. Two weeks later, I still had not heard from them, so I called, and again, it took talking to a couple different people for them to even recognize my claim. They asked me to submit the required documents for a THIRD time. I argued with them that I shouldn't need to, but they wouldn't budge. A few weeks later, I finally was paid out what I was owed. From the day I filed my claim until I received my payment was Fifty-Seven (57!) days. It was pretty terrible. I've unfortunately had to use travel insurance previously. Allianz was my provider for that claim, and they paid for my hospital stay, transportation, and other costs immediately, no questions asked. I only had to call once. I cannot in good conscience recommend Seven Corners to anyone else. It seems like their method is to wear you down and give you the runaround over and over again until you finally give up and stop trying to collect on your claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    24 out of 24 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    October 30, 2020
    Dawne from KY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My experience with Smart Mouth and Seven Corners over covid issues was less than professional. I was misdirected by agents on how to handle the issue and therefore they refused to refund the premium.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    20 out of 20 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Elite
    Review Received:
    July 26, 2020
    BC from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    A claim has been submitted with all required documents. As of this date, i have had no correspondence from Insurance company! I was told response would be longer than usual and it certainly has! As of this date, I have not heard from Seven Corners. If you could help, that would be great! Please advise ASAP. I

    Was this review helpful to you?

    34 out of 36 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Economy
    Review Received:
    July 25, 2020
    Paul from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Waiting for resolution.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Economy
    Review Received:
    July 25, 2020
    MICHAEL PALMER from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I purchased a policy to cover our round trip air on our Ruby Princess cruise We could not use the non-refundable Air New Zealand package and had to purchase new tickets to come home on March 8th. Seven Corners denied our claim staying that we did not have a Covid 19 rider. I tried to explain to them that when I purchased the policy their was no such thing available available from them or on your site. As you may be aware the Ruby Princess had over 160 casa and 16 people died. I felt we had a legitimate reason to not get on that ship an come home. We will never use Seven Corners again for we fell they could have at least cover
    Coach ticket cost considering the situation even though we had insured business class tickets.

    Please advise me if I need to provide additional documentation.
    Michael Palmer

    Was this review helpful to you?

    30 out of 30 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    June 14, 2020
    Deborah from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I bought travel cancellation insurance. You found a way to weasel out of honoring my claim, even though my losses were modest. You send polite emails but your practices are shoddy. I have warned all of my friends and colleagues who travel to avoid your company at all costs Your insurance policies have absolutely no meaning.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    54 out of 55 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 16 awards in 6 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more