Tin Leg
Overall Rating 4.59 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.59 out of 5 3,782 Reviews Since 2014

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    April 20, 2024
    Andrea from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very positive

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    April 18, 2024
    Paul from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We submitted a claim after my wife fell ill with a nasty, persistent cough while we were on a cruise.

    Our claim process was very smooth and we received reimbursement soon after were returned home. No hassle. No worries.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    April 18, 2024
    Elizabeth from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had a question pre-departure and emailed Tin Leg customer service. I received an answer promptly, and it was a clear explanation of the answer. This was a very nice change from the travel insurance company I dealt with previously.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    April 15, 2024
    Jane from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Tin leg claims is awful. I will never work with them again. I sent them documentation that they acknowledged receiving via an email and then said on the phone today that they didn't receive the email that they acknowledged receiving. Now they are asking for credit card statements which they never asked for before--I sent all the receipts they asked for. I had to wait two weeks to process and then they send back cryptic emails .
    THIS WAS AS BAD AS DEALING WITH HEALTH INSURANCE CLAIMS OR WORSE. I WASTED MY TIME GETTING A POLICY AND SENDING THEM DOCUMENTATION. I SENT DOCUMENTATION TWICE. O
    Finally I called them to ask if I could claim a COVID related travel expense and they said yes without mentioning that I needed a doctor's COVID administered test--which I was in no way able to get. If the person on the phone had even mentioned that I would not have wasted my time getting documentation together and sending to them. THIS WAS A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    April 13, 2024
    Helen from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Their response was pretty fast, my claim was finalized in 2 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    April 13, 2024
    Abbie from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We were unable to take the trip in January. Tin Leg would neither cancel our insurance and refund the money nor change the dates for coverage to our upcoming trip this August. We paid a large amount of money for nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    April 12, 2024
    Kyle from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    They were extremely accommodating when my Antarctica trip was postponed twice by my cruise company the first due to COVID and the second for the war in Ukraine and was able to extend to the new dates and keep coverage without any additional charges. I had peace of mind knowing that I was covered.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Adventure
    Review Received:
    April 11, 2024
    Clinton from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy to purchase my coverage and no vlaims

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    April 10, 2024
    Karin from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have been using Squaremouth/Tin Leg for a few years now, the process is smooth and simple and the rates are very good. I have been able to find exactly the coverage I needed for each type of trip, and the customer service (when I've needed it) has been very good.
    I hope if I ever DO have to file a claim for anything that I have the same experience.
    Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    April 9, 2024
    Richard from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Wife hospitalized in Rome. Tried to call both phone numbers. Could not reach you, because our European phone plan could only reach numbers on Whats app.
    Made claim 11 days ago, but still have not been contacted by Robin Assist in claims Dept.
    Michelle at Tin Leg was mossy helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful