Tin Leg
Overall Rating 4.61 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.61 out of 5 3,195 Reviews Since 2014

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    June 4, 2022
    Jennifer from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We purchased travel insurance specifically with Covid coverage. We tested positive outside of the country and could not return as planned. We filed a claim immediately. They said to keep all receipts. They then punted us to some third party called Broadspire. I uploaded all documents as requested upon our return. I have yet to hear anything back despite multiple attempts to contact them by phone and email. I reached out to Tin Leg who said they contacted Broadspire on my behalf, but still nothing.

    Awful experience so far, am unsure we'll ever recoup our costs (which Tin Leg said on the phone while we were out of the country would be no problem), and now feel like I wasted money on even getting the travel insurance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    47 out of 56 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    May 30, 2022
    Kristi from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I submitted a claim on January 26th. It is a simple claim, for a fairly inexpensive trip. I contracted COVID while I was away. Tin Leg assigned the claim responsibility to Broadspire and they keep asking me for documentation that I have already submitted an explanation for. I cannot get any answers from them. Every time I call I get the runaround. Last time, the very nice woman told me she would send an urgent email to the person in charge of my claim and his manager. Two weeks later....nothing. This type of business practice borders on being fraudulent.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    48 out of 54 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    May 24, 2022
    James from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Horrible - Tin Leg assigned claim responsibility to Affinity and they will not respond to claim status. I cannot get any answers from Tin Leg or Affinity and Tin Leg Claims only puts you in voicemail. This type of business practice borders on being fraudulent.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    45 out of 53 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    May 16, 2022
    Michael from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We have used Square Mouth for
    Two European river cruises.
    We first heard about SM from Travel With Alan.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 14 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    May 16, 2022
    Mark from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Waiting on Claim forms due to Covid

    Review Updated: 06/23/2022

    Claim was handled properly. Could have been some pro active communication from the claim rep.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    May 15, 2022
    Barbara from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I spent a tremendous amount of time researching trip insurance including what is included with my high-end credit card. Since I booked early, this was done about 6 months ago and I don't recall the buying experience with Squaremouth. Accordingly, I rated the experience 3* (since this form didn't allow me to leave the rating blank for this review) and I reported i interacted with Customer service which I probably did but have no true idea. Rating the buying experience closer to when I did it would make sense.

    Most of my research was painful as there's a lot of jargon, different plans cover different things so apple-to-apple comparison is impossible. I found much of the really important info is buried in .pdf documents, not on website pages.

    All that painful effort being behind me, I did purchase the Sqaremouth policy so apparently I made an informed decision to pick the best product for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    May 14, 2022
    Valerie from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Helpful Customer Service Agents when I needed to call after the policy was issued. I asked the questions, received clarification and all was in order. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    May 13, 2022
    Thomas from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Fortunately we did not need to file any claims but we got the insurance because the BVIs said we had to have it yet NO ONE asked for proof of insurance. They only cared about Covid tests.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    May 11, 2022
    Jean from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I purchased this insurance for a cruise and extended stay in Greece. We wanted to customize the coverage as we did not need the full coverage provided by the cruise company. You were able to offer exactly what we needed at a price we felt was reasonable. Fortunately, we did not need to file a claim as everything went according to plan, but we felt confident that we could have contacted you for assistance if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    May 11, 2022
    Robin from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    your customer service staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. we will definitely utilize again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful