Seven Corners
Overall Rating 4.38 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.38 out of 5 3,280 Reviews Since 2007

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    January 24, 2023
    Michelle from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I made a claim months ago and have not heard anything. It feels like a scam to me! We paid money for protection and got ZERO out of it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Basic
    Review Received:
    January 22, 2023
    Beverly from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Each time I reached out for help with Seven Corners I was very impressed with not only the knowledge of your staff but the professionalism of them as they were genuinely eager to help me solve my problem.
    I would definitely recommend Seven Corners to anyone 👏
    Thank you for providing a high quality staff to help with my inquiries.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    January 21, 2023
    T from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I claimed for about $100
    I could fix everything there and ask for more and I didn’t
    And still- I haven’t not seen my payment.
    This is not a fair insurance.
    I will never work with you again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Basic
    Review Received:
    January 21, 2023
    Christina from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I filed a claim because according to MY reading of the policy, stolen items can be submitted. The person on the phone essential said personal items are only covered when they are lost in transit (e.g., on the plane), which is not how I read (or even purchased) the policy. Thus, I am currently skeptical that this is a good company if they are going to refuse to replace items that appear coverable in the policy. Thus, I withhold final judgment until they even review the claim (incidentally, two weeks and they have not even OPENED the file to review it, so they are currently getting ZERO stars for timeliness, since there are levels after that for processing it). So don't expect them to be speedy and do expect them to try to refuse everything even when it is in black and white as coverable.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Basic
    Review Received:
    January 19, 2023
    Nikolai from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I try not to leave negative reviews, but I found Seven Corners' strict adherence to their policy in the midst of the Covid-19 pandemic to be pretty shamelessly exploitative of a global tragedy. I highly recommend others avoid this company, for both practical and ethical reasons.

    I attended a business conference in Cyprus and took out a travel insurance policy specifically for the risk of a Covid outbreak. Unfortunately this happened, several coworkers and I became infected/sick, and the Cyprus government instructed us to quarantine (requiring a new hotel and changed flights). The Cyprus health department said that the rapid tests they were using were proof enough, and to quarantine immediately and not visit a physician or other health professional for additional testing. I supplied half a dozen positive rapid tests to Seven Corners, but they said their policy language required a physician's note. I explained this made sense for normal illnesses, but was in violation of my instructions from the Cyprus health department for the Covid-19 pandemic. But Seven Corners didn't care - they said I should have ignored the instructions of the Cyprus health department and left quarantine to visit a physician. They rigidly adhered to their policy language, denying both my claim and my appeal, despite the clear extenuating circumstances and unique health requirements of the pandemic.

    So, in short, pay a bit more for a company that's less sleazy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Basic
    Review Received:
    January 16, 2023
    james from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Filed claim on 10/13/2022 and as of today nothing has happened. Only emails saying sorry for the delay.Hi james,

    We appreciate your patience regarding your claim.

    We wanted to assure you that we still have your submission for Claim . Due to a high volume of claims, it’s taking us longer than we’d like to process them all, but we are working diligently to address each one and give them the attention they deserve.
    Why is it taking so long?

    Like many businesses, we were impacted by the coronavirus pandemic. We’ve received more claims than usual due to the virus, resulting in a backlog of submissions.

    If they had problems like this going on. They shouldn't have sold policies.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Basic
    Review Received:
    January 13, 2023
    David from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The process for signing up was easy. The customer service reps were helpful in explaining options. The downloadable documents were helpful

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    January 12, 2023
    Congelina from NV Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We had no need for the policies, which is good. My one disappointment was that we chose to shorten our two-month travel by two weeks, and we were not able to get a credit or refund for the unused portion.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Choice
    Review Received:
    January 11, 2023
    David from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Do yourself a favor before purchasing a policy through Seven Corners Insurance. Check the reviews and complaints on their own website, the Better Business Bureau, State of Indiana Insurance Council and other resources regarding numerous customers that were either getting ridiculous waits for claims processing and shortfall payments, or claim denials. Absolutely the worst insurance company to deal with. Submitted all the required paperwork to substantiate a trip cancellation due to Covid. Received email on 8/24/2022 advising everything was received and nothing further was required. Inquired about payment/claim processing time and was advised 6 weeks to process. After 6 weeks called for update advised they had arbitrarily changed their processing time to 90 days from receipt of paperwork. After 90 days inquired about payment and they escalated my case to senior management. Only response i received was an agent asking me to submit the same forms which were already submitted. They offered to escalate my claim again to senior management. Received an email stating they are way behind in processing claims. After doing extensive research on this company, I have discovered this is their standard procedure. Ignore customer requests and sending generic emails apologizing that they are way behind. They do not even read the documents you supply. This is a pattern expressed by many other people getting the same delays in processing of claims. If you have experienced the same delays that I have please report this company to the state of Indiana Insurance Council, Better business Bureau and state attorney generals office. They are incompetent and they do not pay their claims. They are ripping people off and their ratings should be lowered to zero stars for performance or lack thereof.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    30 out of 30 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    RoundTrip Basic
    Review Received:
    January 6, 2023
    Michael from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The agent was very helpful in explaining all the travel insurance options. We were able to select the plan best suited for our trip very
    quickly. Very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful