Tin Leg
Overall Rating 4.61 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.61 out of 5 2,700 Reviews Since 2014

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    July 29, 2021
    Kathleen from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Signing up was easy and gave me peace of mind. It was easy to tell how coverage would work with my existing med. insurance. There were lots of coverage options available.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    July 28, 2021
    Alfonso from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I appreciated the availability of customer service during my trip however assistance with my claim was inconsistent and confusing at times. The claim was filed diligently on my behalf by a helpful service agent but then lost in the forward processing. The website provided to track the claim was effectively useless with no functional links. Blank forms were eventually sent to me by email and after my repeated inquiries I was told they were sent in error. After my calling again and resubmitting the claim request new claim forms were delivered. I am now preparing the documentation for this claim and will look forward to completion of this process without further confusion or snafu.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    July 25, 2021
    Colleen from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    needed to change and was easy to make an adjustment for dates and amont

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    July 20, 2021
    Adauto from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I've tried to call Customer Service but the wait times are ridiculous. After waiting for 30 minutes, the phone system kicks in and says "no one is available - leave a detailed message and someone will call you back". I left a detailed message and NO ONE has called me back. Its been 7 days and several attempts to reach you to no avail or returned call

    Response From:
    Tin Leg
    Tin Leg:
    Steven
    Response Received:
    July 28, 2021

    Hi Adauto

    I apologize that we were not responsive and more helpful when you attempted to contact us! Customer service is our number one priority, and we always want to be as helpful as possible for our customers. In this case, we fell short.

    If you still have any questions, please contact our customer service team at 844-2401233. We are available from 8am to 10pm ET, seven days a week, and are delighted to help!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    July 17, 2021
    Joseph from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I talked to a rep before we travelled to adjust the policy. Best costumer service I've had is a very long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    July 16, 2021
    Douglas from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far everything has been great.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    July 16, 2021
    GEORGE from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My go to site for shopping for travel insurance. First time I have made a claim in years so hoping it goes well.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    July 10, 2021
    Leon from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far service has been good

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    July 7, 2021
    Helga from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Due to Covid 19 my trip from June 2020 was changed to June 2021. Tin Leg was very helpful and
    extended my coverage to the new trip dates. I felt very secure with my coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    July 7, 2021
    Coleman from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My baggage was delayed on return to Nashville and one bag lost. You do not cover that. I will seek a company that does in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful