Seven Corners Inc
Overall Rating 4.41 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.41 Out of 5
2,563 Reviews Since 2007

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Elite
    Review Received:
    July 26, 2020
    BC from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    A claim has been submitted with all required documents. As of this date, i have had no correspondence from Insurance company! I was told response would be longer than usual and it certainly has! As of this date, I have not heard from Seven Corners. If you could help, that would be great! Please advise ASAP. I

    Was this review helpful to you?

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Economy
    Review Received:
    July 25, 2020
    Paul from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Waiting for resolution.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Economy
    Review Received:
    July 25, 2020
    MICHAEL PALMER from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I purchased a policy to cover our round trip air on our Ruby Princess cruise We could not use the non-refundable Air New Zealand package and had to purchase new tickets to come home on March 8th. Seven Corners denied our claim staying that we did not have a Covid 19 rider. I tried to explain to them that when I purchased the policy their was no such thing available available from them or on your site. As you may be aware the Ruby Princess had over 160 casa and 16 people died. I felt we had a legitimate reason to not get on that ship an come home. We will never use Seven Corners again for we fell they could have at least cover
    Coach ticket cost considering the situation even though we had insured business class tickets.

    Please advise me if I need to provide additional documentation.
    Michael Palmer

    Was this review helpful to you?

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    June 14, 2020
    Deborah from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I bought travel cancellation insurance. You found a way to weasel out of honoring my claim, even though my losses were modest. You send polite emails but your practices are shoddy. I have warned all of my friends and colleagues who travel to avoid your company at all costs Your insurance policies have absolutely no meaning.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    40 out of 41 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Elite
    Review Received:
    June 12, 2020
    Jon from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I would like the amount of my premium refunded due to trip cancellation due to the Corona Virus.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Elite
    Review Received:
    June 10, 2020
    Gary from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I highly recommend Square mouth. There are great choices of insurance and reasonable prices. I travel to Europe every year a couple of times and have used Squaremouth for the last 5 years. Never been disappointed with the service they provide. I would never even consider using another service. Top notch customer service!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Economy
    Review Received:
    April 9, 2020
    Jan from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Seven Corners sent me the claim forms through email.
    It took me awhile to gather all of the signatures and documents.
    Given the COVid situation, they got back to me a month later, needing more documents. I am waiting for the final determination from Seven Corners.

    Review Updated: 06/09/2020

    The process was very slow, but given the pandemic, I suppose I should cut them some slack. 13 weeks from the time I made the claim and had all of the relevant documents to the travel company. Twice, they asked for the same documents.
    In the end, I received compensation for all that I asked for. I’m just lucky that I booked with Singapore Airline, they are so sensible. Given the situation, they gave me a full refund on a non-refundable no cancellation ticket. I didn’t have to go through my travel insurance company.All travel providers should be so understanding.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Elite
    Review Received:
    April 8, 2020
    Thomas from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    when I logged into my account to view my claim, I saw two other peoples information - 1) on dashboard and 2) on my profile. Screenshots attached. I am concerned that other people can see my credit card and personal data.

    MAR 23, 2020, 1:14 PM

    Hello Thomas, thank you for letting us know about this! We have sent this to our digital team to investigate immediately; from what we can see your information was not compromised in any way. We will have the issue corrected as soon as possible. Can you confirm your correct certificate number and email address? Additionally, do you have any questions in the meantime we can help with? Thank you!

    thomas.r.r.email@gmail.com

    MAR 24, 2020, 8:52 AM

    Thank you! We will have our IT team fix this as soon as possible.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Economy
    Review Received:
    April 7, 2020
    Barb from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Extremely long hold times. Poor unclear responses. Difficult to understand what they were saying (not native English speaking or well-learned non-native English speaking). Confusing emails from them and confusing information--told about a form but no where to find it or complete it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Economy
    Review Received:
    April 7, 2020
    Jude from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My trip was moved to October and they were very helpful about just changing the dates of the insurance. I hope I will be able to take this trip and will not have to file a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more