Tin Leg
Overall Rating 4.61 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.61 out of 5 2,846 Reviews Since 2014

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    October 15, 2021
    Ruth from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was reassuring to know that if a medical emergency occurred while traveling overseas. I would be covered! Praise God - I stayed well!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    October 14, 2021
    Jeneen from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We had to cancel our trip due to my husband’s brother passing. I called to get information and guidance and the rep was very kind, sympathetic and helpful. All interactions thereafter via phone or email were professional, thorough and efficient

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    October 12, 2021
    Weyman from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was hard to find the travel insurance site, but my Internet shopping, customer service and purchase experiences were all positive. I really appreciated having short easy to understand and comprehensive travel coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    October 11, 2021
    Mits from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Tin Leg gave me peace of mind to travel during Covid19 AND during my travels to experience the lakes, rivers and mountains of British Columbia, Canada.
    Tips for travelers: I daily checked updates from Canada's government and my airline's websites. I followed and filled out online mandates/requirements of "ArriveCAN." The form included uploading my proof of full Covid 19 vaccination and the 72 hour before flight departure the Covid 19 negative test result. I believe following the mandates paved my way for smooth boarding of airline and cleared Canada Border/customs. My return trip required my negative Covid 19 test. I was impressed with my airline's acceptance of the "Rapid Antigen" Covid 19 test and the test was conveniently administered inside Vancouver International Airport.
    Thank You Tin Leg for your flexibly changing my travel insurance dates due to early 2019's Covid 19 "stay-at-home" restrictions.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    October 10, 2021
    Sandra from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was easy to purchase a policy and compare various offers. Fortunately, I did not have to make a claim and our trip went off without a hitch.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    October 10, 2021
    Eric from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Have used SquareMouth for several trips. Great layout for comparative shopping. Used customer assistance when a trip was rescheduled due to Covid--no problem changing dates on the plan. Will use again!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    October 10, 2021
    Dianne from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I did cancel my trip and filed a claim. I am still working on the claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    October 10, 2021
    erwin Shustak, Esq. from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I bought this travel insurance believing a Berkshire Hathaway company would be reputable and reliable. I made a huge mistake. I feel I was deceived into buying the insurance; mistreated in how my claim has been handled; and defrauded. Fortunately, I have been a fraud lawyer for 45 years and I realize the games being played on me. Telling me to obtain documents from the air carrier that no air carrier will provide. I will be filing suit against Berkshire Hathaway for breach of contract, bad faith coverage, and other claims. I will let everyone I know not to buy trip insurance from Tin Leg or Berkshire Hathaway and will post my experience on social media. This is what I would expect from the sleaziest of insurers and am disappointed that a firm associated with Warren Buffet would do business this way. Simply disgraceful. The only way to get any resolution will be through legal action. My mistake was putting my faith in the Berkshire Hathaway brand. I will not make that mistake again. Just disgraceful way to conduct business and sell worthless insurance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    October 9, 2021
    Rita from NV Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I contacted TimLeg prior to my earlier departure date which implied cancellation of 11 nights at my vacation apartment subject to a rental contract. Plus I booked a new return flight. So far I have not received any claims form. My policy included cancellation for any reason.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    October 9, 2021
    Susan from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Perfect experience every time! The staff know insurance!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful