Tin Leg
Overall Rating 4.62 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.62 out of 5 3,004 Reviews Since 2014

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    January 17, 2022
    Gregory from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Haven't provided documents to file the claim yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    January 16, 2022
    Melanie from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The customer assistance department was very helpful in helping me identify what was most important to include in my insurance policy for our participar trip and concerns. I appreciated the insight and her assistance and the customer reviews is why I choose this company over other highly rated companies. It was very nice to travel with peace of mind. Thankfully we didn’t have to file a claim so I am unable to speak to the entire process.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    January 15, 2022
    Axel Steiner from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Had to cancel trip do to medical issues prior to departure.

    Tin Leg is making reimbursement VERY difficult!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    January 15, 2022
    CC5 from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Having had a Tin Leg policy before, it gives me comfort to know that I'm covered in all respects. The thing that I like most is that if something had happened to me so that I could not go on my trip, my traveling companions could continue and my part would be paid for. This helped me tremendously when I was going on a Holy Land trip and and my traveling companion could not make the trip. Tin Leg paid for me to travel as a single traveler.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    January 12, 2022
    Stephen from DC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This has been a great service so far. My emails are answered in a timely manner.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    January 11, 2022
    Kristina from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    very easy - loved it. I had to make a change to my itinerary and the customer service was excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    January 11, 2022
    LIsa from ME Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Kelly at Tin Leg was incredibly helpful, responsive, sympathetic, and efficient. She is helping us file a claim. I hope the adjuster is as wonderful as Kelly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    January 11, 2022
    Dee from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Everything was very smooth and customer service helpful. I'm not really sure, however, how to submit the paperwork for my claim and wish this was clearer.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    USA Only
    Review Received:
    January 10, 2022
    AJ from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The customer service representatives were curtious and provided me with a quote in a few minutes.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    January 9, 2022
    Jeanne from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Trip interrupted because of covid.
    Told I would need to get a doctor’s note before filing a claim but that was not immediately available (because of positive test denied boarding to my cruise, but no official notice). Have that now and will be filing the claim shortly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful