Tin Leg
Overall Rating 4.61 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.61 out of 5 2,636 Reviews Since 2014

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    February 8, 2021
    Karl from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Due to Covid we needed to delay our trip to Mexico. I called your customer service and, rather than filing a claim to cancel and then reissue another request, it was in both parties best interest to just move the same coverage to our new trip dates. Less paperwork and hassle for BOTH! Thank you for making this change easy...your representative was VERY helpful!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    February 8, 2021
    David from IN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    While I've continued to never have to use my Tin Leg insurance, it provides peace of mind.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    February 5, 2021
    Ronald from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Having specific insurance needs, I needed a specific insurance policy They took those needs and found the most economical for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    January 29, 2021
    deborah from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The customer service professional I spoke with was courteous and knowledgeable. It was a refreshing experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    January 24, 2021
    Carol from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had a question about my coverage after purchase and customer service answered my question right away.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    January 19, 2021
    Reba from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Didnt go on trip

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    January 17, 2021
    Jon from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Customer service agent wasn’t necessarily the most friendly or very forthcoming with details or explaining about the different plans but was able to answer questions that I had.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    January 16, 2021
    Anonymous from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have a appointment on February 1 for my interview with Tin Leg In order to discuss my claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    January 11, 2021
    KANDA G from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to call TinLeg prior to my trip to make a change to my return date. The customer service representative was very helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Economy
    Review Received:
    June 15, 2020
    Laurie from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our trip was cancelled due to the airline cancelling our flight. We were able to get almost all of our money back from everything. I claimed about $600 for hotel reservations that was not refunded. I was told that because it had to do with COVID-19 they would not reimburse me. My husband said we would not ever use this company again for travel insurance. By the way we rebooked our vacation for July and guess which company we will NOT be using for travel insurance!

    Response From:
    Tin Leg
    Tin Leg:
    Steven
    Response Received:
    June 16, 2020

    Hi Laurie

    I apologize that your claim did not have a more favorable outcome. I have spoken with our Claims Team and reviewed your claim. Unfortunately, a travel supplier canceling your flight is not covered within your policy. In order for a cancellation claim to be paid, it must fall within your policy’s specific list of covered reasons.

    
If you have any additional questions about your policy or claim, please contact our Claims Team at 844-240-1233. We are available from 8am to 4pm ET, Monday through Friday, and are delighted to help!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    32 out of 34 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 16 awards in 6 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more