Seven Corners
Overall Rating 4.38 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.38 out of 5 3,881 Reviews Since 2007

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Trip Protection Choice
    Review Received:
    May 25, 2024
    Glee from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    1. From previous insurer, I received an email a week from my travel end date, asking if I needed to
    extend return date. Think that’s useful.
    2. Seven Corners phone numbers for international trips - only one toll free. Calling 317 exchanges could become very costly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Trip Protection Basic
    Review Received:
    May 20, 2024
    Suzanne from NE Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My claim was denied. Part of this trip included a three day post cruise extension for Barcelona which I paid $2099. The ship experienced mechanical difficulties and we were delayed in our arrival to Barcelona by 1 1/2 days. The package included 3 hotel nights and three days of tours, one which was a hop on hop off pass that we did not receive.

    It was extremely disappointing to not get to experience Barcelona as I expected but really disappointed that I am unable to be reimbursed for my loss. There justification was that the ship had to be delayed for 48 hours and it was only delayed for around 29 hours. The approved delay for a plane is 6 hours so not sure why there is such a discrepancy in the mode of transportation.

    I have purchased many policies through Square Mouth and this is only the second time I have had difficulties with reimbursement. Ironically, the other instance was also with Seven Corners. I will never purchase another policy from that company even though they are located in my former home town.

    If there is anyway that you can help me again I would appreciate it.

    Thank you
    Suzanne Huse
    402-490-9635
    policy # 1TPB23-AOS-117536

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Trip Protection Choice
    Review Received:
    May 20, 2024
    Gary from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My initial purchase of trip insurance went smoothly. When I added a 2 night extension to the original trip, there were no difficulties in doing this change. We missed our airline connection from SFO to Sidney, Australia on 4/4 due to United Airlines and SFO airport delays. We rebooked for the same flight 24 hours later. I called Seven Corners 4/5/24 AM to inform them of our difficulties and that we would be filing a claim for 1 missed day of our scheduled time in Sidney and any other associated expenses. I was told that a note of this call would be placed in our file. I am in the process of filing a claim with Seven Corners for the amount of about $572.30.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Trip Protection Choice
    Review Received:
    May 19, 2024
    Bakulesh Parikh from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I am retired and travel worldwide. I do have Medicare insurance; however I still buy medical insurance from Squaremouth for each foreign travel. They have a great insurance plan and it gives a piece of mind while away for homeland. I will keep using it for all future international travels.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Medical Basic excl US
    Review Received:
    May 17, 2024
    Teri from Guam Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Seven Corners’ help chat line is just a very basic auto bot. It repeats the same responses and when it was reportedly fetching an agent, never did or returned, leaving me hanging. Their on line claims system gave me error messages for two weeks while I tried to file a claim. Email response was again their Sven-bot who gave the same directive to file on line. I finally made contact through WhatsApp (specific times only) and a claim form was emailed to me.

    I hope they look into their on line claims filing as that was the problem I was encountering. There is a big time gap between Seven Corners and my time zones. My issue was not life threatening or urgent so using services available on their website suited me fine. Unfortunately, it did not serve. I have filed my claim via email and await a response which I am informed will take approximately six weeks.

    Your survey allows for Yes and No answers. Sometimes an N/A or not enough info is appropriate.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Trip Protection Basic
    Review Received:
    May 15, 2024
    Dave from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This company is a pleasure to work with.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Trip Protection Basic
    Review Received:
    May 15, 2024
    Anna from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had a horrible experience with Seven Corners. They didn't even bother to inform me that my claim was denied and it was denied in an unfair way. I will file an appeal. Moving forward, I will choose a better quality provider.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Trip Protection Basic
    Review Received:
    May 15, 2024
    Debra from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    They easily answered a question about a changing travel date.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Trip Protection Basic
    Review Received:
    May 14, 2024
    Marcelline from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to change a date on my original plan and your customer service representative was helpful in doing just that! I’m happy to say I did not need to make a claim. Your insurance was peace of mind knowing I would be covered if unable to make my trip! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Trip Protection Basic
    Review Received:
    May 13, 2024
    Karen from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was ill and missed a flight. I purchased a new ticket.
    I arrived home on 4 27 24.and was ill well into May 5th I called a 24 hour nurse with my personal ins. I also called a 24 hr nurse on 5 7 24.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful